Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray
briantwj
Dec 19 2015, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(kijang123 @ Dec 19 2015, 05:21 PM) Thanks bro.  But, I have bad experience with Claymation. Sticky and tuck my hair a lot..huhu. Only way I can work it is only apply on damp hair. Share tips lah how you apply. This hairspray I also read review about it have some alcohol smell. Where you purchase this hairspray? Online? I try this hairspray now ... http://gatsby.com.my/products/catalogue/st...spray_hold.htmlStill on process review it  Usually i wet my hair, then blow dry it into the style that i wan. After the style comes into shape, then apply claymation. After that use spray to maintain it. I used to use a lot of gatsby. Normal wax to moving rubber and also d metal can wax spray. But long time no use dy after using claymation.
kijang123
Dec 20 2015, 01:13 AM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 19 2015, 07:58 PM) Usually i wet my hair, then blow dry it into the style that i wan. After the style comes into shape, then apply claymation. After that use spray to maintain it. I used to use a lot of gatsby. Normal wax to moving rubber and also d metal can wax spray. But long time no use dy after using claymation.  Haha...okok! I am too lazy to blow dry  . I usually spend less than 5 minute to do my hair. Hairdressing online shop is your place to purchase that hairspray?
kijang123
Dec 20 2015, 01:15 AM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 19 2015, 06:40 PM) Use oil based heavy hold pomade. Restylable anytime and good hold. Step in the gym and step out from gym. Hair still good bro. But hard to wash off in 1 wash Yaloh...that why I prefer cream based product. Easy and fast. I also not using petroleum based product.
BacktoBasics
Dec 20 2015, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(kijang123 @ Dec 20 2015, 01:15 AM) Yaloh...that why I prefer cream based product. Easy and fast. I also not using petroleum based product.  But nowadays I also use unorthodox waterbased pomade. Very creamy like texture and doesn't dries up like gel. It's awesome. You try some ba
kijang123
Dec 20 2015, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 20 2015, 11:01 AM) But nowadays I also use unorthodox waterbased pomade. Very creamy like texture and doesn't dries up like gel. It's awesome. You try some ba What brand? My personal pick is very tricky. Since I have sensitive scalp. Haha. I also prefer matter finish pomade than shining ones.
simsim
Dec 20 2015, 01:38 PM

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 19 2015, 06:40 PM) Use oil based heavy hold pomade. Restylable anytime and good hold. Step in the gym and step out from gym. Hair still good bro. But hard to wash off in 1 wash agreed
BacktoBasics
Dec 20 2015, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(kijang123 @ Dec 20 2015, 11:37 AM) What brand? My personal pick is very tricky. Since I have sensitive scalp. Haha. I also prefer matter finish pomade than shining ones. I think most water based pomades don't really have shine. Maybe some just have a notch above neutral. Try using anchor teddy boy original. Good texture easy to wash out easy to apply great scent.
BacktoBasics
Dec 20 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(simsim @ Dec 20 2015, 01:38 PM) Nowadays I tend to use water based pomades. If not I rotate the oil based and water based. Two days of build up is nasty. I would use one day oil then degrease on the next day using water based. That way the water based has more oil based characteristics because of the build up without feeling so heavy
muhammadsiddiq
Jan 12 2016, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Dec 20 2015, 11:01 AM) But nowadays I also use unorthodox waterbased pomade. Very creamy like texture and doesn't dries up like gel. It's awesome. You try some ba what brand do u use ?? seraching for unorthodox rite now
BacktoBasics
Jan 12 2016, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 12 2016, 04:10 PM) what brand do u use ?? seraching for unorthodox rite now  I use alot of brands. I am slowly trying them out. Each has different texture scent and feel to it. I think you can try anchor hair company teddy boy original. Nice bay rum scent. Smells musky just like rainforest after the rain
muhammadsiddiq
Jan 14 2016, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Jan 12 2016, 09:20 PM) I use alot of brands. I am slowly trying them out. Each has different texture scent and feel to it. I think you can try anchor hair company teddy boy original. Nice bay rum scent. Smells musky just like rainforest after the rain already watch the review, quite interesting. around rm75 rite?
simsim
Jan 14 2016, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 14 2016, 12:09 AM) already watch the review, quite interesting. around rm75 rite? where you found this from?
muhammadsiddiq
Jan 14 2016, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(simsim @ Jan 14 2016, 12:24 AM) where you found this from? youtube bro for review  check shoppe This post has been edited by muhammadsiddiq: Jan 14 2016, 07:13 PM
kijang123
Jan 14 2016, 11:50 PM

FREE POSTAGE - Mr.DUCKTAIL POMADE - Hairgum + MYSTERY GIFT Unopen + Brand new https://mall.shopee.com.my/item/#shopid=195...&itemid=6279142
kijang123
Jan 14 2016, 11:52 PM

[quote=BacktoBasics,Dec 19 2015, 05:22 PM] A good pomade don't need hairspray. Wanna try this or not? I got 1 stock FREE POSTAGE - Mr.DUCKTAIL POMADE - Hairgum + MYSTERY GIFT Unopen + Brand new https://mall.shopee.com.my/item/#shopid=195...&itemid=6279142
BacktoBasics
Jan 15 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 14 2016, 12:09 AM) already watch the review, quite interesting. around rm75 rite? try buying from bph store. Borneo pomade house. They ship to any part of Malaysia.
BacktoBasics
Jan 15 2016, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(simsim @ Jan 14 2016, 12:24 AM) where you found this from? try buying from bph store. Borneo pomade house. They ship to any part of Malaysia.
BacktoBasics
Jan 15 2016, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Jan 14 2016, 06:58 PM) youtube bro for review  check shoppe  bro. I wanted to get Straits of Malacca. Its a colab pomade between Flagship (US) & Borneo Oil (Msia). But didnt manage to get hold of it. Limited edition one bro. Watched the review and the scent is awesome. Even James, the pomp reviews it from US.
BacktoBasics
Jan 15 2016, 10:03 AM
[quote=kijang123,Jan 14 2016, 11:52 PM] [quote=BacktoBasics,Dec 19 2015, 05:22 PM] A good pomade don't need hairspray. Wanna try this or not? I got 1 stock FREE POSTAGE - Mr.DUCKTAIL POMADE - Hairgum + MYSTERY GIFT Unopen + Brand new https://mall.shopee.com.my/item/#shopid=195...&itemid=6279142[/quote] I heard of Mr Ducktail. But I got too many on hand. I went crazy and bought like 6 pomades just last 3 months. Now all of them are still quite full. So gonna pass this time around.
muhammadsiddiq
Jan 15 2016, 03:42 PM
anyone heard of badpanther pomade? i got their giveaway This post has been edited by muhammadsiddiq: Jan 15 2016, 04:56 PM