90 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

tokyokiller
post Dec 28 2008, 08:47 PM

146 posts

i prefer clay by Gatsby.....it gives a slightly wet look, and its good for u to twist....Moving Rubber is good, but the effect doesnt last the day....
ImanAzlan
post Dec 29 2008, 08:05 AM

957 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Dec 28 2008, 03:48 PM)
i went to a barber to remove the curls but accidentally he cut my hair like skool kids... lol

what tonic or anything to make the hair growth faster ? tongue.gif

btw,any WAX recommended to make the hair straight? coz i got extreme curl hair ... and dun wan rebonding,coz it will make the hair very loose like girl one tongue.gif

btw,any product is recommended for temporary enough to straight hair without using hair dyer/iron ?
I'm not pretty sure but I also have a slightly curly hair and it can be solved by using wax, the more curly your hair, the harder to style. Anyway,What's wrong with iron? I always use it lol.

Added on December 29, 2008, 8:07 am
QUOTE(tokyokiller @ Dec 28 2008, 08:47 PM)
i prefer clay by Gatsby.....it gives a slightly wet look, and its good for u to twist....Moving Rubber is good, but the effect doesnt last the day....
Does the clay is harder to remove compared to wax/moving rubber? And what do you mean by slightly wet? lala wet?lol.

This post has been edited by ImanAzlan: Dec 29 2008, 08:07 AM
QD_buyer
post Dec 29 2008, 04:10 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Dec 29 2008, 08:05 AM)
I'm not pretty sure but I also have a slightly curly hair and it can be solved by using wax, the more curly your hair, the harder to style. Anyway,What's wrong with iron? I always use it lol.

iron will make ur hair like emo lol tongue.gif

i dont want too loose biggrin.gif
teNtiOn
post Dec 29 2008, 07:57 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Vint @ Dec 26 2008, 11:36 PM)
Actually different people will prefer dif amount as some might prefer heavy look so they'll use slightly more but you can always add more if you need extra amount to style the it the way you want..
no offense but dont really agree on this. the more wax you use the heavier it is and it'll be harder to style especially when your hair is too thick, you want a spiky punk hair or so..

This post has been edited by teNtiOn: Dec 29 2008, 07:58 PM
coldteaocs
post Dec 29 2008, 09:39 PM

138 posts

using sebastian xtah crude clay, recommend this for matte finish look
-M|ng-
post Dec 31 2008, 03:23 AM

33 posts

I was using Play Ball from loreal pro, found out that it cant hold for long time.
then i start to mix playball mix gatsby wax + hair spray, and it can hold for time
ImanAzlan
post Dec 31 2008, 11:31 AM

957 posts

wait up a second, u mix the wax or what?
sigheart
post Dec 31 2008, 04:26 PM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Osis + is good. Used to use the craft cosmic mud by Loreal but now switched to Osis+. Smells good too.
-M|ng-
post Dec 31 2008, 06:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Dec 31 2008, 11:31 AM)
wait up a second, u mix the wax or what?
i take abit from both and mix it in my hand then apply on my hair, is ther any problem? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by -M|ng-: Dec 31 2008, 06:16 PM
No Legs Bird
post Jan 1 2009, 04:08 PM

after bath, i'll dried a bit. just left a bit moisture to shape my hair. then use hair spray psszzzz pszzz..... pssszzzz.......
the magic is done.
fast
easy
cheap
Vint
post Jan 1 2009, 08:36 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Dec 29 2008, 07:57 PM)
no offense but dont really agree on this. the more wax you use the heavier it is and it'll be harder to style especially when your hair is too thick, you want a spiky punk hair or so..
But hair length matters also..for me,i always add extra wax on different part of my hair after applying the initial amount..to make spiky hairstyle and to ensure it stands, should try applying near the root and less on the tip..just some advice..
bear bear
post Jan 1 2009, 08:50 PM

129 posts

still Loreal craft cosmic mud good but osis nt bad....
and now i am using loreal playball series(green colour 1)apple flavour
like the smell...
but my next is try sebastian
ImanAzlan
post Jan 1 2009, 09:38 PM

957 posts

QUOTE(-M|ng- @ Dec 31 2008, 06:15 PM)
i take abit from both and mix it in my hand then apply on my hair, is ther any problem?  unsure.gif
Naah, No problem, it just that I thought you use the wax separately, apparently, you are mixing them together lol. THanks for the tips!
QUOTE(Vint @ Jan 1 2009, 08:36 PM)
But hair length matters also..for me,i always add extra wax on different part of my hair after applying the initial amount..to make spiky hairstyle and to ensure it stands, should try applying near the root and less on the tip..just some advice..
Ohh, more on the root less on the tip? I always use more on the tip but less on the root. Ok2, thanks for the advice, I'll try tomorrow!
Vint
post Jan 1 2009, 10:46 PM

ºI'm ♫♪♫♪♫♪..
1,492 posts

QUOTE(ImanAzlan @ Jan 1 2009, 09:38 PM)
Naah, No problem, it just that I thought you use the wax separately, apparently, you are mixing them together lol. THanks for the tips!
Ohh, more on the root less on the tip? I always use more on the tip but less on the root. Ok2, thanks for the advice, I'll try tomorrow!
yea..thats what my hair stylist taught me...it works for me but mine is not really that spiky...as in not that wild type if you know what i mean..and you'll still need to apply a small amount on the tip..but less compare to the bottom unless you're using spray to ensure it stands..
nicknick
post Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(sigheart @ Dec 31 2008, 04:26 PM)
Osis + is good. Used to use the craft cosmic mud by Loreal but now switched to Osis+. Smells good too.
hey,
any idea where to get this osis + and how much is it retailing for?

thanks smile.gif
azamen87
post Jan 2 2009, 07:51 PM

164 posts

in my opinion, gatsby rubber are not suitable for us in malaysia wif her climates..been to europe wif the rubber, and it works perrrrrrfect! messed spiky from morning till wash hair at nite..maybe bcoz overthere cool breezing weather..
kC-
post Jan 4 2009, 03:19 PM

49 posts

any fudge users here? I do own a xtah crude clay...n wanna try on fudge drool.gif
ch@ich@i
post Jan 5 2009, 03:27 PM

330 posts

has anybody uses this before...??

need opinion... thx...

planetshaker
post Jan 7 2009, 01:56 AM

142 posts

wat brand of hair spray u guys use? any recommendation?
Wuakaka
post Jan 7 2009, 02:00 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(nicknick @ Jan 1 2009, 11:03 PM)
hey,
any idea where to get this osis + and how much is it retailing for?

thanks  smile.gif
sungeiwang and times square,1 shop at sg juz had its buy 1 free 1 promo,end ad now, tongue.gif

90 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0190sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:21 AM