59 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

JuzJoe
post Oct 9 2009, 12:24 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 9 2009, 11:34 AM)
1920x1200

It's not about taste.

It's about spending so much on PC. As such, I would rather want to play the game at its highest settings.
QFT, when u spend so much on a PC, u juz gotta push it to the max~

i'm playing at a 1900x1080 reso, RE5 has great graphics, it wouldn't do the game justice if u don't play it at the highest resolution.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Oct 9 2009, 12:25 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2009, 12:32 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

anyone try the 3d view?
this month's PC Gamer said that if the reso set at 1980x1050
plus the refresh rate at 120 Hz and the 3d glass, you can play the game
in 3d!!
Edison83
post Oct 9 2009, 12:36 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

the prob is getting the monitor with that refreash rate
JuzJoe
post Oct 9 2009, 12:37 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 9 2009, 12:36 PM)
the prob is getting the monitor with that refreash rate
and the 3d glasses are not cheap.
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2009, 01:09 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

you can make ur own 3d glass right?
is there a monitor with 120Hz refresh rate?
unrealweapon
post Oct 9 2009, 01:15 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

SyncMaster 2233RZ

299-399 USD
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2009, 02:01 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

waa, so pricey....
unrealweapon
post Oct 9 2009, 02:03 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 9 2009, 02:01 PM)
waa, so pricey....
unless u are earning steady 5 figures salary every month.. i dun think we can afford such stuff or gadget.
Fyonne
post Oct 9 2009, 02:26 PM

904 posts

i dun have 5 figures salary but already using 599USD monitor. sweat.gif
http://accessories.us.dell.com/sna/product...04&sku=320-8277

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Oct 9 2009, 02:27 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2009, 02:41 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 9 2009, 02:26 PM)
have u try the 3d setting?
kianweic
post Oct 9 2009, 03:00 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Oct 9 2009, 01:15 PM)
SyncMaster 2233RZ

299-399 USD
Don't bother buying Samsung, their warranty services is a joke. I have been waiting for mine to return from the service centre for 2 weeks.

At that price, I would go for Dell's 27inch LCD instead.

Also, it's expensive because the value of Malaysian Ringgit is so so so low.

Edison83
post Oct 9 2009, 03:09 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

LOL, that LCD in RM ke?
BenQ Acer brand around that price lol, in RM
Fyonne
post Oct 9 2009, 03:38 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Oct 9 2009, 02:41 PM)
have u try the 3d setting?
i wont bother bout it since IPS panel has kinda bad refresh rate (compare to other panel, but usable). i majorly use it for my work (designing)
but provide richest color compare the others.

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 9 2009, 03:09 PM)
LOL, that LCD in RM ke?
BenQ Acer brand around that price lol, in RM
its only RM1799 http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=&oc=S14U2410MY
i just use US to compare it with Unreal's given sample in USD.

QUOTE(kianweic @ Oct 9 2009, 03:00 PM)
Don't bother buying Samsung, their warranty services is a joke. I have been waiting for mine to return from the service centre for 2 weeks.
At that price, I would go for Dell's 27inch LCD instead.

Also, it's expensive because the value of Malaysian Ringgit is so so so low.
i wont bother bout 27", its just a upscale. same resolution with 24", just that it has larger pixel dot.

This post has been edited by Fyonne: Oct 9 2009, 03:44 PM
unrealweapon
post Oct 9 2009, 03:47 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 9 2009, 03:38 PM)
i wont bother bout it since IPS panel has kinda bad refresh rate (compare to other panel, but usable). i majorly use it for my work (designing)
but provide richest color compare the others.
its only RM1799 http://configure.ap.dell.com/dellstore/con...=&oc=S14U2410MY
i just use US to compare it with Unreal's given sample in USD.
Great.. and yes.. designers need real colors and big screen to design. The monitor suit Fyonne. However, my job is programming. Therefore i do need that kinda of monitor. it supports 1.07 billion colors, which is very good for gaming.

My current graphic card is just a mere XFX GF9600GT512mb. Having a monitor that resolution will kill my graphic card. I will get very bad framerates.

However, i have a Sony Bravia 32" 32S400A as my monitor, unlike others, my max reso is 1360*768 .
My graphic card can handle most games with that resolution with max settings.
Although i cant get 1080p quality, 720p is good enough.

Therefore i am playing RE5 on 32" at 1360*768 resolution only smile.gif

anyway this is RE5, not monitor discussion.

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Oct 9 2009, 03:52 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 9 2009, 03:58 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

off topic laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 9 2009, 04:10 PM
xakemx
post Oct 9 2009, 04:22 PM

151 posts

if i play the game using english then at mid game i wanna change the language..
my save game got effect or not?
Fyonne
post Oct 9 2009, 04:23 PM

904 posts

im running on window mode, @ 1440 X 900 though.
i multitask while playing game (only apply to those game with window option, i always goes for window mode whenever there is one tongue.gif )
unrealweapon
post Oct 9 2009, 04:26 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Oct 9 2009, 04:22 PM)
if i play the game using english then at mid game i wanna change the language..
my save game got effect or not?
NOpe..

Added on October 9, 2009, 4:27 pm
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 9 2009, 04:23 PM)
i multitask while playing game (only apply to those game with window option, i always goes for window mode whenever there is one tongue.gif )
i tried it with DIablo 2... it sux on windows mode...

This post has been edited by unrealweapon: Oct 9 2009, 04:27 PM
tech_frix
post Oct 9 2009, 05:06 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Oct 9 2009, 04:23 PM)
me just fullscreen oni...
then alt+tab je...huhuh
d best thing is i can continue even i watch a movie for a few minutes...huhu
unlike FarCry2 or Crysis.... doh.gif
Fyonne
post Oct 9 2009, 10:10 PM

904 posts

No Mercy is insane, too bad it doesnt has multiplayer (or does it?).
Wesker Midnight seem kinda useless there due to excessive crowd.
i will stick with those with shotgun for No Mercy. better chance of surviving.

59 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0184sec    1.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:01 AM