5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Action/Platformer resident evil 5..PC?, got pc version??

Edison83
post Sep 20 2009, 06:38 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

in short
console-ish
Edison83
post Sep 20 2009, 07:19 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Sep 20 2009, 06:57 PM)
yap!
you can change weapon by just 1 press on the d pad,
is ideally designed for controller, specially xbox360 controller.
but not action game like this
aiming is headache
Edison83
post Sep 21 2009, 12:13 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

control arent suck liek that la
just tak biasa compare to others games

the worst still the camera.. i rmb at the lake full of alligator/croc i cant see the croc atk from side nor behind, i left my partner on lake side to see which croc on my ass, and which dont.... waste bullet try to kill a croc, kulit tebal nak mampus.. and he so worry about me kena baham by croc he come to help me and get himself eat by croc....LOL..(FYI, i survive)
Edison83
post Sep 21 2009, 03:58 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

[TWEAK] Enhance GFX/Sound Quality/Mouse Laser Sight

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You can edit your config.ini file for RE5 to unlock some graphical settings and options that are otherwise unavailable.

XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\YOURNAME\My Documents\CAPCOM\RESIDENT EVIL 5

VISTA:
C:\Users\YOURNAME\Documents\CAPCOM\RESIDENT EVIL 5

Here's mine, post-editing. I've accentuated the values you can change:

Quote:
[JOYPAD]
ProductName=Logitech Cordless RumblePad 2 USB
A=2
B=1
X=3
Y=0
LEFT=15
RIGHT=13
UP=12
DOWN=14
START=9
BACK=8
LT=4
LB=6
RT=5
RB=7
LSTICK_PUSH=10
LSTICK_VERT=Y
LSTICK_HORZ=X
RSTICK_PUSH=11
RSTICK_VERT=Z
RSTICK_HORZ=RZ
[GAME]
MouseBaseSpeed=2.000000
[GRAPHICS]
SLI=OFF

Stereo=ON - Setting this to ON will enable the laser sight while you're using the mouse, but the catch is that the crosshair remains and that you'll have dual cutscenes because of the 3D vision settings. Hopefully someone mods this. Q_Q EDIT: courtesy of BenKYS, it has - http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bazmzjxyjay

HDR=HIGH - Defaults to low, regardless of your in-game settings. Increasing this to HIGH will drop your FPS significantly but WILL increase quality. If you run the benchmark you'll notice that it benches with 64bit instead of 32bit colour.

MSAA=C16XQ
TextureFilter=ANISOTROPIC16X
TextureDetail=HIGH
MotionBlur=ON
NormalMapping=ON
NormalUpdate=ON
Specular=ON
Lighting=HIGH
FilterQuality=HIGH
WaterQuality=HIGH
EffectQuality=HIGH
EffectVolume=HIGH
ShadowQuality=HIGH
LOD=HIGH
Joint=HIGH
Adhesion=HIGH
[DISPLAY]
Resolution=1680x1050
RefreshRate=60Hz
FullScreen=ON
VSYNC=OFF
AdjustAspect=OFF
FrameRate=VARIABLE
[SOUNDS]
SeVoiceNum=128

ReverbQuality=HIGH - Also defaults to low, increase this value to increase sound quality. I'm not sure how much of a hit your FPS will take, but go ahead and try it.

CategoryEQ=ON
[CPU]

JobThread=2 - I run a dual core CPU, so this should be either 2 or 1. If you're running a quad, go for 4 or 3. Test this. Personally, I get a huge boost with it set to 2 on my Core 2 Duo E8400. Here's a link to check out: http://www.gamespot.com/pc/action/re...703&pid=958470

RenderingThread=ON

Added on September 21, 2009, 4:01 pmsource http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...ad.php?t=970634

Added on September 21, 2009, 4:06 pmHere's a link to a no crosshair for mouse aim mod. Works 100%, I tested it earlier and it's awesome. No more tacky crosshair. Readme is in the rar.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bazmzjxyjay

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 21 2009, 04:06 PM
Edison83
post Sep 22 2009, 10:58 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

remember guys, there are still some ppl havent finish the game. So please if u r spoiling the game pls put a spoiler... biggrin.gif
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 12:39 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

2 vs 2 strategy

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 23 2009, 12:40 AM
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 11:39 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Sep 23 2009, 10:55 AM)
cool
only pro mode can have that many deaths without infinite ammo  "D.

no fren to play with though.. cant depend on AI on pro mode.. i GG faster that way..
look at 1st post... I complie the list of player

Added on September 23, 2009, 11:40 am
QUOTE(Sora @ Sep 23 2009, 10:58 AM)
I never exactly play RE5 without any friend, if not it'll really be boring. :yawn:

My friend and I was experimenting on how to pass that chapter in different ways thus the amount of deaths. laugh.gif
agree
1ppl play, pure bore

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 23 2009, 11:40 AM
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 12:08 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

well, if the steam game release ealier than than tsb (even after + the download time) then its worth to get, otherwise TSB is a way to go.
For hardcore games fans its always a way to go. (ppl who cant wait till tsb arrive stok biggrin.gif )

Added on September 23, 2009, 1:00 pmhere some guide for co-op

try to separate gun usage to optimize ur inventory space

as for me
i know i am a sharpshooter type, so i go with
Handgun, Sniper and magnum, greanade launcher

while my partner abyssio (sheva)
Shotgun, Machicegun, greanade, rocket launcher

alot of time that chris lift up sheva to unreachable area but chris cant follow, only can cover her.. so i choose the right weapon...

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 23 2009, 01:00 PM
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 02:55 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

GFWL mic too lame, and its voice activated, mean if u talk too soft, it wont transmit

still, I use steam... apa mau pun ada, voice, typing, web...

I on stem at the back , start voice chat, then start RE5

Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 03:16 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

buy la... its below RM30..
mine RM7 mic, pakai more than 5 years... still damm clear
no nid shy using mic ones, that plp cannot see ur face also... wen kan cheong time, u go typing, no one will read
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 03:26 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

here is the list of the unlockable
http://www.playstationalley.com/ps3/ResidentEvil5.php

how to unlock infinate ammo
http://www.ehow.com/how_5040122_unlock-unl...mpaign=yssp_art

Public Assembly - Finish with an A rank to unlock Jill (BSAA)
The Mines - Finish with an A rank to unlock Wesker (Midnight)
Village - Finish with an A rank to unlock Chris (Safari)
Ancient Ruins - Finish with an A rank to unlock Sheva (Clubin)
Experimental Facility - Finish with an A rank to unlock Chris (Stars)
Missile Area - Finish with an A rank to unlock Sheva (Tribal)
Ship Deck - Finish with an A rank to unlock Jill (Battle Suit)
Prison - Finish with an A rank to unlock Wesker (STARS)

collet 25emblems to get chris's last costume
collet all emblems to get sheva's last costume
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 04:30 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Sep 23 2009, 03:45 PM)
how did u connect to the one ur playing re5 to start voice chat? i mean using steam client but not re5 steam version
no nid steam version to play with,
install steam, make sure u has his contact, add him as fren
pm him, then press the button "start voicechat" button
then start talk, then start ur game
just leave the pm box opened at background

then u both just talk in game lo

Added on September 23, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 23 2009, 04:29 PM)
i use X360 controller as medium for voice chat...

i still use keyboard + mouse during missions.

oh ya, anyone know how to change from crosshair->laser pointer corsshair?
=.= i posted few page back... no ones read?

Here's a link to a no crosshair for mouse aim mod. Works 100%, I tested it earlier and it's awesome. No more tacky crosshair. Readme is in the rar.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?bazmzjxyjay

Added on September 23, 2009, 4:35 pmhmm, they never mention lazer... but i remember at steam forum they said got lazer 1...

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 23 2009, 04:35 PM
Edison83
post Sep 23 2009, 05:33 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 23 2009, 05:31 PM)
neone up for a game tonite? around 9pm, veteran difficulties n no unlimited ammo. tongue.gif
havent finish yet the game, going slowly with abyssio, 1 by 1...
after this goign hunt for blue emblem to unlock rare costume~ biggrin.gif tribal sheva is sexy
Edison83
post Sep 24 2009, 10:58 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Sep 23 2009, 11:03 PM)
ive done that still no laser sight.

where im suppose to put the nativepc folder???
u use DX9 izzit, as i recall the option is for DX10 only

Added on September 24, 2009, 11:01 amdie like 100 times try to figure how to kill the last form of the boss (wesker)...without any FAQ or walkthrough, finally giv up and read FAQ... waste ALOT bullet LOL~

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 24 2009, 11:01 AM
Edison83
post Sep 24 2009, 11:49 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Plant @ Sep 24 2009, 11:02 AM)
stun rod helps to prevent Majini from parasite come out from their head. such as shot leg then go front and hit him with stun rod, no parasite, if you headshot him parasite come out, more waste ammo. Stun rod only not useful when u against enemy with guns...
when dealing with mobs with shotgun is good? depend, if against tribal Majini, they can leap attack which annoying, so i mostly used hand grenade and never ever used shotgun in that situation,unless u have unlock the new shotgun.
which parasite u mean? the 1 like a "snake" head parasite which come out after u blow his head? or the "flower" mouth parasite or the flying parasite?

Added on September 24, 2009, 11:50 am
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 24 2009, 11:04 AM)
hmmm anyone played this on an ancient rig like mine? lol
http://www.bigdownload.com/games/resident-...ereo-benchmark/
download and test. if can run then u can play if kenot then wait for ur PC upgrade

This post has been edited by Edison83: Sep 24 2009, 11:50 AM
Edison83
post Sep 24 2009, 12:07 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Sep 24 2009, 11:54 AM)
Is this game worth my RM140? I plan to buy it today, or should i buy NFS SHIFT?
u should ask ur self... am i a kaki tembak or kaki lumba~~
u will find ur answer..
Edison83
post Sep 24 2009, 06:26 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

if i finish the game without 25 or 30 emblem, mean i wont get the last sheva or chris custome right?
if i replay the level to hunt for the emblem after i finish the game, will it still count?
Edison83
post Sep 25 2009, 12:20 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

ok, thx all,
ZipD i already finsih the game with abyssio, we can play now jo...
trying unlocking other gun with infinate ammo
Edison83
post Sep 25 2009, 11:35 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

maybe he dunno whos is jill...
Anyone still playing RE5 after 12 midnight?
Edison83
post Sep 26 2009, 06:20 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

hehe, finally get my magnum to infinate ammo~~
abyssio gonna be piss

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3729sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:11 AM