Events and Gatherings DaiCon - 11th to 12th July, The Chihara Minori event.

SUSsassyset
post Jun 28 2009, 09:08 AM

302 posts

if got list, kindly add my name
going thar with my kouhai biggrin.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 5 2009, 12:40 PM

302 posts

and i will need to look for lodging options doh.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 7 2009, 03:55 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(joshamax @ Jul 7 2009, 02:50 PM)
I'm a guy studying at MMU. I love radishes and gay porn. And yes i just joined solely to reply on this thread  ^^. and I'm not really into tech stuff or gizmos so commenting on lowyat normally was not necessary. But since its an MMU event, my uni, so yea why not say sumthin.

If your a guy with abs like Yamapi and a face like Yamapi I'd be glad to give you more details...Thank you.
share? unsure.gif
blush.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 10 2009, 07:08 AM

302 posts

oh wow... expecting high purse casualty cry.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 11 2009, 06:48 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Jul 11 2009, 01:12 AM)
Just came back from interviewing Minorin and she has a special message for Malaysia! Check out the following voice clip! You'll definitely enjoy it!  thumbup.gif
lolwut?

fukken saved!
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:20 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jul 11 2009, 09:42 AM)
lol... "mareshia saikou da bakayaro"
wow... she got guts to insult our motherland... XD

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jul 11 2009, 10:56 AM)
Cool, first we pay her to come....afterthat we treat her like a superstar. Then she sits down and insulted us in face, perhaps giggling about it.

Cheeky. Hehe.

QUOTE(XIII @ Jul 11 2009, 10:59 AM)
"mareshia saikou da bakayaro !"
Oh lawd that was unexpected
in what way was that insulting our motherland?
kindly share with us your understanding of that statement nod.gif

SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:44 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(limsy @ Jul 12 2009, 07:35 AM)
If you have facebook, I have some pics here.  smile.gif
http://www.facebook.com/limsy?flyingspaghe...cy/?view=photos

Pity I didn't have the tickets so I didn't stay for Minorin.
(I'm assuming we can only enter if we have ticket... if I only knew there's still chance to catching glimpses...)
*sigh*  I regret liao... how ar...  tongue.gif
fb add coming your way brows.gif

stardust got wrong sensei kot whistling.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:49 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Jul 12 2009, 07:46 AM)
going to daicon now. see u guys! tongue.gif
bubbye wave.gif

have to check my bank account got money or not doh.gif
i wan those nekomimi n shippo cry.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 08:23 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jul 12 2009, 08:10 AM)
This is mine btw with upclose video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yVH92ZjBWHk&fmt=18
naise thumbup.gif
iRike rclxm9.gif

Added on July 12, 2009, 8:24 am
QUOTE(Kclee2002 @ Jul 12 2009, 08:10 AM)

..would you like a mushroom? laugh.gif
i don't get the lady, but i got you!
sweat.gif doh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sassyset: Jul 12 2009, 08:24 AM
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 09:03 AM

302 posts

i wonder if they really gave me size M t-shirt hmm.gif
it seems to have gotten bigger ph34r.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 02:40 PM

302 posts

ii na... atashi mo ikitai na... demo.. demo.. demo... KANE GA NAIIIII~~~~~~~~ cry.gif

sasshin tappuri totte chodai cry.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 03:02 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Stormy001_M1A2 @ Jul 12 2009, 02:55 PM)
Sashimi tempura toshiba suzuki desu ka?  biggrin.gif
sashimi ya tempura suki desu~~
toshiba no terebi ga arun'desu~~
kane ga areba, suzuki no baiku kaitai desu~~
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 04:46 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Why^Me @ Jul 12 2009, 04:44 PM)
wow.. chihara minori wearing kebaya...
you know the drill brows.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 06:33 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Takahashi88 @ Jul 12 2009, 06:07 PM)
Minori in Baju Kebaya = Priceless  cool2.gif

Minori sayin " Malaysia saikou da, kono Bakayarou" = Epic win  notworthy.gif

Minorin, saikou desu~~
i was wondering how she'd look like wearing a kebaya sweat.gif
didn't think that she would actually wear one laugh.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:22 PM

302 posts

oh well...
i'm not financially stable enough for such things at the moment sweat.gif
but it was fun nod.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:36 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(margafred @ Jul 12 2009, 07:23 PM)
B > MINERAL WATER BOTTLE THAT MINORIN DRANK ON THE STAGE

The concert was awesome...the signature was owning...Minorin pawn me from every direction.

She even sang the song which was her first doing live for it.I can't remember the title of it...

I swear DaiCon is the best of all event i ever attended so far
P/s - Btw i think Daicon is the only event i had attended so far,coz the other events brought wrong "guest".
i hope DAICON committees are reading this, since these are some of the rooms for improvements for DAICON to be THE modern visual culture event in malaysia. btw, here are some of the improvements that could be made for the next DAICON:

1) proper signage as to where the event is held. me and a group of visitors who came together had to ask around where is the hall. nyahaha~~ sweat.gif

2) crowd control could be better. though i would say the participants should know where they should be at what time. nod.gif

3) maid cafe:
- pricing could be better. then again it could be an effort to cover up for the cost of the whole event. seriously, a bowl of wedges shouldn't come up to RM4, especially when it's not KFC wedges sweat.gif
- am very happy with the level of service. the maid who served my table was kinda cute in the way of her forgetting things sweat.gif. too bad i don't swing that way, else i'd make her my gf brows.gif
- the cafe setting could be improved. a bit more livelier, perhaps?
- it would be great if the cafe had more foodstock nod.gif. then again, probably the organizer did not expect many visitors coming to the cafe. which proves that the maid cafe is a dai seiko rclxm9.gif

4) the emcee is good, but can be better. some of my friends were commenting that she could be more interactive with the participants during the karaoke session nod.gif. maybe it's her first time for this kind of event.

i'm looking forward for the next DAICON rclxm9.gif
hopefully will have the opportunity to actually be one of the participants as well icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:40 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(009haru @ Jul 12 2009, 07:39 PM)
same here.... could have said daicon was a success... i just think that the hall is abit small.... half an hour can walk all...

other than that it was great!
well, i believe this is the first DAICON, right?
that's why i said there are room for improvements nod.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 07:56 PM

302 posts

you should see guest18 then laugh.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 08:21 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Jul 12 2009, 08:15 PM)
Lol, have to walk quite far since to go behind since there is only one entrance to the hall.

Maid cafe was ok I guess. Ate the chicken chop for RM6 . When I went there, most of the drinks were sold out >.<
first time i saw chicken chop got small and large size sweat.gif
SUSsassyset
post Jul 12 2009, 08:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 12 2009, 08:29 PM)
I'd  grab her mic and give it to someone like Edo or Hisa to do the MC. She was very inexperienced.

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jul 12 2009, 08:36 PM)
there is always first time for everything smile.gif i guess she did quite ok despite some mistakes
well, i'm not a great mc myself, so i wouldn't go and bash her smile.gif
but i agree with chizzu. it may have been her first time, and i bet she was nervous as hell

0.0194sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:29 AM