Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

redscorpion
post Mar 8 2009, 10:03 PM

2,106 posts

hey guys. may i know where's the link for the shake sms and the touchscreen games on the first page? i've pmed TS but seems that he's busy to reply mine.. blush.gif

and another thing, how do they charge if i want to use the garmin online? the one above the tools. so that i can use the traffic and weather.

anyone encountered a road block before? will it notifies u if there's a road block?
redscorpion
post Mar 8 2009, 10:32 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2009, 10:07 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=24185016
its on the front page. I didnt receive your pm.

Nvm let me guide u just go to google type shakesms for nokia 5800 sure got result.
err u are pointing me back to the post that i was looking but where's the link? i dont see it

edit: nevermind la, found it somewhere else. but cant find the link to the game

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Mar 8 2009, 10:34 PM
redscorpion
post Mar 8 2009, 10:45 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 8 2009, 10:39 PM)
First LYN is not allowed to share warez. Those games listed are all touchscreen supported. I can only give you a guide where to get it ask mr uncle google. Cannot be everything also spoon feed meh kekee  brows.gif

loh if its warez then y u put it in the first page at first? if u ask me to google of course i know few forums to find it doh.gif
nevermind, i thought that there's a link in the first page that i didnt notice. thanks btw
redscorpion
post Mar 9 2009, 06:19 AM

2,106 posts

that case looks quite cool. but the seller stated

Combine Postage
We also offer combined postage, you will be given 60% off the postage for the second item or multiple purchases, please email us via eBay to get updated final invoice before your payment.

but below that it stated free shipping to malaysia. lol. nevermind. ill ask him first. if everything's cool, i might get myself one. i have an ebay account and a verified paypal account. anyone interested to join? maybe can get cheaper postage
redscorpion
post Mar 9 2009, 02:34 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 9 2009, 02:18 PM)
Guys, in your Garmin XT, does the phone vibrate when you click a button (like in the normal menu)?
nope for both 5.20 and 5.30
redscorpion
post Mar 9 2009, 11:15 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:08 PM)
haha same same...
today just go the nokia store to test out the N85 and Nokia 5800Xm... touch screen is superb, stand there playing 1 hr... LOL all ppl stare at me XD. anyway doesn't like the cover thou, when bright light condition you can actually see the plastic is a bit semi-transparent(red) and the side not smooth and not nice at all... ppl keep saying the camera bad, but i find it pretty good even in low light condition at the store w/o the flash...

the thing that stop me from buying tube is the cover thou, scare not durable and the back-cover i think easy caught dust inside which i think will effect the camera picture quality... Love the guitar thing~
not durable as in? my tubey is still scratchless even though i put it anywhere without any protection. so in my opinion, the cover is good. and i dont have any dust inside of my tube. and another thing, i never use the pick because i dont really like it
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 12:11 AM

2,106 posts

found already but havent test out the games. have u test all the games J-Slade? all ok?
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 12:21 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 10 2009, 12:06 AM)
Finally after testing too many softwares to convert videos for our tube, I have compiled an easy to follow guide at my website as a contribution for our fellow tubians
How to Convert Videos for your Nokia 5800 Xpress Music in 5 easy steps

Hopefully aspire sis (or bro?) can post this at the front page as I seriously think this is the best way. I have tried Super, Handbrake, Xilisoft and many others and this is the best method around..
eh this method can add subtitles too eh?
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 12:28 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 10 2009, 12:23 AM)
I don't think so... to add subtitles for your videos you need something like VirtualDub to combine the subtitle into the .avi first then convert it out
owh its okay. seems like every method has its own pros and cons. i always use the total video converter because i can put the subtitle and straight convert. but it consumes time a lot sweat.gif

but the method u provide like u said, doesnt consume too much time but cannot put subtitles. nevermind then, will try it with movies without subtitles. thanks btw for the share
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 01:28 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 10 2009, 01:24 AM)
Yeah redscorpion is helpful indeed... wait, redscorpion that means u managed to sign your killme already?  whistling.gif
hehe. signed mine already thanks to the link u provided. i forgot i used that link before to sign my virtual key doh.gif
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 01:57 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 10 2009, 01:52 AM)
waah.. doesnt know that u oledi become taiko here.. haha.. which garmin u got on ur tube mate?
LOL TS la the taiko. im still newbie. need to learn so many stuffs. using the 5.30 now. no need for that virtual key anymore. haha
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 02:05 AM

2,106 posts

v1.45 lags as v1.44 or not? u tried already? im still using v1.42 lol. v1.44 lags like hell and i dont want to try the lite version because i kinda okay with the v1.42
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 12:27 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 10 2009, 12:23 PM)
Noob question
Do i still need an unlocked code for installing garmin XT if I have the signsis thingy?
By the way, I don't really know what's the function of a signsis program. Mind telling?
of course u'll need the unlock code for the garmin.

most of the apps out there are self created and isnt signed to be used by public. nokia's phones have the protection against these unauthorized apps. therefore, u need to sign it urself and usage of these unauthorized apps is within ur own responsibility if any problem occurs
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 12:56 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(rognales @ Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM)
my garmin only freeze up when i multi task.say, minimize thn goto gallery etc. other that that, its performing quite well.
my garmin crashed when i tried to multi tasking with listening to music and taking pictures. LOL
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 02:14 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(ZeroXSigma @ Mar 10 2009, 02:06 PM)

Go and get it.....no need to wait. Great phone! Never regretted buying it. thumbup.gif

I thought right now it is still not safe to buy the tube as it is hard to identify whether the phone is a second batch one? I originally wanted to buy a tube so much but since I read about the problem issues...the earpiece...leakage..bugs...bla bla bal..I wonder if I have to wait for a few months more =.= cry.gif  cry.gif
dude. no need to wait anymore. i myself when i bought it, i was just like u. hearing people saying this and that. all of my friends advised me not to buy. but at last, i bought it without further thinking. and guess what, my phone is problem free until now. and some more it was a second hand unit mind u. no need to wait for second batch or what. just go and get it. but make sure u do all the general test la during COD smile.gif

This post has been edited by redscorpion: Mar 10 2009, 02:14 PM
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 02:21 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 10 2009, 01:53 PM)
I think 5800 is prototype of N97!!! vmad.gif

when N97 comes out then so many softwares will be waiting for nokia touch phone
in my opinion, tube is more like a white rat of nokia's experiments to see if people can accept it or not. later then, the real thing will come out, that is n97. but who cares, im enjoying every bit of my dear tube wub.gif

QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
I'm satisfied with 5800. Just complaint about softwares only. Nokia not prepared well yet^^;
Bcoz, this is my first nokia phone. My country doesn't have nokia at all.
this is the first phone to use the OS. of course time is needed for developers to create apps that is suitable with this OS

QUOTE(numerical @ Mar 10 2009, 02:02 PM)
hallo geng.. realy need help.. how do i get the voice navigation for Garmin Mobile XT? i installed the 50030 version but no voice included there..

thanx in advance..god bless u all
im sure if u follow all the steps in the first page accordingly u wont get any problem smile.gif
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 02:32 PM

2,106 posts

looks like a nice game. no english version at all for that? sad.gif
tried the guitar hero and its quite cool. can play in full screen landscape mode thumbup.gif
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 02:37 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Mar 10 2009, 02:33 PM)
Yahoo v20 rclxm9.gif update using NSU with vista. Atfer finish update cant use the search function..soft reset and it work's.  rclxms.gif 

v20 rawks!
owh u made it eh? my one is still stuck. i dont know whats the problem actually. connect my phone using usb cable and selected the pc suite mode. but NSU cannot detect my phone even though ive tried like thousand times. but then, my pc can detect my phone and i can browse thru all my files in the phone memory and memory card
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 04:32 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:22 PM)
Hmm... I don't understand. Can Garmin works without Activation code?
If it can, then, why buy from garmin.
If can not, why still wanna install it?
yes it can work using trial mode. and after that u need to buy the activation key or another method that cannot be discussed here. sorry whistling.gif

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:28 PM)
If like that, it's the same as nokia map lah.
nokia maps sucks dude. not that im a garmin fanboy or what, but ive tried both and garmin is like 10 times better than nokia maps
redscorpion
post Mar 10 2009, 05:51 PM

2,106 posts

successfully update my firmware to v20 at last. haha biggrin.gif

0.0510sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:28 PM