136 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

J-Slade
post Mar 11 2009, 01:26 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Mar 11 2009, 01:20 PM)
who's leading the bulk....?
redscorpion is still asking the seller all the details before any bulk proceeds...
mckevin
post Mar 11 2009, 01:30 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

v21.0.018 faster release ! !
hellwaker
post Mar 11 2009, 01:33 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 01:07 PM)
manu > setting > phone >  application setting > positioning > positioning method  tongue.gif

Or Manu > Application > Location > Positioning > Positioning method nod.gif

thanks for the help.

J-Slade
post Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Guys, I read somewhere that it is very dangerous to give out your IMEI to people... anyone knows why?

mikeeeee
post Mar 11 2009, 01:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:14 PM)
I see, which means it only search for the nearest tower once. Once you are locked on then I will change back to GPS only ?
What if the GPS signal becomes weak or lost. Will it use agps again?
it doesn't even search for the nearest tower for a-gps . What you are saying is more like network based.

for a-gps, it basically connects to internet, go to nokia server and download EE data to assist built in GPS chip to get faster lock. Its like downloading a cheat sheet about the current location of gps satellites so that built in GPS chip can process immediately rather than waiting for the information to be downloaded via satellite which would take few minutes in open air.
Faith+1
post Mar 11 2009, 01:57 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:04 AM)
Stop poisoning me too much, later I immune to it. shakehead.gif

May I know the name of the shop where you purchased your tube? My friend who stay near T.Bungah didn't notice there's a hp shop near The Ship.
doh.gif

This post has been edited by Faith+1: Mar 11 2009, 02:00 PM
gregxin
post Mar 11 2009, 02:01 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM)
Guys, I read somewhere that it is very dangerous to give out your IMEI to people... anyone knows why?
IMEI for gsm I don't know.. But IMEI for CDMA yes...

Can make copy phone!! Some one watching my phone and stilling other people phone and change the IMEI which is clean number.
Faith+1
post Mar 11 2009, 02:04 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 11 2009, 11:00 AM)
seems like many people are interested with the rubberized cover eh. wait guys. ill ask him first if he has all three colors and later will i finalize the total price of it.

most likely the price will be rm20 including the postage to ur house. no worries. im not taking any benefit profit of it. just doing it for us  smile.gif
Remember to PM me as well if the bulk is going to happen. rclxms.gif
mckevin
post Mar 11 2009, 02:09 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

500th post tongue.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 02:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:57 PM)
Stop poisoning me too much, later I immune to it.  shakehead.gif

May I know the name of the shop where you purchased your tube? My friend who stay near T.Bungah didn't notice there's a hp shop near The Ship.
doh.gif
hello tanjung bungah and the ship bloody hell far le.
Near the eden place

Added on March 11, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(tachlio @ Mar 11 2009, 01:08 PM)
It only charge 1st time u lock ur location, after that wont charge anymore wink.gif
That is a misleading information. 2nd it will charge for a-gps a few times usually about 50cents . To prevent it to charge further when first time u get connected via a-gps turn off a-gps

A-gps is to download the GPS locations so the next time it connects it connects faster

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 02:29 PM
myghimh
post Mar 11 2009, 02:43 PM

235 posts

RANDOM PICS!

here are two pics, one with flash, and the second one without flash. using default camera settings. quality are quite good (good enough for me as a camera phone that is tongue.gif)

check out nokia 5800 picture,

without flash

with flash

This post has been edited by myghimh: Mar 11 2009, 02:44 PM
cloudaeris
post Mar 11 2009, 02:52 PM

457 posts

IMO the v21 firmware is just madeup by someone, there's no point having the music and main menu virtual key on the homescreen since it oredi has the physical key for menu and the shortcut key for media.
and the phonebook key s gone....... that cant be anymore worse
Faith+1
post Mar 11 2009, 02:57 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:25 PM)
hello tanjung bungah and the ship bloody hell far le.
Near the eden place
Very far meh? To me, kinda near wor. Haha, maybe I used to travel a lot already.

tongue.gif

Will check out the shop when I'm free.

TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 02:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:57 PM)
Very far meh? To me, kinda near wor. Haha, maybe I used to travel a lot already.

tongue.gif

Will check out the shop when I'm free.
I just love my tube hope u wont be missing all the fun. Anyway u will to 100% fully utlize your phone consult a symbian expert and u wont regret at all
Faith+1
post Mar 11 2009, 03:03 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Mar 11 2009, 02:43 PM)
RANDOM PICS!

here are two pics, one with flash, and the second one without flash. using default camera settings. quality are quite good (good enough for me as a camera phone that is tongue.gif)

check out nokia 5800 picture,

without flash
with flash
Unforgivable.

cry.gif

mugiwarabai
post Mar 11 2009, 03:35 PM

188 posts

wat is the meaning of expired certificate?
do we need to sign the aps?
i got signer inside my tube, nut then stil expired certificate after sign the apps.
any1 can help me?
thanx.
Faith+1
post Mar 11 2009, 03:41 PM

1,420 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:59 PM)
I just love my tube hope u wont be missing all the fun. Anyway u will to 100% fully utlize your phone consult a symbian expert and u wont regret at all
Yea, symbian expert = aspire2oo6.

brows.gif
mikeeeee
post Mar 11 2009, 03:47 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

QUOTE(cloudaeris @ Mar 11 2009, 02:52 PM)
IMO the v21 firmware is just madeup by someone, there's no point having the music and main menu virtual key on the homescreen since it oredi has the physical key for menu and the shortcut key for media.
and the phonebook key s gone....... that cant be anymore worse
you have your point there regarding the music virtual key BUT for the menu key, some people(thats me) DOES put it on the main screen even on v20 tongue.gif , i find it more convenient than the physical button hehe ...

as for the phonebook , hmmm ... maybe they integrated the contact into dialer itself , like those WM phones ... well, till its out .. it is still only rumors hehe
joshuawong
post Mar 11 2009, 05:13 PM

310 posts

Have you guys found wat's the issue with the LCD colour changing? Sometime it will change to purple colour.
doomx
post Mar 11 2009, 05:27 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Mar 11 2009, 05:13 PM)
Have you guys found wat's the issue with the LCD colour changing? Sometime it will change to purple colour.
So far i dont think so but then the LCD colour changing is rectify by changing the whole LCD itself smile.gif

136 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:42 AM