136 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:29 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 19 2009, 11:26 PM)
i gave up installing unsigned application, especially those needing dev cert.
But there is so much limitation. Considering s60v5 is new.. many many more games and apps is gonna come and I bet most of them need to be signed so best just get it once and for all sweat.gif

SerioseCat
post Mar 19 2009, 11:35 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 19 2009, 11:23 PM)
@SerioseCat
Seems like a lot of forums are asking OPDA to provide dev certs... are they the only one that can produce them or smtg
I'm not that knowledgeable abt where the certs coming from, all I know is that OPDA is just a forum, like us, but they have permission or some registration from symbian signed to provide free devcerts, hence why everyone is getting em from there.

But since OPDA is in Chinese and ppl want simpler ways to get certs, some ppl provide services to get the certs from OPDA in bulk, but u gotta give em ur IMEIs and wait for maybe a few days. Getting certs for teh phone is just one step that u only do once. After getting the precious certificate AND key, u can use either HelloOx or SiSSigner. Certs and keys are valid for 3 years.

Sign whatever freeware or themes, or whatnot with the certs. the reason why a number of freeware/apps and themes is unsigned is due to the cost of getting it signed by symbian , which is probably too much for anyone that merely does it as a hobby to do.

This post has been edited by SerioseCat: Mar 20 2009, 12:11 AM
tachlio
post Mar 19 2009, 11:35 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

V12 coming soon???
J-Slade
post Mar 19 2009, 11:41 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ SerioseCat

Hah the cert only valid for 3 years?!? then have to get a new dev cert again?!? doh.gif
SerioseCat
post Mar 19 2009, 11:45 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 19 2009, 11:41 PM)
@ SerioseCat

Hah the cert only valid for 3 years?!? then have to get a new dev cert again?!?  doh.gif
hehe

In 3 years time :

-most would sell their phones. maybe for the N97, or maybe 5850XM tongue.gif with 5MP Xenon and capacitative sccreen

-mayyybe symbian gonna ditch this certificate thingy

-im sure u got ample time to gather info and find another 3 year certificate again

This post has been edited by SerioseCat: Mar 19 2009, 11:45 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 19 2009, 11:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Seriosecat sharing warez and illegal site is forbidden in lyn its indirect sharing illegal content. We dont hope to see u getting warning or holiday for trying to help. We all know about it but the lowyat forum have rules please obey by it thanks tongue.gif

If u have problem understand the rules please contact one of the admin or moderator in lyn

Here the links to the rules and regulation if u miss it
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 19 2009, 11:55 PM
rusb
post Mar 19 2009, 11:53 PM

i know that for 20.2.014 need us product code, but i don't know this product code, and google don't speeak this for me
SerioseCat
post Mar 19 2009, 11:54 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:50 PM)
Seriosecat sharing warez and illegal site is forbidden in lyn its indirect sharing illegal content. We dont hope to see u getting warning or holiday for trying to help. We all know about it but the lowyat forum have rules please obey by it thanks tongue.gif
im aware of that, but these 2 links are for cert requests and its not related to warez as most freeware and themes need to be signed too

its okay aspire, if i get warning or holiday im gonna challenge it. i believe i have good grounds and strong points.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 19 2009, 11:56 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Mar 19 2009, 11:54 PM)
im aware of that, but these 2 links are for cert requests and its not related to warez as most freeware and themes need to be signed too

its okay aspire, if i get warning or holiday im gonna challenge it.  i believe i have good grounds and strong points.
if u challenge u will lose because law is law and rules are rules. The site is not dedicated to only sign cert its contain other illegal stuff inside. If the site is dedicated to signing cert please share but sadly its not even a blind person know what u can find in it. Why dont u share the strong point with us? Share warez is one of the strong point?

Please understand what you are trying to say are call indirect information will lead or a chain reaction.

One example is your supporter RPK he challenge the law and see where he go hehe cheers to u mate. Just an advice no offense good luck

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2009, 12:00 AM
SerioseCat
post Mar 19 2009, 11:59 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
if u challenge u will lose because law is law and rules are rules. The site is not dedicated to only sign cert its contain other illegal stuff inside. If the site is dedicated to signing cert please share but sadly its not even a blind person know what u can find in it. Why dont u share  the strong point with us? Share warez is one of the strong point?

Please understand what you are trying to say are call indirect information will lead or a chain reaction.
ok i understand ur concern

i'll check the R&R of the 3 sites and get back to u, fair?

If I find warez there, i'm gonna take off the links immediately
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:56 PM)
if u challenge u will lose because law is law and rules are rules. The site is not dedicated to only sign cert its contain other illegal stuff inside. If the site is dedicated to signing cert please share but sadly its not even a blind person know what u can find in it. Why dont u share  the strong point with us? Share warez is one of the strong point?

Chill la bro... he was just trying to help me out. Okay okay no more 'warez' discussion.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2009, 12:02 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 20 2009, 12:00 AM)
Chill la bro... he was just trying to help me out. Okay okay no more 'warez' discussion.
helping is one thing sharing warez by helping is another thing. Eventually it will lead to warez discussion and then requesting. Come on we know malaysian too well. Feel Free to use the pm system. Firstly legal software DO NOT NEED TO BE SIGN. Its only illegal software need to be sign.

When the last time u see Nokia free trial software you need to sign?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2009, 12:03 AM
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:04 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:02 AM)
helping is one thing sharing warez by helping is another thing. Eventually it will lead to warez discussion and then requesting. Come on we know malaysian too well. Feel Free to use the pm system. Firstly legal software DO NOT NEED TO BE SIGN. Its only illegal software need to be sign.
Thats not true some free apps are homebrew and needs to be signed
SerioseCat
post Mar 20 2009, 12:05 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 20 2009, 12:02 AM)
When the last time u see Nokia free trial software you need to sign?
Nokia isnt the only source of software i believe.

well a number of free themes and apps need to be signed too. They are freeware.

myghimh
post Mar 20 2009, 12:05 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif flex.gif
SerioseCat
post Mar 20 2009, 12:08 AM

501 posts

as i said earlier, i have deleted one site that has warez on it.

symbian-freak is clean. EVIDENCE

and the cert gen page is clean as its just a template page with no other functions

and MODS/STAFF, i kindly request that if any problems or report to my previous link pls pm me and i explain and remove if necessary. Consequences of my actions i face alone, and not the whole thread.

This post has been edited by SerioseCat: Mar 20 2009, 12:10 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 20 2009, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 20 2009, 12:04 AM)
Because they are not free they require certain donation. Please list the software that are freeware and to be sign

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 20 2009, 12:11 AM
J-Slade
post Mar 20 2009, 12:14 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

a good example is Killme? I can't seem to sign the latest 1.35 from those online signers.. isn't killme supposed to be free?
SerioseCat
post Mar 20 2009, 12:16 AM

501 posts

for example is killme which is a freeware and unsigned.

i cant post the links though.

and certain themes here(dailymobile), except for Pizaro's need to be signed. Themes are freeware.
wufei
post Mar 20 2009, 12:29 AM

3,039 posts

2500 post liao

136 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:38 AM