21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V11 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 09:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Mar 11 2009, 09:22 PM)
yaya,its sound quality is horrible now,its exactly the same with the nokia earphone that came with tube,cant wait til finish burning in...1more tip,use the double flanged  eartip as the default 1 really makes my ear painful
mine took about 10 hrs and it start to get better. Just use the earphone as normal blast it will trance and dance music you will be amaze how fast it burns,
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 09:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 11 2009, 09:41 PM)
does burn in work for the provided earphones for our tube?  blush.gif
sorry what you pay is what you get? Free of course not. You can burn 10 years also it sound the same as horrible as the day u bought it eke i Thrown my stalk earphone away edi

There a reason why earphone can cost up to 1K.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 09:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Simple hold the menu button then switch to call then press the loudspeaker button. The GPS will still run in the background even tell u where to turn tested in awhile ago

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 10:02 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 10:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here my Crossroad X3i

TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 10:28 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Yes when you are on the phone there is a sensor turning off the screen. I just tested it only works when you receive a call. If you are the caller the sensor doesnt work.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 10:31 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 10:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 11 2009, 10:33 PM)
Mine works even if you're the caller. As long the line is connected. But while dialing it doesn't work. Only when the line is connected it works.
I guess you are right the sensor only turn on when the call is answerd and the timer is running.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 10:37 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i remember him opening a trade to sell his 5800 in garage sales dunno what happen to that thread edi

Added on March 11, 2009, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(echo.Garden @ Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM)
aspire are u on cloud?
yes i am

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 11 2009, 11:18 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jason110 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:29 PM)
tabletennis, u use ur 5800 to burn in or other device?
it doesnt matter. As long as its an audio output device. Anyway anyone of u got ipod try it bijou on it then on 5800 XM u will notice how sux our 5800 sound processor can be
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(jason110 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:33 PM)
ok, i will try it once i fully burn in. hehe
i bought my x3i for my ipod then after i got the tube i try it OMG its disappointing.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Like i said currently in malaysia only have blue and red. Black is available for other region so some AP supplier brought into malaysia and sell.

There is no official set from nokia malaysia that is black colour yet
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Now i am listening my x3i on my ipod the quality sound good accurate bass accurate treble. But when i use it on my tube omg it sound terrible
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(acks2257 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:42 PM)
ok.. now for the very 1st time.. i will try to install garmin following de guide in de front page..

wish me luck.. hope tat i dun screw up..
garmin bloody hell easy now i make your life even easier compiling the entire garmin folder.

Just install garmin installer then extract the folder i zip and overwrite garmin folder and ure done. After the next step you are on your own :tongue.gif
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

my ipod with x3i
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rubberkhoo @ Mar 11 2009, 11:45 PM)
agree with u...
i'm using sony walkman earphone(IEM type)....
when use it on my tube...
big difference...
i maximize the volume on tube also the sound lower than 70% of mp3 player volume..
lower bass and not accurate treble...
haiz...
phone still a phone..
anyone using i phone mund to share with us the sound quality of I phone?
I tested my x3i with iphone before it sound as good as my ipod nano. So i give 5 thumbs up for iphone.

Some say BH-503 will change all that if pair with tube. I havent had chance to demo one yet
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:47 PM)
guys...i just updated my tube to the latest firmware. before the upgrade i did a back up to the memory card and after the upgrade i restore the phone back from the memory card. After that it will ask for restart phone and after that my tube seems like hang or dont know how to on back so i manually on back. Looks ok and when i check my sms all gone. Even after i restore back from the memory card i get 0 sms back. has this ever happened before to you all?
here what i think when you backup there was some error or corruption u didnt read properly. After update you restore that corrupted backup. Happened to me once before lucky i have an earlier backup
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:52 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(rubberkhoo @ Mar 11 2009, 11:51 PM)
ya..
i know is the chipset problem...
it's quite hard or may b impossible to change the chipset for sound quality of tube rite?
i've try SE phone using same earphone...
i notice the SE phone perform better in sound quality if compare to nokia phone including tube...(SE W550i)
but if compare wit mp3 player....
There's still a big difference...
even though with a <RM200 mp3 player...
u can try it...
sure can MOD the chipset 1 . Just need find ppl that know how its just the audio processor
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:54 PM)
OH CRAP! There goes all my sms....damn it! about the restoring the card. after that it will ask to restart...after auto restart will your phone auto on back?
yes it turn on by itself just my sms missing like yours.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Mar 11 2009, 11:59 PM)
oh CRAP part 2....mine doesn't after 5 mins. i think the firmware upgrade kinda failed
try do a full format or soft format

*#7370#

Added on March 12, 2009, 12:05 amWE are on cloudbuddy come join US and chat tongue.gif

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 12 2009, 12:05 AM
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:07 AM)
hmm, who encounter this before ah? I keep encounter this problem today, today i sms quite alot as sometimes after i receive sms when want to view it keep come out an error say memory full and ask me to off some application, then i go check my application nothing extra is running except some common application and my avaible memory is 42mb-43mb, i wonder why ah, i need to restart my tube only able to solve  sweat.gif
USE KILL ME we say many times edi kill all running application.
TSaspire2oo6
post Mar 12 2009, 12:13 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:10 AM)
already kill all la....still the same, only way is restart phone...
your alot of smses is how alot?

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:36 AM