post Mar 8 2009, 04:23 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

it's all about the snake now... sad.gif
millenia3000
post Mar 15 2009, 07:24 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 14 2009, 11:43 AM)
welcome to raynox world .. haha ..tongue.gif . btw, how much you get it bro?

i got mine last night for rm180 .. quite a good deal i think ..
wehre you got for 180 bro?
millenia3000
post Mar 15 2009, 07:42 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 15 2009, 07:31 AM)
chris...long time not see.....
go alphanatics...someone sell his raynox
yea man ryzan... been a lil bz these days... will check out n see.. thank yo!
millenia3000
post Mar 15 2009, 07:45 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 15 2009, 07:43 AM)
bz saving money ya....
then u gonna buy sometin yummy drool.gif  drool.gif
haha... maybe... biggrin.gif no laa.. just savin up for the cobra la.. wink.gif
millenia3000
post Mar 16 2009, 10:03 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 16 2009, 08:20 PM)
can....
but not sharp as 55200...
do u have raynox and flash?

Added on March 16, 2009, 8:21 pm
bro...where r u now?
here the lazy version one of the alien gun...
cobra and sp90! zan, tak kuning ke cahaya dier?

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Mar 16 2009, 10:05 PM
millenia3000
post Mar 16 2009, 10:07 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

oh itu python bukan cobra... sorry ah a bit rabun oledi... wait i get mine then i do oso... biggrin.gif
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 01:57 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

once again i would like to reiterate of how poisonous this thread is...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:13 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

hey guys i gotta learn about these lens talk going on la wei!? i'm clueless of whatcha guys are talkin...
i still dunno how a 50mm f1.4 or a 11-18 wud help and how...

all i know is how to use my 1870 and 75300... dunno how other vary frm each other and all... need enlightenment to savour the poison that's going around, help me!
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:20 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:17 PM)
50 mm 1.4 best for potrait...
1118 for landskap
use u 75300 to play macro.....

ok ok... but with the 75300 i have now can macro meh? i MF kau kau oso difficult la....
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:22 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:20 PM)
some UWAWAWAWA>>>>>>

makin me go UUWAAAAAA......

UWA stands for ultra wide angle?
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:30 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:26 PM)
come chris....get some....
everyday same topic.....\make more follower to macro and landscape....
potrait cant do this time bro...no model....hehehe....later i ask my student to be my model la....belanja 100 plus ja
i dunno if there's such a thing called night photography... but i think there's where i'm heading too... the only time i get to practice shots is from 8/9pm - 2/3am.... sad.gif

and yea ryzan thanks for ur advice... i'll get my cobra and raynox 1st... i'm lookin at macro stuff to collect a database of textures for me to use in my artworks nod.gif wink.gif
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:37 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 17 2009, 02:31 PM)
generally..portrait shoots would look better when ur DoF is shallow enough to isolate out all the messy background and making ur model the center of attention..SAL50mm has very big apperture at F1.4..and it produces razor sharp image..so generally we usually say its a good lens for portrait shooting..

for landscape..usually we need to shoot pretty wide to make the picture interesting and to bring out the whole view of the place..so usually 50mm is way to narrow for landscape..the range of 10~18 is generally preferred..

these r roughly the diff in the 2 lens u mention in my newbie point of view... smile.gif
yea achew... u just made it a lil more clearer for me... thanks man.... i also think that a 50mm f1.4 would be awesome cos we could notch up shutter speeds to avoid blurriness to the image.... such is my opinion...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:39 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 17 2009, 02:32 PM)
yes..there is something call night photography...whic 'usually' ppl r shooting the cityscape at night...at least thats wad i see in flickr.. blush.gif
thanks for at least havin a look at them... biggrin.gif please do leave cnc if can biggrin.gif....

haven't uploaded much on flickr... will do so tonight...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:44 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Mar 17 2009, 02:37 PM)
wat u need is tripod for shoot at night for landscape.. or big aperture lens for potrait in lowlight well maybe flash too
well yea mecha... got the tripod cos i just can't bear to see the blurriness caused by the tremors of my youthful yet aged pair of hands... hahaha!!

got the digieye pro288 for 160+ it's awesome for it's price... braved my self last night in the midst of the speeding traffic at the highway to get a couple of shots while i was on my way home...

so yea... as my kit lens have not a very big aperture... i've had to use other methods to get more "light" (in my noob jargon that is)... ISO is always the victim... pop-up flash also used every now and then with a DIY diffuser...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:50 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 17 2009, 02:45 PM)
Best portrait lenses are usually ranged at 85mm. smile.gif
<noob talk>

how come bro? cos the angle enables us to focus more on subjects rather then 50mm which kinda aloows more of the bg in the photo?

</noob talk>
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:52 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:47 PM)
QUICK QUESTION here...

anyone has INFRARED FILTER that i can try ??

kinda interested to try whether can i manage to take good photo with it..
i know its very daym hard to get 1 IR photo.. coz IR is not visible to naked eye~~  hmm.gif  nod.gif
heard something that using appropriate flash gels can improve results with an IR filter... heard anything like this b4?
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:54 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 17 2009, 02:51 PM)
85mm on ff or apsc?  tongue.gif
i kinda knew that was comin... i was ticking about the relations of lens angles and sensor sizes for a moment there...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:56 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Mar 17 2009, 02:50 PM)
unless u r shooting night portrait...for landscape wise..just use ur tripod whenever u could...u don really need to open F1.4 for nightscape..i usually use F11 onwards n let my tripod does the job...

some noob night shots i took some times ago..

vertically n horizontally slanted due to the lack of visibility under the bridge..i cant even see wads on my viewfinder...nv correct it in my postprocess due to my laziness to find the 'perfect' way of cutting the picture =p
those are really some awesome shots ya got there achew... i wish i had locations like those in klang haha... but yeah i believe art is all around us... it's just a matter of perspective...
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 02:59 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 17 2009, 02:56 PM)
cheating? lolz... heard that is quite hard to get good piccies..
coz once u put the filter on... then u cant see anything...
dunno what exposure setting to put... just based on how "lucky"..
i was just reading bout that sumwhere yesterday... yea... i think not being able to see what ya getting just adds the thrill factor to ur photography session... biggrin.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Mar 17 2009, 02:53 PM)
85mm gives you creamier bokeh. smile.gif
On full frame. On APCS I guess 50mm is sufficient.
so creamy you'll not want oreos...

ff? sad.gif not my lvl yet... doh.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Mar 17 2009, 03:01 PM
millenia3000
post Mar 17 2009, 03:19 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Mar 17 2009, 03:10 PM)
the reason i'm looking to borrow a filter.. see first whether is fun or not..
then only i'll decide to buy 1 for myself or not...

any1 kind enuff to lend me??  rolleyes.gif
licik sial... hahaha!!!

i'm interested in CPL lenses... but can cheat wit ps edi...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:47 PM