i'm staying in subang.. anyone knows of any reputable vet that i can go to. A clean one as well.
*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!
Sep 8 2009, 08:32 AM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i'm staying in subang.. anyone knows of any reputable vet that i can go to. A clean one as well.
Sep 8 2009, 04:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
sobs, i'm so sad today!
i brought ginger went grooming, and see what happened..... look at her ear.. i went to this groomer because at first, my breeder's husband is suppose to groom her for me, since she promised me a free cut when i bought ginger for her. but morning when i called her, she said that her husband's leg is injured then she reffer me to this groomer. i'm not statisfied with the groomer's service. 1. at first ginger fell down from the grooming table when he's grooming 2. he shove until ginger's ear bleed then he scolded ginger!! i was so pissed and i called my breeder in front of him. after i hang up then the guy told me to bring ginger to vet with him and he pays the bill. i followed him to the vet and the vet gave ginger a jab, and gave me 2 bottles of iodin ask me go back and dab it on her ear twice a day. i'm so worry.. she's so moody now.. please advice me on what else i can do. p/s: i miss the fluffy her. looks cute with my spec on. |
Sep 8 2009, 05:29 PM
1,310 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wow, which screwed up groomer is this? Please list it here so that we can avoid him.
Sep 8 2009, 05:45 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Sep 8 2009, 05:14 AM) Allright. How much is the operation? Does he seems very pain after the operation? What are there to take notice after the operation? MY bf and me decide to bring him to castration on 16 Sept. Hope he will be happier like your bebe after the operation. There operation is rm150. It is a small operation actually. 1 day can finish. Just make sure the day b4 after 8pm dun feed any food to him d... then 2nd day morning also no food and NO WATER. then fast fast bring him go to vet and do the surgery. In few hours then settle d... our vet told us to remove the plaster that paste on bebe wound there after 3 days... and make sure he dun go n lick the wound to prevent infection. So when we are not around tat time, we let him wear cone lo.. the wound will recover around 1 week according to vet.. but bebe take 1 week plus to recover. Bebe seems inactive and pain when the 1st day we brought him back from surgery..didn't eat at all on 1st day, he only drink some water when we feed him. 2nd day start to eat with lying pose haha Oh ya, castration is just a small operation right? Will it be very risky? How long does he takes to recover (be active again). What i recommend is make sure after the surgery tat time.. u got time to take care and b around wit him lo.. then will b better. however, above is all my experience la.. u still can go consult wit vet 1st de... |
Sep 8 2009, 05:51 PM
very sad right?
it's at the opposite of GAMA( i'm from penang) i'm not sure what's the road name, i'm not good with the road names =/ but the shop's name is PawPerfect and he asked me to follow him to his vet, YEOH OON TATT VETERINARY CENTRE SDN BHD. well i've never heard of this vet before, and the place is like those very old fashioned clinic.. spooky. |
Sep 8 2009, 05:56 PM
103 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Newcastle upon Tyne |
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Sep 8 2009, 05:45 PM) There operation is rm150. It is a small operation actually. 1 day can finish. Just make sure the day b4 after 8pm dun feed any food to him d... then 2nd day morning also no food and NO WATER. then fast fast bring him go to vet and do the surgery. In few hours then settle d... our vet told us to remove the plaster that paste on bebe wound there after 3 days... and make sure he dun go n lick the wound to prevent infection. So when we are not around tat time, we let him wear cone lo.. the wound will recover around 1 week according to vet.. but bebe take 1 week plus to recover. Bebe seems inactive and pain when the 1st day we brought him back from surgery..didn't eat at all on 1st day, he only drink some water when we feed him. 2nd day start to eat with lying pose haha Felt so sorry and sad for cant accompany him especially after the surgery. As i mention before, im in uk and he is with my bf's siblings. He will only join me next year. Which vet are you visiting. Normally i will go to 'Hands & Paws' in Aman Suria.What i recommend is make sure after the surgery tat time.. u got time to take care and b around wit him lo.. then will b better. however, above is all my experience la.. u still can go consult wit vet 1st de... Added on September 8, 2009, 6:02 pm QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 8 2009, 05:51 PM) very sad right? Oh, how come the groomer is like? Not professional at all. I dont know what is the step to do, but surely recommend you not to go back there again lo. If not mistaken clement from penang as well right? I think he can recommend you which place to groom better.it's at the opposite of GAMA( i'm from penang) i'm not sure what's the road name, i'm not good with the road names =/ but the shop's name is PawPerfect and he asked me to follow him to his vet, YEOH OON TATT VETERINARY CENTRE SDN BHD. well i've never heard of this vet before, and the place is like those very old fashioned clinic.. spooky. Anywhere, Ginger is cute with the spec. This post has been edited by Winnie_sia87: Sep 8 2009, 06:02 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Sep 8 2009, 06:56 PM) Felt so sorry and sad for cant accompany him especially after the surgery. As i mention before, im in uk and he is with my bf's siblings. He will only join me next year. Which vet are you visiting. Normally i will go to 'Hands & Paws' in Aman Suria. We went to puchong there is a vet call "Bandar Puteri Veterinary Clinic and Surgery". The operation done by Dr. Edmund which is a vet surgeon. Update us yea if ur bf ady bring boy boy to surgery. |
Sep 8 2009, 09:11 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 8 2009, 04:57 PM) sobs, i'm so sad today! omg! da groomer is very unethical! he shudn't scold ginger especially after he cut his ear....i brought ginger went grooming, and see what happened..... look at her ear.. i went to this groomer because at first, my breeder's husband is suppose to groom her for me, since she promised me a free cut when i bought ginger for her. but morning when i called her, she said that her husband's leg is injured then she reffer me to this groomer. i'm not statisfied with the groomer's service. 1. at first ginger fell down from the grooming table when he's grooming 2. he shove until ginger's ear bleed then he scolded ginger!! i was so pissed and i called my breeder in front of him. after i hang up then the guy told me to bring ginger to vet with him and he pays the bill. i followed him to the vet and the vet gave ginger a jab, and gave me 2 bottles of iodin ask me go back and dab it on her ear twice a day. i'm so worry.. she's so moody now.. please advice me on what else i can do. p/s: i miss the fluffy her. looks cute with my spec on. dun wori bout ginger..im sure she wil be fine.. |
Sep 8 2009, 09:12 PM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
where exactly is this bandar puteri vet?
i need to bring my puppy go check up when i get it.. |
Sep 8 2009, 09:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(jootat @ Sep 5 2009, 12:22 PM) Hi All, such a long time i never login here ... hehee ... been tight up with work in the office and at night busy practising shooting photos ... Just wanted to share some of the recent photos of rabbit ... Hi jootat & rabbit, nice pics you have there. it's so difficult to get fritzboy to take pics.1. ![]() 2. ![]() 3. ![]() 4. ![]() Added on September 8, 2009, 9:57 pm QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 8 2009, 04:57 PM) sobs, i'm so sad today! hi xbeeboo & ginger, kesian la....what else can you do? the groomer paying for the bill is not enuff - apologise or he had better hear from your lawyer!!i brought ginger went grooming, and see what happened..... look at her ear.. i went to this groomer because at first, my breeder's husband is suppose to groom her for me, since she promised me a free cut when i bought ginger for her. but morning when i called her, she said that her husband's leg is injured then she reffer me to this groomer. i'm not statisfied with the groomer's service. 1. at first ginger fell down from the grooming table when he's grooming 2. he shove until ginger's ear bleed then he scolded ginger!! i was so pissed and i called my breeder in front of him. after i hang up then the guy told me to bring ginger to vet with him and he pays the bill. i followed him to the vet and the vet gave ginger a jab, and gave me 2 bottles of iodin ask me go back and dab it on her ear twice a day. i'm so worry.. she's so moody now.. please advice me on what else i can do. p/s: i miss the fluffy her. looks cute with my spec on. speaking about bad groomer I didn't like what I saw in pet safari ikano power center some weeks ago when the FAT FEMALE groomer was being rough with a salt and pepper schnauzer, that poor little chap whined in pains when she sprayed something on its toes/nails. we pay money to get this sort treatment?! Added on September 8, 2009, 10:14 pmhi xbeeboo we are from penang too, and i took fritz to a groomer at kedah road, first right turn after chew thean yang shop. there are 2 groomers side by side - try the first one - kim is the groomer's name. she is very affectionate with dogs and her charges are cheap. we paid rm35 for fritz 1st cut (basic cut). if you are looking for a vet, you can try Hope Vet Centre located in a shophouse opposite sg nibong bus station. consultation fee is very reasonable. if you want to jalan jalan cari makan with your pups, mr pot on gurney drive and northam beach cafe are dog-friendly eateries. hope this helps!!! This post has been edited by Ollie: Sep 8 2009, 10:14 PM |
Sep 8 2009, 11:08 PM
1,994 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(xbeeboo @ Sep 8 2009, 04:57 PM) sobs, i'm so sad today! are you with ginger while the groomer is grooming ginger? sometimes the groomer will advice you to leave ur baby with them and advice the owner to go away because they worry our baby will get hyper or very active while they groom them. At first i was worried and thought they will be rough when they groom our baby. But so far we sent rabbit twice for groomer both groomer also told us the same thing and nothing happened. But ur case is a bit sad ... if it happened to me i think i will scold the groomer also. luckily he still willing to pay for the bill.i brought ginger went grooming, and see what happened..... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « look at her ear.. i went to this groomer because at first, my breeder's husband is suppose to groom her for me, since she promised me a free cut when i bought ginger for her. but morning when i called her, she said that her husband's leg is injured then she reffer me to this groomer. i'm not statisfied with the groomer's service. 1. at first ginger fell down from the grooming table when he's grooming 2. he shove until ginger's ear bleed then he scolded ginger!! i was so pissed and i called my breeder in front of him. after i hang up then the guy told me to bring ginger to vet with him and he pays the bill. i followed him to the vet and the vet gave ginger a jab, and gave me 2 bottles of iodin ask me go back and dab it on her ear twice a day. i'm so worry.. she's so moody now.. please advice me on what else i can do. p/s: i miss the fluffy her. looks cute with my spec on. QUOTE(Ollie @ Sep 8 2009, 09:40 PM) Hi jootat & rabbit, nice pics you have there. it's so difficult to get fritzboy to take pics. Hi olie, thanks. Try to snap the photo as quickly as you could. Taking the photo by having them look at the camera is the hardest. Everything just have to be quick. hehe ... just keep trying ... |
Sep 8 2009, 11:30 PM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
People..need help here...i think Daisy have constipation problem...she haven't poo since dis morning..Normally she wil poo rite after her meal but until now, she stil haven't poo..anyone here experience dis before?
Added on September 8, 2009, 11:30 pmPeople..need help here...i think Daisy have constipation problem...she haven't poo since dis morning..Normally she wil poo rite after her meal but until now, she stil haven't poo..anyone here experience dis before? This post has been edited by kerrie: Sep 8 2009, 11:30 PM |
Sep 9 2009, 01:40 AM
Hi people, sorry i dont know how to use the quote function. =@
I'd reply using the lame way >kerrie When she first came home, she was like very tired and move lesser than she used to be. But after dinner she begun to run and jump like usual, what a relief. >Ollie Sorry i'm bad at memorizing the road names >jootat The guy asked me to leave ginger with him and ask me to have a seat because i was holding ginger as i see he's the only one there and he might need my help to hold ginger. But i still can see her thru the shelves. This is when nightmares begun: 1. When he was shaving her body part, ginger fell down from the grooming table( i don't know what's the exact term for this). And i was like 'wtf?!' (sorry for being rude) i kept silence cz i accept that accidents do happen, maybe ginger was scared and she was trying to jump off that table. 2. The guy stood up suddenly and looking for tissue. I was like 'OMG!! wtf?!!!' again. I walked to the table and i saw ginger's ear oozing blood T____T He hold the tissue at her ear and the just never stops bleeding. I got so pissed and I called my breeder (since she's the one who asked me to come here to groom my dog) He heard the conversation and when i hang up, he said just bring ginger to his vet and he will pay the bill. 3. Followed his car to his vet's place. OMG the place is so creepy, like old fashioned clinic. Don't even have a registration counter, just a table beside the door for registration and a few red plastic chair for waiting. At first the vet said he's gonna stich the wound. I was thrilled and I "WHAT??? STICH????'' then he said ''actually it's not so serious lah, don't want to stich also can. I give you some medicine and i gurantee the wound will recover in 3 days''. He gave me 2 bottles of iodine and gave ginger a jab to stop the bleeding. [I'm not blackmailing about this shop, but this is what i felt, my feeling after bring my girl there] My poor girl, out of nothing she fell down from the table, ear injured, butt butt kena poked by needle. I feel so sorry to her for bringing her to the guy for grooming, she must be hating me for all these pain. Furthermore, I think she looks ugly after grooming. Not fluffy and she doesn't look like a happy girl. The guy told me that is the schnauzer cut. But i wonder why the cut looks so ugly on my girl? Until now I still feel very sad lah~ It's a bad experience for ginger too, she might have grooming-fobia next time? |
Sep 9 2009, 01:52 AM
529 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
![]() check out Fatty!!! and also my Miniature Schnauzers' Twitter too here at http://www.twitter.com/schnauzerblog |
Sep 9 2009, 02:21 AM
xbeeboo. so sorry to heard what happen to your girl.. mayb u can ask opinion from clement as he is one of the member here from penang.. i think he got more experience and place of vet to recommend and share wit u
Added on September 9, 2009, 2:23 am QUOTE(yikhoe @ Sep 8 2009, 10:12 PM) the bandar puteri vet is located at puchong area.. if u think far u can try find other vet shop which more nearer and convenient to you.. not necessary need to visit tis vet shop This post has been edited by aragonlee: Sep 9 2009, 02:23 AM |
Sep 9 2009, 03:08 AM
1,659 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Sep 8 2009, 06:34 PM) We went to puchong there is a vet call "Bandar Puteri Veterinary Clinic and Surgery". The operation done by Dr. Edmund which is a vet surgeon. Update us yea if ur bf ady bring boy boy to surgery. The boyfriend is with her in U.K. Our dog is with my siblings. We are now waiting for his 'quarantine' to finish, 31st of December 2009, then only bring him here in January. |
Sep 9 2009, 03:13 AM
103 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Newcastle upon Tyne |
QUOTE(aragonlee @ Sep 8 2009, 06:34 PM) We went to puchong there is a vet call "Bandar Puteri Veterinary Clinic and Surgery". The operation done by Dr. Edmund which is a vet surgeon. Update us yea if ur bf ady bring boy boy to surgery. Haha, my bf is in uk with me. So bf's siblings and my friend will accompany boy boy to the vet. I recommend 'Hand and Paws' in Aman Suria ( somewhere near kelana jaya) especially Doctor Mervin and Doctor (chinese male) forgot the name.Will update you guys again after the surgery. |
Sep 9 2009, 03:22 AM
oo sorry for misunderstand... paiseh
Sep 9 2009, 03:29 AM
1,659 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sep 9 2009, 03:32 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(kerrie @ Sep 8 2009, 11:30 PM) People..need help here...i think Daisy have constipation problem...she haven't poo since dis morning..Normally she wil poo rite after her meal but until now, she stil haven't poo..anyone here experience dis before? Try giving her steamed pumpkin. It works for Santa.Added on September 8, 2009, 11:30 pmPeople..need help here...i think Daisy have constipation problem...she haven't poo since dis morning..Normally she wil poo rite after her meal but until now, she stil haven't poo..anyone here experience dis before? As for Ginger, poor girl, she must be in pain. I suggest you get yourself a pet clipper and groom her yourself next time. That way, you can groom her whichever length you want. We groom our girls ourselves. This post has been edited by Dcom: Sep 9 2009, 03:37 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0296sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:03 AM |