*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

daphne1985
post Apr 8 2009, 02:09 PM

Please read here about her pet's Cafe, I copy from Pet Finder .my forum that she posted:

Hi Everybody

My name is Fanny, I'm new member here and I feel happy to meet you guyz here. Actually I would like start a Cafe for Pets business but I dont really know if it is welcoming in Malaysia. One of my friend suggest me to join as a member here and get commentz from you guyz.

Information about My Petz Cafe are below:

Location: Not Sure yet (PJ or KL area) Maybe u can suggest me a better place, a place that would be very suitable for my business here.

Petz Cafe Services: Doggie and Kitty Menu

Menu for Master (Fusion Cuisine)

Party Package (Doggie/Kitty Birthday/ Petz Gathering/
Animal Lover Gathering/ Pet Finder Members Anniversary
and more eventz

Selling Pet Productz

Animal bookz, magazine, comic etc reading corner
(WIFI Available)

Petz Playground

Petz Salon

Day Care and Overnight Care

Petz for Adoption Corner (I'm going to adopted animal
from the members here and SPCA and would like to help
them seeks for loving home.

Noted: My cafe will be divide into 2 zone: Zone for Cutie Doggie
Zone for Sweetie Kitty

To successful run my business here, I need more and more of the supportz and commentz from you guys. I notice that u guyz use to have some eventz like members gathering, I can offer you guys very special package and hope everyone of you can bring your pets along for the gathering and celebration.

Thanks so much for your commentz, i really appreciate your kindness

Best Regards
Fanny

daphne1985
post Apr 8 2009, 02:30 PM

Sure..no problem

How about on 23rd of May (Doggie Buffet Gathering)
Izzit okay for all of u?

QUOTE(monkeyguy84 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:15 PM)
Please let me know the date, then i can arrange my time.
daphne1985
post Apr 8 2009, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(psyko881208 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:32 PM)

interesting idea. i've seen someone that came up with this idea couple of years back in another forum (couldn't remember) but in the end dunno what happened.
if looking for investor/partner let me know ok? Very interested in this idea but limited capital.

Added on April 8, 2009, 2:33 pm
COUNT ME AND JOJO IN!
Ya, I have add u in the list tongue.gif

okay, no problem i will let Fanny noe about your interested..one thing I sure is currently she is looking for a Pet Stylist. She will offer a good salary package to the stylist, any interested person can PM me..

Daphne
daphne1985
post Apr 9 2009, 09:19 AM

Sad News to tell everyone, the doggie buffet gathering have to cancel because Fanny will be going oversea next month, she need to collect some information for her cafe, she told me she will be very busy during May cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif ..so the buffet gathering need to cancel...But dont worry, she said after her Pet's Cafe starting to operate she will be doing open house for all of your.....yeah thumbup.gif

QUOTE(daphne1985 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:55 PM)
Doggie Buffet Gathering on May [cool.gif

Date: 23 May 2009

Currant Participant: Daphne and Murphy
                            Winnie and her lovely pets
                            Rayne and her lovely pets
                            Jojo with her lovely pets

Noted: All dogs food are sponsor by my friend (Fanny - Pets Cafe Owner) so are free rclxm9.gif, there will be a another counter for doggie buffet counter...

the buffet for us, I will try my best to get the lowest as possible, the foods like (Noodle, Fried Rice, Cakes and cookies, french fries, Chicken, local kuih - muih etc.) simple simple food only, the reason is for u all to experience a lovely dining and have fun with your love's pets

After enjoy with your pets, experience the feeling and give as many comments to Fanny, she need it notworthy.gif , coz she dunno how about Malaysia, do we accept to dine together with our pets?

After Fanny start her cafe, she will going to have party package for her cafe, for example, u wish to celebrate a birthday party for your pets and invite your pet's friends to join in the cafe or outside catering as you like..or even ur house biggrin.gif

Hihi...Please let me noe if u wish to join and let me noe about the date that convenient to all of u.

Cheers
Daphne
daphne1985
post Apr 9 2009, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Apr 9 2009, 09:33 AM)
hey all...

nvm nvm no doggie buffet gathering nvm first... lets make sure this sunday's come out well first...

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/event.ph...64267952&ref=mf

here's the facebook event page that i've set up - i'm not sure who's who, but already got 13 ppl confirmed.
oh, here's a Facebook Group that I've set up too..

http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/group.php?gid=85337968078
come n join the fun!

Ya, I will come...I want to join....so will u bring three of ur kids come? hope can meet them...yeah rclxm9.gif
daphne1985
post Apr 9 2009, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Apr 9 2009, 11:28 AM)
I join the group already. Winnie here. smile.gif
Winnie ..sorry the buffet gathering cancel already, because Fanny need to go oversea next month and she need to collect more information about her pets cafe during May.. cry.gif
daphne1985
post Apr 14 2009, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 13 2009, 09:50 PM)
Using clippers their coats, it going getting light color and soft coat.
Wow, I just realize if we send the pet for grooming and the color will get lighter by shaving... sad.gif ..But Murphy color is a bit darker.. I prefer him in the darker color...

Added on April 14, 2009, 5:39 pm
QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 14 2009, 04:47 PM)
IMHO...there are no 'silent' dogs, unless you get the Basenji (which isn't really a dog that doesn't make noises) or you de-bark the dog (which is very cruel). Most dogs will bark if there are strangers coming to the house and stuff like that. Training also can help in reducing unnecessary barking...smile.gif If you mean that you're looking for a very 'kwai' kind of dog, my guess would be to look into the temperament of the pup that you're getting. Still, I think that it comes down to a bit of luck and a bit of training...don't think this is an advice or what, but just my opinion on it. smile.gif
Ya, i totally agree with u..

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 14 2009, 05:53 PM

daphne1985
post Apr 14 2009, 05:51 PM

Actually, I pity to see Kenji's hair cut like tat. He is so cute and he have very beautiful color. But the "PUNK LOOK" reduce his charming mark already.... He look like a horse than a schnauzer...so pity... sad.gif

Maybe only my personal thinking..I dont noe about u guy but I cant accept it lo...if my pet become like tat sad.gif ... "weird" "weird" look...

Added on April 14, 2009, 5:57 pmSorry aragonlee, I did not mean Kenji is ugly or wut....

I mean he is Charming and attractive but I just dont use to the hair cut only..Maybe I'm a bit "old fashion" or u can say "outdated"...

sorry ya...dont angry me sad.gif

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 14 2009, 05:57 PM

daphne1985
post Apr 15 2009, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Apr 15 2009, 11:09 AM)
hehehehe crop ears and tails...

my Fatty is fully uncropped - i call it raw diamond... hehehe..

uncrop ears,
uncrop tail,
and even untrimmed fur.

ahahahhaa...
Ya, last time I hv one MS also uncropped tail one..everyone said I weird and said I low class..but I dont care lo..coz I like natural... tongue.gif ..

But the 2nd MS that I bought is already cropped tail by breeder...so cant do anything...

Stephy so cute icon_rolleyes.gif

haha..but depend to everyone la...u like it then u do for ur pet lo...

sweat.gif sweat.gif haha..but please..no no..and no for me...I'm juz a kampung gal...very old minded...sorry

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 15 2009, 02:13 PM
daphne1985
post Apr 15 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Apr 15 2009, 01:51 PM)
hi~
i was just wondering ya, what's the usual lifespan for a schnauzer?
my dad's colleague just gave us his dog of 4 years old....
(and i got so attached to it already, so just wanna know these stuffs...^^;;;)

CUTE LITTLE FAT FURBALL..XD

hihi angellus_riku, Welcome to MS lover here rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

U can go and read the 1st page, there have some information about schnauzer that posted by iluv2zzz, I think is good for reading too... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 15 2009, 01:56 PM
daphne1985
post Apr 15 2009, 02:04 PM

Hihi angellus_riku, this is imformation about MS for you to read also: thumbup.gif

Miniature Schnauzer is a very popular breed with an active and alert attitude that owners find very appealing. This dog is sturdy and squarely built with a great appearance if the coat is well maintained. The Miniature Schnauzer is most often very friendly and shows a great deal of intelligence. A well bred dog should not show extreme aggressiveness or timidity. Typically, a Miniature Schnauzer should be a great companion, playful and obedient.

Miniature Schnauzers can be an excellent guard dogs or watchdogs because they can be quite protective of family members. Most owners find that their pet is extremely alert and shows little fear. However, as with many dogs of similar breed, the Miniature Schnauzer will attack vermin such as mice and rats as a natural reaction. It is always best for the new owner to be aware of this possibility and the pet should be kept on a leash or in a fenced yard.

Temperament

The Miniature Schnauzer is a very intelligent, loyal breed, and will be very obedient with some basic training and proper socialization. This breed will be affectionate and friendly to those people it knows and will not exhibit a great deal of aggressiveness if properly bred and raised in the right atmosphere as a young dog.

Many dogs of the breed show a sense of humor that borders on the mischievous and will have a great deal of energy and playfulness with family members. Miniature Schnauzers will do quite well with children if properly socialized as a puppy and if it grows up with the children. Most Miniature Schnauzers will be good watchdogs and will bark when strangers come to the home. Your pet may take some time to become comfortable with strangers the first few times they are around.

Size and Color

The Miniature Schnauzer is a small dog, but is anything but delicate. The adult of this breed will stand about 12 inches to 15 inches tall and weigh in the range of 10 pounds to 15 pounds. Then, a healthy adult has a square, solid appearance but the dog should not appear thin or long-legged.

The Miniature Schnauzer is usually a salt and pepper color, or may be black, white, or have a black and silver outer coat. Keep in mind that the American Kennel Club does not recognize the white Miniature Schnauzer - whether this do has albinism remains in question.

Feeding and Grooming Requirements

The most important activity in grooming the Miniature Schnauzer is regular brushing and combing to prevent the coat from becoming matted. Most experienced owners and breeders will clip their Miniature Schnauzers to an even length twice a year, but you may want to leave this task to someone with experience in dog grooming. The Miniature Schnauzer sheds very little, making it a great choice for allergy sufferers.

Some owners report that their Miniature Schnauzer has minor problems with upset stomach, so we recommend talking with your breeder and/or veterinarian about the best diet for your pet. Many dogs are allergic to the high grain content of cheaper commercial foods, causing the development of dry or itchy skin. Additionally, purebred dogs can be fed only lean meats and some vegetables in a carefully planned diet that resemble what the owner brings home from the store for the family.

Exercise Needs

Most of the time, your Miniature Schnauzer will do fine with regular walks on a leash or if given time to play and explore. With proper training, you may be able to give your pet more time off the leash. However, be aware of the tendency of this breed to explore and chase down small animals such as mice and other vermin. This could lead to a pet that runs off and gets lost.

Your Miniature Schnauzer will be fine in an apartment of smaller home, as long as there is time for brisk walks on a leash and outdoor time. A fenced yard is a good place for this outdoor activity because your Miniature Schnauzer will adapt quite well.

Added on April 15, 2009, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 15 2009, 02:44 AM)
omg is this kenji's new look? so cute i like!! kekeke
babymiki,

Hahahaha.... U can trimmed ur schnauzer like Kenji too since u like it...New Hair style woh.. rclxm9.gif ..After trimmed let us see the picture..I wonder how it look like for a salt and pepper color... doh.gif .....

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 15 2009, 02:12 PM
daphne1985
post Apr 16 2009, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(psyko881208 @ Apr 15 2009, 04:38 PM)
sigh, same case here la. thin fur but wire coat. BUT LOOK AT THE BRIGHT SIDE! our babies will look great in schnauzer cut!.
Yeah... Psyko881208, I totally agree with u.. rclxms.gif . My babies will be much comfortable and feel great in the schnauzer cut rclxm9.gif .. I tot I'm the weird person here sad.gif ..since everyone here like horse cut so much... In fact, I couldn't accept the horse cut, although is just a hair style only but I feel like a torture. We dont really noe our furkids feeling, did he really like the way we cut him? Have we consider about their feeling? I love my furkid as my own baby, I dont want him to be a clown in front everyone, I dont want to be selfish because I like the special hair style so I cut it. I just want him to be as simple as everyone as long as he is comfort and happy as he is. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 16 2009, 09:37 AM
daphne1985
post Apr 16 2009, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(babymiki @ Apr 16 2009, 12:45 AM)
low class?? who said that to you?? lol funny..

my MS have undocked tail too  blush.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 12:47 am
i think mohawk style suits ms with cropped ears dont u think?
I bring him to the pet shop for grooming lo, then that pet shop boss look at my MS and ask me what breed is this dog then I told her, this is Miniature Schnauzer lo..Then, she said..omg..why MS got tail like that one, y dont u crop the tail, u noe he look like a mongrel with the tail...Then, all the customer also look at my MS and said he will look low standard with the tail and even no value...

But I dont care what they said lo..I still keep it..because the tail is belong to him, y should I take it away...

daphne1985
post Apr 16 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Apr 16 2009, 11:49 AM)
Wow....suddenly got debate about cropping ears and tails and the horsecut style. hahaha its ok la....whoever likes it can do it. whoever dont then dont do it lo...hahha dont have to be so sensitive in this matter. By the way after Kenji got the cut he is more much active compared to before the horsecut. So my gf and i assume that he loves it as much as we do. hahaha by the way we dont think that he is a clown / look like a clown. we also do understand that our furkids have feelings and actually quite a lot of ppl like this horsecut style too when they saw Kenji hahaha they think he is very yeng, cool and leng chai. Maybe after you try it you might like it. Daphne dun always think about the negative side, sometimes think about the positive side about these matters then sooner or later you can get to accept it and you will understand why ppl wan to crop the ears n tails and also give them a horsecut. Yes, you may wan to be different. Like Fatty, she is a good example of having her own looks that suit her personality. So chill, hahahha its just a matter of style and how ppl perceive it. Sry if i offended any1. biggrin.gif

Added on April 16, 2009, 11:51 amdaphne i think you better change to another grooming place. tht boss of the 1 tht you went to also got a big prob. saying tht your MS looks like a mongrel. O.o he/she really has a big prob. maybe you should tell him/her that you love it and its your furkid's personality.
aiya aiya rclxub.gif rclxub.gif ..not debate la...aiyo..why u all think is the debate leh....I din feel so... sweat.gif It is just personal thinking only...A debate more like attack but i din feel got and attack and offense also..

Haha, dun worry, i wont angry..tis is jus personal opinion only..like i told u I'm more into kampung thinking...hahaha..maybe old fashion or wut ever lah..anyway, i admit mah.. tongue.gif
daphne1985
post Apr 16 2009, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(Winnie_sia87 @ Apr 16 2009, 02:46 PM)
Boy boy 1 year old liaw lorr... Celebrate his birthday yesterday. Will post up the pictures soon.
Oh ...Boy Boy..

Happy Birthday to u..Happy Birthday to U...Happy Birthday ..Happy Birthday..Happy Birthday to Boy Boy........

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Boy Boy this is the cake for you...Winnie, sorry for my lateness..

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 16 2009, 02:58 PM

daphne1985
post Apr 17 2009, 05:24 PM

Hi Everyone good news to tell you guy,

Palate Palate is having Animal Part Tea on 26 April 2009 (2pm to 5pm)

So what are u waiting for...Please bring your pet for the party and dining... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Yoohooo........

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 17 2009, 05:39 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
daphne1985
post Apr 17 2009, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 17 2009, 10:27 AM)
Today is last day. Until tonight 12am,who interest as below, just PM to me.
Miniature Schnauzer lover,
Petmysite.com One year anniversary would like offer free hand craft on board sign for loving pet owner. 2 pc for the most Miniature Schnauzer Gorgeous, Beautiful, Elegant, and Divine to member here. PM me, if you want me select or review your one.I select from the picture at here. get the latest new picture and post here. close date 17/4/09
Clement I want to join but I think I cant ad..coz I hv it ad..so beautiful on board sign ..Thanks so much, nice, I love it so much.....Now I hang it inside my car, people noe Murphy is inside..yeah... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by daphne1985: Apr 17 2009, 05:30 PM

daphne1985
post Apr 20 2009, 11:20 AM

Yesterday I went to SPCA I saw 1 Schnauzer waiting for adoption..So adorable and healthy..I hope someone can give him a good home..

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0607sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:13 AM