eh the edge magazine writer for that must be blind..
reviews??
what reviews??
news?? kekek yeah copy paste from vr-zone 99 percent of the time.
LYN featured in "The Edge", Just for information
Mar 7 2009, 05:21 PM
6,799 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
eh the edge magazine writer for that must be blind..
reviews?? what reviews?? news?? kekek yeah copy paste from vr-zone 99 percent of the time. |
Mar 7 2009, 05:40 PM
i meant the hardware section dude
for the news part..should have been specific kindda evident dont ya think.. been happening tons.. see it in vr-zone and somebody will copy paste and quote from vr-zone. after few hours. and to be more specific vr-zone will quote from somewhere else but definately vr-zone as the news thats being quoted is always chronically the same. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 05:43 PM |
Mar 7 2009, 05:45 PM
well no malice here
but the write quoted " if ure a tech geek, etc" he didnt say about if ure into politics and local malaysian kopitiam kekeke btw way this is why i kept telling goldfries that the hardware section has to have a news section the discussion forum is really messed up. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 05:47 PM |
Mar 7 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(RBR @ Mar 7 2009, 05:48 PM) The first part of his write up was referring to the forums. And then he says "although famous for its forums, Lowyat also offers news and reviews of products" which is exactly what the front page does. Which goes to show that the writer was referring to our front page when he was referring to news and reviews of products. ok bro.chill.. ure right to defend. but i chance he was talking about the content of the forum rather than the front page. well assumptions i guess. |
Mar 7 2009, 05:54 PM
btw curious
a lot of the frontpage stuff is from "stuff" u guys got friends that work there.. always was curious about that. |
Mar 7 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(RBR @ Mar 7 2009, 05:58 PM) I'm not defending the website, I don't have to. I'm merely pointing out to you that you erred in your interpretation of the write-up. well if its the mainpage he was refering then probablybut then since "tech geeks" and "famous for forums" then thats different aint it. cause nothing really much on the mainpage. if reviews relating to "tech" say hardware http://www.lowyat.net/v2/computer-hardware/index.php http://www.lowyat.net/v2/handphones/index.php for the last 2 years?? so back to the forum i guess and front page news. http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/index.php |
Mar 7 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(RBR @ Mar 7 2009, 06:08 PM) Front page news it is. The front page news consists of reviews from time to time. These used to be archived in the links you had provided when we had freelancers doing them. These days they now feature as regular 'news' articles. yeah remembered when vijay anand used to write reviews or was that hardwarezone..cant rememberbut then just went and saw all the news for 2009.. no product reviews thats featured as regular "news" articles anyway ure point is pretty clear but mine is other than "news" which most of them looks like adverts and are also some of them or most are from other links.. i still stand with my statement. this forum could have been better imagine the amount of hardware that here very own malaysians buy. we have tons of hardware and heck so much can be done for review by forumer etc. with actual inhouse retail unit review. i am just saying that again no malice but it could have been better. adios. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 06:17 PM |
Mar 7 2009, 10:11 PM
good points kmarc. but i ask u this.
so u agree indirectly that there is not much hardware review on lyn. and aka just reiterate my point on there is none again. Definition and Role » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Strucure » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « icyfawkes benefit to the communitty?? what benefit?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « review » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my attitude » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 10:32 PM |
Mar 7 2009, 11:27 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « again theres no malice here. btw posting this this style cause i know i am same in real life i digress easily Elite in Hardware » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « [Guides] » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « me again » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Back to the topic title » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 11:49 PM |
Mar 7 2009, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 7 2009, 11:48 PM) @cstkl1 didnt say we dont have good communityRemember that a guide will definitely help somebody. It just can't cater for every person or situation. Everybody has their strength and weaknesses. With your advantage/strength/time/experience/money, you can help a lot of our forumers. Just be a bit patient and hold back the cynicism and bitterness..... LYN is not perfect but we do what we can to make it a better community, no? Anyway, we're off-topic...... theres quite a few thats particularly outstanding.. the mobile phones and audiophile is one that i can think of at the moment. and others also.. but i am what i am talking about is hardware since lyn is suppose to be "tech " community and the predawn of all "tech" is computer hardware. i just see forumer with 3k in hardware section yet no different than what he was from 0 post. this is y i think the urgency to change the structure. even moderating for the staff etc would be 10 times easier. this will also cultivate individuals to be specific in their advice and expertise. no more jake of all trades. the other day somebody asked me about x38 maximus formula with q6600.. eventhough i spent nearly 3-4 months with so many rams on it. i cant remember for crap on heck the pros and cons. but if there was a thread where users had gathered and we discussed on settings/templates pros cons etc.. how much easier would this have been. some of the strongest threads in xs are p35's and p965 the no of ppl in lyn who still using this two chipset are plenty more than xs. also look at the buy and sell thread.. its like the most active thread.. sishh thats freaking sad. This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 7 2009, 11:57 PM |
Mar 8 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 7 2009, 11:56 PM) btw cstkl1 - changes are under discussion at the moment. ty goldfriesits time for malaysians to actually show and learn from their own hardwares.. cause heck most of the time in the last 2 years.. we get it first than the US..from proc to mobo's ,gc's. u know once twice actually dunno whether u realize fudzilla quoted me based on xs when i posted here first the other was another forumer.it was later in vr-zone news and few other news. dont belive me xs keeps a check on refferals.. to news.. i have 3. and there was a few other malaysians ,, this was a while ago. i was like eh. where is the semangat malaysia etc. theres onething about all of us. we love our country. i hope one day fudzila will started quoting lyn and u will see a vr-zone news thread linking to a lyn thread. i mean heck even proc.. we have more es chips easily bought/traded than ppl in the us. china websites came out from no where and now seems to be leading the hardware news This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 8 2009, 12:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:25 AM |