Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> any chance to get back custom confiscated items?zz, they cut the parcel open

svage98
post Mar 10 2009, 07:30 PM

432 posts

Customs don't check domestic post. Overseas only. When the customs check they are still not allowed to open the parcel unless the owner is there with them. That is why if your stuff got held you or your appointed agent has to go clear with the customs need to open the parcel in front of them and show them what the item you bought. That's the real procedure which was told to me by a custom officer there.
svage98
post Mar 10 2009, 11:40 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 10 2009, 09:35 PM)
Custom also told me that and I have to open in front of them last time.

When I open, one of said 'O... ini... saya pun ada kat rumah'. I just  wink.gif .

Damn... pay tolls, fuel and RM18 for form for nothing.....
Yes...and it irked me more when they stupidly say why cannot buy here when I show them what I buy? Duh! If I can I would not bother to get from overseas if what I want can be bought here!! Either they are stupid or just like to see us suffer shakehead.gif

0.0272sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:52 AM