14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Serious WANT TO CONFESS?, Be Ready For The Aftermath..

LostWanderer
post Mar 7 2009, 05:07 PM

315 posts

you know the term of why get lucky, while you can get smart?

people come and go in and out of your life, the point is, how you turn this to your advantage and turn those who came once into your life and turn them into someone whom you can call a potential partner...

people who wanna get lucky will just sit around and wait something happen to them, while those who get smart will play their 'game' in a some type of way...it could be a bad game, or a good game, but how to turn a bad game into a good game is with experience
silverhawk
post Mar 7 2009, 05:28 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 7 2009, 12:25 PM)
Whatever la pein...kamu memang bijak bermain kata.
You have good intentions, and some of the things you say, makes sense. It is still the wrong message to send though. Its like telling people not to drive or sit in cars because they might get into an accident, and you know how bloody fatal some accidents are. So I hope with that little analogy, you can understand why we look down upon your advice.

LostWanderer
post Mar 7 2009, 06:01 PM

315 posts

no, we don't look down on your advice, but...well, it has it's limitations to it...and it's not minor...

make a version 2 out and let pein and silvy check it out 1st, XD
ezralimm
post Mar 7 2009, 09:41 PM

LGBTQQIP2SAA+
2,715 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Mar 6 2009, 01:07 PM)

Did you read the poem I posted? It aint a love poem tongue.gif
Oh yeah... sry for the assumption.

Gotta say, nice poem. It's familiar... I think i did it in highschool.
silverhawk
post Mar 7 2009, 11:36 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Mar 7 2009, 09:41 PM)
Oh yeah... sry for the assumption.

Gotta say, nice poem. It's familiar... I think i did it in highschool.
yeap, and its sad that although almost everyone did it in high school, most never learnt anything from it.
slushie
post Mar 8 2009, 01:46 AM

257 posts

LOL @ guys who easily fall for girls, after a merely few meetings/conversations doh.gif
snake1983
post Mar 8 2009, 04:40 AM

31 posts

Sorry nothing can be state as aftermath, Are you telling people do not try anything which will not going to benefit yourself by confessing toward someone you really care in your life even you fail from it? if yes then Sorry I'm going disagree against it!

I won't consider much about whether worth or not worth to try it out, you will never success in anything if you think so much into what're the "aftermath" or been rejected. plain simple logically way learn from mistakes and carry on or try your best to succeed it!
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 10 2009, 09:12 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Mar 8 2009, 04:40 AM)
Sorry nothing can be state as aftermath, Are you telling people do not try anything which will not going to benefit yourself by confessing toward someone you really care in your life even you fail from it? if yes then Sorry I'm going disagree against it!

I won't consider much about whether worth or not worth to try it out, you will never success in anything if you think so much into what're the "aftermath" or been rejected. plain simple logically way learn from mistakes and carry on or try your best to succeed it!
It's true that never try then you'll never know. But I just don't want people who have the same tendencies/traits/characteristics like me back then to be in a state of self distruct time bomb or worse, became a stalker / psychopath as a result of rejection from a friend that they truly became infatuated with. People like these (sorry) should be restrain from ever confessing if they know deep inside their hearts that rejection is NOT an option for them, and what are they capable of after that..Thank God that I've come down to my senses and finally live with it ( took me a whole year though), but let say if I wasn't, I'm guessing you'd be reading about a serial rapist / psycopath at large in southern Malaysia..
aichiban
post Mar 10 2009, 09:33 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 10 2009, 09:12 AM)
It's true that never try then you'll never know. But I just don't want people who have the same tendencies/traits/characteristics like me back then to be in a state of self distruct time bomb or worse, became a stalker / psychopath as a result of rejection from a friend that they truly became infatuated with. People like these (sorry) should be restrain from ever confessing if they know deep inside their hearts that rejection is NOT an option for them, and what are they capable of after that..Thank God that I've come down to my senses and finally live with it ( took me a whole year though), but let say if I wasn't, I'm guessing you'd be reading about a serial rapist / psycopath at large in southern Malaysia..
if they are "like" u
then they might end up like u

hurray!!! no serial rapist
Anni
post Mar 10 2009, 09:34 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 9 2009, 08:12 PM)
wow you need physical therapy. Yes it hurts being rejected, but it is just not strong enough to change a person into a psycho, and its not even close.

Judging from your posts, you look like a fragile man who can't deal with reality. Instead of moving on, you choose to contain yourself with painful feeling and more likely lead to negetive personality change.

TSEvangelistica
post Mar 10 2009, 10:12 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Mar 10 2009, 09:34 AM)
wow you need physical therapy. Yes it hurts being rejected, but it is just not strong enough to change a person into a psycho, and its not even close.

Judging from your posts, you look like a fragile man who can't deal with reality. Instead of moving on, you choose to contain yourself with painful feeling and more likely lead to negetive personality change.
That was me back then. When I was infatuated and too drowned with my feelings, and to be honest I wasn't prepare mentally for her rejection. As far as I'm concern (and dreamed), I was seriously gonna make it. And to make it worst, her rejection wasn't a kind one, and that coming from a friend believe it or not.

Now I'm okay and moving on with life dear sir. I just use my worst experience so that people "like me" might learn something from it.
Anni
post Mar 10 2009, 12:28 PM

90 posts

Glad to know that you are alright, you got an ironic siggy tho.
I been in the situation like you did. I felt like I was gonna make it too, but ended up being hit hard. The world was grey and all the shit but never once I thought about doing something stupid.

I got over it after months. Guess what? The girl didn't mind what happened and still sees me as a part of her life, as a best friend. However, my love blindfold was unfolded and I only see the bad sides of her. No I no longer want to spend time with her nor tolarance any of her shit. Not gonna hide my true personality and honest intention.

In the end I ended up losing a best friend, but I didn't have any intention of saving it nor i regreted my actions. I am glad I confeseed and ended my silly dream with her. If i did not do it back then, I am positive that I will regret on wasting my life on her.

I see no consequences on confessing to love one. You either make out with her or you don't. And you have no idea what is coming in the future. Confess is never a wrong move.

I am sure that the person wants more than best friend if he/she is ready to confess. Holding back isn't the true intention and best friend means only friend. Afraid of losing her? No she ain't yours, what you got to lose?

This post has been edited by Anni: Mar 10 2009, 12:30 PM
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 10 2009, 12:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Mar 10 2009, 12:28 PM)
Glad to know that you are alright, you got an ironic siggy tho.
I been in the situation like you did. I felt like I was gonna make it too, but ended up being hit hard. The world was grey and all the shit but never once I thought about doing something stupid.

I got over it after months. Guess what? The girl didn't mind what happened and still sees me as a part of her life, as a best friend. However, my love blindfold was unfolded and I only see the bad sides of her. No I no longer want to spend time with her nor tolarance any of her shit. Not gonna hide my true personality and honest intention.

In the end I ended up losing a best friend, but I didn't have any intention of saving it nor i regreted my actions. I am glad I confeseed and ended my silly dream with her. If i did not do it back then, I am positive that I will regret on wasting my life on her.

I see no consequences on confessing to love one. You either make out with her or you don't. And you have no idea what is coming in the future. Confess is never a wrong move.

I am sure that the person wants more than best friend if he/she is ready to confess. Holding back isn't the true intention and best friend means only friend. Afraid of losing her? No she ain't yours, what you got to lose?
You're right, once we crossed that line, the friendship is at stake. And by the way that siggy is just for the fun of it. I always change it, im a designer and i love creating emo n goth design. will change to another one shortly. perhaps my fav band Kamelot or Daughtry. Haha...
Anni
post Mar 10 2009, 12:53 PM

90 posts

A mere friendship won't kill anyone right.

In the end, guys buff up and go for the girls. less hesatation more action.
Kagekiyo
post Mar 10 2009, 04:58 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Evangelistica @ Mar 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
I’m writing this down out of my free time at home. I’ve encountered LOTS of rejection from girls and just want to share my side of experience (what I’ve summed out from it actually) and hopefully, it will shed some lights to some of the forummers here. Keep in mind that my findings here are solely based on my experience, and many of you will disapprove it or find it very misleading. I’m okay with it. In the end, I just want to share. Here goes nothing...

FOR GUYS WHO WANT TO CONFESS TO A GIRL - FRIEND
(Dedicated to those who never had a girlfiriend / never confess before..)

FOR GIRLS WHO’S BEING CONFESSED BY A MALE FRIEND

THEN HOW TO AVOID THESE DILEMMA ?

THE CONCLUSION

Thanks for your time reading this..
I'll be surprised if anyone (especially the idiotic juvenille ones here can even process what you just typed) would actually learn anything from what you just layed out without having to resort to personal flaming that you are one hell of a sad a55.

Afterall, you wrote this based on your own personal experience. Be happy if even one soul can relate to it. Otherwise, don't even bother thinking that what you went through can speak volumes about the mass generalizations that gravitate around guys being lousy dating material or whatnot.
TSEvangelistica
post Mar 10 2009, 05:11 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Mar 10 2009, 04:58 PM)
I'll be surprised if anyone (especially the idiotic juvenille ones here can even process what you just typed) would actually learn anything from what you just layed out without having to resort to personal flaming that you are one hell of a sad a55.

Afterall, you wrote this based on your own personal experience. Be happy if even one soul can relate to it. Otherwise, don't even bother thinking that what you went through can speak volumes about the mass generalizations that gravitate around guys being lousy dating material or whatnot.
Whatever.. this is Malaysia and last time I check, everyone is entitle to write stuff in internet, as long as ito doesn't provoke too much. And everyone is entitled to their opinion. If you don't agree, please do so but your make sure approach doesn't sound offensive, because it almost sounded like one. I'm not forcing anyone to accept ya, Mr Kegekiyo?..
Dlim88
post Mar 10 2009, 06:36 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

Good Advice wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
cutiepooh
post Mar 10 2009, 09:58 PM

446 posts

thx for the sharing...

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:00 pmthx for the sharing...

This post has been edited by cutiepooh: Mar 10 2009, 10:00 PM
lollypop77
post Mar 11 2009, 03:53 AM

it was a piece of good work.. for me, it was well written..
but u ought to be more positive and optimistic lor.. nod.gif
guys who are courageous and armed with fighting spirit would be thumbup.gif ..
what doesnt kill u makes u stronger

TSEvangelistica
post Mar 11 2009, 10:01 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 10 2009, 06:36 PM)
Good Advice  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
Thanks but It's not actually an advice (depends on how you view it), I never intended to did that. Just something to think off.

14 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:29 AM