porsche CAYENNE's maintanence

faizpsp89
post Mar 8 2009, 11:53 PM

///M
1,167 posts

Ya i realized that now Cayenne is frikkin gcheap...My friend's dad just bought a Cayenne S for RM500,000 only...Dats cheap for a porsche man!
SUSFlizzardo
post Mar 8 2009, 11:59 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(BMW7 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:22 PM)
As I know, SUV roadtax is half price compare to same CC saloon car, for example, if 3200cc roadtax price is about 2000k, then the SUV roadtax is just 1000k smile.gif ~!!!
QUOTE(shuto1 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:44 PM)
Yes,  the maintenance will be expensive and more expensive than an X5 or ML.

2 things to keep in mind.
1. Does Porche Malaysia support you in the case of repairs and maintenance?
Why? E.g. I know for a fact that for Range Rover, if you buy it other than from Land Rover Malaysia, you do not have access to some of their services. If I'm not mistaken e.g. use of their computer diagnostics. BUT you can get access to it, but joining some 'member' thing. Only about $60,000 or so. 
2. Any repairs/parts might have to be air flown.
walao my hope was really high when i read that.. but after reading shuto's reply ...... really my heart want to break already shocking.gif cry.gif
shuto1
post Mar 9 2009, 12:26 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Mar 8 2009, 11:59 PM)
walao my hope was really high when i read that.. but after reading shuto's reply ...... really my heart want to break already  shocking.gif  cry.gif
Oh well, better break now and still have $300k, than to break later and have less than $300k stuck in a car. Cheer up. You can still buy something nice that's imported and 2nd hand for half the price and keep the other half for repairs and maintenance.

kalvinhui
post Apr 5 2012, 08:50 AM

112 posts

Anyone knw if there is a Porsche cayenne club in Malaysia? Can't really find 1 here!
chuakz
post Apr 5 2012, 09:32 AM

1,192 posts

the 3.2 cayenne is the pre facelift old 1....damn ugly

Added on April 5, 2012, 9:33 am
QUOTE(BMW7 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:22 PM)
As I know, SUV roadtax is half price compare to same CC saloon car, for example, if 3200cc roadtax price is about 2000k, then the SUV roadtax is just 1000k smile.gif ~!!!
I've heard that before...some say it's the same...some say its cheaper...anybody knows the truth?

This post has been edited by chuakz: Apr 5 2012, 09:33 AM
DrBarbarian
post Apr 5 2012, 10:10 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

yeah... it's 50% cheaper....
hiansitt
post Apr 5 2012, 10:15 AM

~nobody~
1,358 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2012, 10:10 AM)
sign0006.gif question : how true? my 1998cc is rm440 while saloon 1998cc just rm379
skyp
post Apr 5 2012, 10:30 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Apr 5 2012, 10:15 AM)
sign0006.gif question : how true? my 1998cc is rm440 while saloon 1998cc just rm379
Both Private registered or either one is Company registered?
As i know, Company registered road tax cost higher.

If both is Private then hope some sifu here would explain further, i would like to know as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by skyp: Apr 5 2012, 10:32 AM
chuakz
post Apr 5 2012, 10:47 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2012, 10:10 AM)
what kind of SUVs apply? must be 4x4?
skyp
post Apr 5 2012, 11:08 AM

1,206 posts

My house got Range Rover 4.6..
From the road tax calculator, 4600cc will cost RM9330 for sedan.

But we only paid around RM4K, need to check on the exact figure to confirm. wink.gif
DrBarbarian
post Apr 5 2012, 01:06 PM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

Cayenne 4.8l only paying RM4xxx for road tax..... get 50% as long as it's a suv(this applies for private registered... dunno about company).....
kevler
post Jun 5 2012, 01:24 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

so .. back to the thread question

how's the Cayenne maintenance costs ?

oil filter
engine oil
gear oil
etc
DrBarbarian
post Jun 5 2012, 11:01 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

oil filter is RM150..... Mobil Gold RM255/bottle... need 2 bottles....

Travies
post Jun 5 2012, 05:39 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Apr 5 2012, 01:06 PM)
Cayenne 4.8l only paying RM4xxx for road tax..... get 50% as long as it's a suv(this applies for private registered... dunno about company).....
is all SUV or MPV subject to 50% road tax discount comparing to normal sedan?

how much road tax for estima 2.4cc and estima 3.5cc?
DrBarbarian
post Jun 7 2012, 09:44 AM

Darren's Daddy
869 posts

I'm not sure.... but I heard there's a difference for mpv with sliding door and those without....
hkh_88
post Jun 8 2012, 08:08 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jun 5 2012, 05:39 PM)
is all SUV or MPV subject to 50% road tax discount comparing to normal sedan?

how much road tax for estima 2.4cc and estima 3.5cc?
Mpv also 50% as they register as window van
psycheupp
post Mar 25 2016, 01:10 PM

just got mine a cayenne.... hmmm now looking for the service centre.... any idea...

psycheupp
post Mar 25 2016, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(DrBarbarian @ Jun 5 2012, 11:01 AM)
oil filter is RM150..... Mobil Gold RM255/bottle... need 2 bottles....
i currently sent my cayenne to my merc service centre for service... basic for abt 2k++.. but i think i need the computer for the setting...do know where should i go? any place near bangi./kajang
netmatrix
post Mar 25 2016, 02:46 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

QUOTE(shuto1 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:44 PM)
Yes,  the maintenance will be expensive and more expensive than an X5 or ML.

2 things to keep in mind.
1. Does Porche Malaysia support you in the case of repairs and maintenance?
Why? E.g. I know for a fact that for Range Rover, if you buy it other than from Land Rover Malaysia, you do not have access to some of their services. If I'm not mistaken e.g. use of their computer diagnostics. BUT you can get access to it, but joining some 'member' thing. Only about $60,000 or so. 
2. Any repairs/parts might have to be air flown.
Porsche also got localizing program. They got advertise before last time for owner buying recond cars. Can read inside this article for all the details.

http://www.porsche.com/pap/_malaysia_/abou...ers/aftersales/

netmatrix
post Mar 25 2016, 02:49 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

QUOTE(psycheupp @ Mar 25 2016, 01:10 PM)
just got mine a cayenne.... hmmm now looking for the service centre.... any idea...
I only know PJ one. They service quite a few Porsche.

AutoImage Motor Garage.
Address: No 10 & 12A, Jalan SS26/11,, Taman Mayang Jaya, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Phone:+60 3-7880 0067

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Mar 25 2016, 02:49 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0229sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:11 AM