Mar 5 2009, 02:35 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,952 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Contact the seller and let him know about this thread first. Mind show the PM.
Mar 5 2009, 03:31 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
My PM box full of PM, he just tried to say it's working nice with him and something like he don't have responsility with other computers.
This post has been edited by ntlam: Mar 5 2009, 03:33 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 09:04 PM
106 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
will post our conversation here asap
Added on March 5, 2009, 9:52 pmif it really cant work for sure i'll claim for you. it doesnt costs my anything. but it works when i use it. how can i claim for you if it's working?? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « what do you guys think? This post has been edited by fx2800: Mar 5 2009, 09:52 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 10:27 PM
384 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KK ,MUAR, SELANGOR, KL, KUDAT, PUTATAN, SERDANG |
customer always right..
just exchange one unit for him and story end or set a time and place to meet up..since u said its working whie he said not then meet up n show him its working |
Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM
I don't know when did he copied that data from. When the first day I recived the MP3, It couldnt connect with the PCs already. After that he posted me back, he doesn't prove he did connect successful or not.
The PM proved that - It never connects to my PC from the first day. You can say anything you want, it's working fine with you. Don't BS by the word - my PC is not high-end enough to connect the PC. SONY MP3 as I know, it doesn't request much. Just connecting directly to the PC without driver. He saw the problem I recorded the video upload there. AND HE JUST SAY THAT. Can read all the messages. He want me accept that thing? Hell no. Of course we can't meet 2gether and check. We both know that from first day post. Me in Cyberjaya, he's in Penang. I know you know me foreigner, I don't have much friends, and in Penang, it's much far from here. and one more thing: Give me the SONY warranty - 1 year of the factory as you said in your topic. Nothing esle but MP3, caple and earnphone. No box, no card. |
Mar 5 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(ntlam @ Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM) I don't know when did he copied that data from. When the first day I recived the MP3, It couldnt connect with the PCs already. After that he posted me back, he doesn't prove he did connect successful or not. wow.. u're getting way too overboard bro.The PM proved that - It never connects to my PC from the first day. You can say anything you want, it's working fine with you. Don't BS by the word - my PC is not high-end enough to connect the PC. SONY MP3 as I know, it doesn't request much. Just connecting directly to the PC without driver. He saw the problem I recorded the video upload there. AND HE JUST SAY THAT. Can read all the messages. He want me accept that thing? Hell no. Of course we can't meet 2gether and check. We both know that from first day post. Me in Cyberjaya, he's in Penang. I know you know me foreigner, I don't have much friends, and in Penang, it's much far from here. and one more thing: Give me the SONY warranty - 1 year of the factory as you said in your topic. Nothing esle but MP3, caple and earnphone. No box, no card. 1. i did transfer song into the player after i receive it back from you. please check the player. 2. I'm not bull sh*tting bro, please.. i'm just suggesting okay? 3. What do you mean i know you're a foreigner? It doesn't matters whether you are or you aren't. Having more friends doesn't make sense too. 4. You said your friend can meet up with me but because he has something else to do so he couldn't. 5. Bro, this is the second player you bought from me okay? You should be know what you'll be getting. 1 year warranty is only for retail package and you're getting the loose package. I did suggest that u should let me VNC(Remote Control) your PC and let me see what is the problem. I'm trying to help you bro. I'm not sure what's wrong with you. Just send me back the player and you'll get your refund. Gosh.. I've been selling Sony players for years, and you're really one of a kind customer. PM me your banking details Case closed. |
Mar 5 2009, 11:24 PM
921 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: mamak stall |
from my point of view, the seller cannot bear all the responsibility.
1st of all, from wat i see is, the seller is polite and willing to suggest ways to solve the problem. probably he thinks the pc has not enough power for the usb port. high end sure got power? i dono, but buyer say test at a lot computer liao, still cannot work. seller can also remote control the buyer's pc and try it out. i think if it really doesnt work, then the seller oso confirm cannot work, coz at least he tried remote control edi. no more excuse. well, best now is meet up and try the player on the spot, OR refund but buyer bear shipping charge, that's wat i think is fair. hanyalah dua sen saya. |
Mar 5 2009, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Mar 5 2009, 11:24 PM) from my point of view, the seller cannot bear all the responsibility. He doesn't seems to agree with all that suggestion to me. Will take this RM360 loss as my lesson.1st of all, from wat i see is, the seller is polite and willing to suggest ways to solve the problem. probably he thinks the pc has not enough power for the usb port. high end sure got power? i dono, but buyer say test at a lot computer liao, still cannot work. seller can also remote control the buyer's pc and try it out. i think if it really doesnt work, then the seller oso confirm cannot work, coz at least he tried remote control edi. no more excuse. well, best now is meet up and try the player on the spot, OR refund but buyer bear shipping charge, that's wat i think is fair. hanyalah dua sen saya. But my reputation is much more than that RM360. Selling players for years to build reputation. With only ONE problematic customer.. this is what i get. |
Mar 6 2009, 12:33 AM
4,419 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Where did you see me? |
I have 2 walkman, E438F bought from other seller and S739F from this seller (thru my friend). Both connect as flash drive in my home PC but connect as MTP in my office PC. Both PC using XP Pro SP2 and WMP 11. So not all PC are the same even same OS.
Based on what I read in Sony support page, reinstall WMP 11 mostly solve some issue. First try to reset and format using the menu. There also some troubleshooting guide in the manual. Download and read page 141. |
Mar 6 2009, 07:52 AM
4,057 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pandan Indah |
QUOTE(huakenny @ Mar 5 2009, 10:27 PM) customer always right.. sorry la,. sometimes customers not always right.just exchange one unit for him and story end or set a time and place to meet up..since u said its working whie he said not then meet up n show him its working i meet alot of lowyat.net members want to take advantages. 1. show me the same bank receipt to claim as they had bank in to me for kaspersky activation code(last time) and use different nickname ask for the key for more than 1 time in 2-3 days. 2. send me the products which not bought from me, but change the warranty sticker on it. sorry. kinda off topic for this thread. both of u should meet up and test the player in one PC like go to cybercafe to test. |
Mar 6 2009, 09:52 AM
zhen^wei, both are from different area... one Penang, one Cyberjaya... don't you think meet up will involved more money here. If like that better for buyer to topup RM25 to change for a new one.
Let try to get 3rd party that didn't know each other to do the test. Added on March 6, 2009, 10:47 amBased on the price mention by ntlam, I guessing we are talking about NWZ-S636F model here. When I read thru PM posted by fx2800, on 19/02/09 4:56pm ntlam said the player showing 'connecting' when connect to PC. 'Connecting' will appear if the player detect the connection with PC. That mean player is responding to the usb connection. Did any unknown device detected in hardware manager that time? When 'connecting' appear, does the battery indicator show charging (I mean blinking)? Another things is, what is the firmware use in player? Latest one is 1.11 for S73X and S636X. Try to upgrade. My player already upgraded because when I received it still using 1.10. Download here: S-36x - http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/swu-downl...id=4187&os_id=7 S-73x - http://www.sony-asia.com/support/download/...739f/modelfirst Have you try format and reset method. FYI - Disconnect and reconnected USB won't resolve any issue. Troubleshoot it will do. Search for info if lost. Arguing each other make thing worst. Lastly, have you read the manual. Some said manual is for dump people. For me only dump people didn't read the manual because to dump to understand it. I have 2 walkman model, I read both manual. This post has been edited by nordingh: Mar 6 2009, 10:47 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE This firmware update is intended only for NWZ-S638F Sony® Walkman Mine is S636. I contact with Nordingh. He's working in Cyberjaya. We will meet and test together. Then fine for both of us - buyer and seller. |
Mar 6 2009, 03:17 PM
That is generic firmware for S63x series.
http://esupport.sony.com/CA/perl/swu-downl...87&PASSVAL2=SMB QUOTE This firmware update is intended only for NWZ-S636F, NWZ-S638F, and NWZ-S639F Sony® Walkman® Digital Music players that have firmware version 1.10 or lower installed. Please follow the steps below to check the model and firmware version of your player. I have download both file, confirm identical bit by bit. |
Mar 6 2009, 05:05 PM
I just meet ntlam at my office.
First of all, I doing this without ntlam beside me because I cannot bring outsider to my office unless got business purpose. Based on ntlam said and when I look at the player itself, it confirm NWZ-S63x series. There is no noise canceling switch. But when I check the firmware.... it's use different firmware. See for yourself. Also have NC setting.... This is detected in my PC. When I try to upgrade the driver... I got error. I guessing that this is cause by hardware and firmware is not compatible. I also capture a video while doing it but cannot upload here. My office block youtube. |
Mar 6 2009, 05:19 PM
Mar 6 2009, 05:29 PM
Thanks very much to nordingh. I couldn't prove to anyone before I met him.
I'm not kind of customer like you are talking. If it's working, there is no reason I have to do this. Like I said, the first one I bought from him good so I decided to buy the 2nd. Everything clear now. Like the seller said: Im gonna post this MP3 back to him and he gives me the refun then case close. |
Mar 6 2009, 06:57 PM
Forgot to mention earlier as I rushing to back home, try change driver to usb storage device also doesn't work. Cannot connect so cannot upgrade to correct firmware.
Mar 6 2009, 09:53 PM
No worry, I'd already agreed to refund you the RM360.
Btw, thanks for the kind help nordingh. About your extra usb cable, will give you free shipping to repay your kindness. |
Mar 22 2009, 06:13 AM
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:01 PM |