The Razer Thread V7, Sphex has arrived - RM59.
Calvin_PB
Mar 12 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Mar 11 2009, 10:34 PM) i wanna ask about razer tarantula. seems the keyboard is powered by usb. but then there is 2 usb hubs. so i wanna ask, if i connect the 2 usb hubs with other power sucking device such as two external 2.5 inch harddrives, will it be underpowered? is there an external power option? since no one answer, let me do the job... u can connect that 2 usb hubs but ur speed or process is gonna be slow due the power of the both usb hubs is ony powered till usb 1.1 and not 2.0... so it will be slower than normal usb at ur mobo, and there was no external power option to power it up cos it is built to ony that speed and power..
Calvin_PB
Mar 13 2009, 06:07 PM
yea, and it looks more cool cos got 1 thing shining there.... ask gigys he got my battlelight for his tarantula...
Calvin_PB
Mar 14 2009, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(darude87 @ Mar 13 2009, 11:59 PM) had anyone lay their hand on Razer Carcharias ? today happen to see 1 unit in Sri Comp and its selling for RM350 my latest pc gamer books stated RM 309 ony...i tot that 1 is RRP... lol... sri comp jual mahal... QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 14 2009, 01:19 AM) Really need to send for warranty? I did not bought it from a shop actually bought it from braindead_fr3ak from his previous bulk. Anyone else think I should send it back? Bro SuBryN3 my problem right now even serious. The driver I installed is working fine but there isn't any arrow for me to open up the Advanced Option which means I cannot set any macro for my DA. Tried both v1.08 and v1.09 version even tried to do a complete uninstall with clean installation but still there isn't any button to click for the Advanced Option About the firmware currently written in the driver is v1.25 and the latest on the site is v1.27 which mean I should be able to update it. kesian bluesky87, why u seems got a lot problem wit ur razer stuff, 1 day u will start frustrated wit razer ady....
Calvin_PB
Mar 14 2009, 04:00 AM
haha... yea, that battlelight kinda gay, but it looks cool when somethin shining there ur keyboard, something new than those backlit, cos the light come from inside and this from outside... so it look special bit, but for ppl who always lan sure feel very hassle... haha woots, rock ur room huh,  i wan go ur house try try ady....
Calvin_PB
Mar 14 2009, 07:33 PM
yea, actually that dock is for "battleeye" but it not selling everywhere, just some country ony, and the battle light they dunno why delay so long ony come out... but is still a cool things, omg, kin kin at penang ar? i wan get things from him la...  .. good luck in ur RMA bro..
Calvin_PB
Mar 15 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(jason991 @ Mar 14 2009, 07:39 PM) lol..calvin? u buy stuff from LPS? i work at there b4...XD yeap, quite a lot mousepad from there.. haha, but SS and other products  QUOTE(giggsyy @ Mar 14 2009, 07:56 PM) So which country got sell battleeye?even US dun have right? im not sure though where got, it didnt sell in other country? i US or europe shud got what... just asia tak de... nid google la.. hehe, im not so sure cos when i got my tarantula already a history keyboard i tot shud got ady...
Calvin_PB
Mar 16 2009, 12:50 PM
maybe because it already sucks, and no backlit, so ppl thinks it is more sucks.. the key feeling is different from lycosa even though it look same... wow, 2 years+ on tarantula, wit fade keys some more, i use 8 months and start fade i also tak tahan ady...
Calvin_PB
Mar 16 2009, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Mar 16 2009, 01:25 PM) they should come out with a Tarantula version 2.  with improvements on the fade away keys problem + illuminated. then it would be perfect.  yeap...they shud and change the concept to mechanical keys, cherry switches, sure nice.. cos wit good repsonce and multiple anti ghosting,
Calvin_PB
Mar 16 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Mar 16 2009, 01:55 PM) cherry switches. then the price wouldn't be RM300+. would cost the same or more as the 7G. btw what's mechanical keys? i only know cherry switches are some very durable switches which buried under the keys right? i don mind if the price same as 7G... haha, cos 7G ppl would say it might last u forever, what if razer come with, backlit, non fading keys, mechanical cherry switches, and gold plated keys  then it would probably last u forever n ever.. google la mechanical keys... haha... This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Mar 16 2009, 04:30 PM
Calvin_PB
Mar 17 2009, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM) i am still hesitating between Mako and Logitech Z5500. my friend said its stupid to pay around Rm1.3k for a 2.1 speaker better add more RM300 and go for a 5.1. but still, for me, i like Mako. Design and Razer wise but 5.1 makes me  this serious up to prefrences actually, some ppl don like 5.1 cos ask everdying and giggsy... and some ppl feels tat z5500 is much better due 5.1... actually both things is above the the par level, up to u to decide it... google gau gau for more review and youtube might can help too... tell ur fren mako is just RM 1.2K+, not 1.3... haha... good luck..
Calvin_PB
Mar 17 2009, 03:02 AM
everdying come change avatar ony... haha.... anyway, i not interest wit mako la...haha, i got more interest towards home theathre and mini hifi system...and im waiting razer coming better products... and surbryne with at 85 post on 28 pages is = at least 3 post at each pages.... hahaha... good luck being no.1
Calvin_PB
Mar 18 2009, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Mar 17 2009, 11:28 PM) LOL? In term of? Razer Logo? For me, its IMBA Quality | Service ? For Me, Excellent haha, are u sure quality excellent?  maybe u lucky enuff...  haha.. exactly spamlife... This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Mar 18 2009, 12:09 AM
Calvin_PB
Mar 18 2009, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Mar 18 2009, 12:58 AM) Yeah, how long will it take ah? haha... hard to answer u... ur luck man... nice pc rig, but suddenly lycosa gg, if it is fast i guess less than a week, if take times, maybe few weeks to few months... don go ban leong, go back to the place u bought cos ban leong don entertain us end user...
Calvin_PB
Mar 18 2009, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Mar 18 2009, 01:30 AM) I bought during PC Fair, I guess I'll be going back to Ban Leong lol.. good then, faster go, faster back... QUOTE(Street Force @ Mar 18 2009, 01:31 AM) if the item u bought from banleong, probably less than a week if bought from outside, confirm 1 month  who say, i get my copperhead done in 5 days with new 1.  .. just from lyp ATE
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 02:48 AM
QUOTE(genius_xp @ Mar 19 2009, 02:27 AM) sdfas Added on March 19, 2009, 2:30 ammy bad,even if i think mako sucks i shouldn't have posted it here,it's a RAZER THREAD. sorry guys,don't hate me... how u know sucks, u own it? and u feel it sucks?
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(genius_xp @ Mar 19 2009, 03:37 AM) well,he's right.actually i'm not in any position to say that it suck since i've never owned one before,but personally i feel that for the price there are better options out there. hahaha, ferrari and lambo cost about RM 2 million... i personally think i can get 40 MyVi car with different colours, and i can give each chicks a car also... that doesnt mean for that price of a ferrari and lambo is a sucks car, it still a good car, even though we can get better options like merz, BMW .... This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Mar 19 2009, 03:55 AM
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 09:18 AM
well, gaming headset lack of bass is quite normal i think... if u wan heavy bass get audiophile headphone or sennheiser, if u get gaming headset normally lack of bass bro,
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(Clavicus @ Mar 19 2009, 09:38 AM) Now, if you'd bother to take a step back, you would notice that we are comparing bass in relation to other gaming headsets, not audiophile grade stuff. To quote yourself, who doesn't know ferraris smoke myvis? But you don't see myvi owners whining about it at the myvi club thread,do you? The carcharias is a new product, so it is only natural for us to ask a user for his opinion. Better than filling this thread with mindless spam, don't you think? well, i do know ferrari smoke myvi's, i just give out example to explain to him and not u, by the way u didnt state that u ony comparing gaming headsets u just asking about the bass stuff, of course i do know charchrias is a new product so it doesnt mean i cant answering about gaming headsets opinion...how u think this is a mindless spam, i just giving out my opinion, and u don even need to flame me too...
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(f|r3_cr0w @ Mar 19 2009, 12:23 PM) waa chill mates..x payah gaduh2 la.. haha, i tak gaduh2, macam la dia yg nak start...konon say ppl mindless spam, seems he got lot of mind maybe QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Mar 19 2009, 12:25 PM) Its not on sale yet. Estimated price is 130 USD at the Razerzone So I just did the conversion. I think I might just go with this mouse Sure f|r3_cr0w. Need to ask my friend if he can get for me If not I have to wait until end of April where my mum friend is coming to her i tot u wan roccatkone, haha, order online la if nobody selling here... mamba now is on pre-order also at razer website...
Calvin_PB
Mar 19 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(f|r3_cr0w @ Mar 19 2009, 01:22 PM) calvin ro..u usin 7G rite nw..?yours huh..?? off topic la bro, pm meif wanna know more... nope havent yet due to some reason...