Problem/Help : iPhone with Rebel SIM (TurboSIM)

davidgary73
post Mar 12 2009, 03:20 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Lazyshop @ Mar 12 2009, 03:15 PM)
Hi all,
Currently I just get a new iphone from US, which gift from my aunty which come back from there. rclxm9.gif

unfortunately, I was accidentally update the firmware to latest one 2.21. Now the phone was been locked. vmad.gif

May I know where can get buy the rebel sim unlocked?

Please PM me if any people know where selling on this.

I don't wanna get buy from internet via paypal, a lot problem with payment, posting .... rclxub.gif

Thanks a lot.
Refer to the thread below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=946083&hl=

Cheers
davidgary73
post Apr 5 2009, 07:53 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(websubmit @ Apr 5 2009, 07:38 PM)
Hi there,
Good day, I hav 1 unit 3G 8GB which is upgraded to firmware 2.2.1 and the baseband is 2.30.03.
Now I use rebel sim to unlock my phone with 64k SIM , starting yesterday my sim cant detect network.
Today I try to change the new sim with is 16K. The 2 hour is working fine and now the problem came back again like yesterday.
Im using maxis prepaid sim.

Can any sifu or expert to guide me?

gid
Thread Merged.

Thank you.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Apr 5 2009, 07:54 PM
davidgary73
post Apr 6 2009, 07:09 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(waggygee @ Apr 6 2009, 06:58 PM)
Hi, my friend recently updated his Iphone 3G to 2.2.1 firmware, which inturn updated his baseband to 02.03.30 or something (the one that is not supported by yellowsn0w). Has anyone heard of a downgrade yet?
Is there a turbo sim (hardware unlock) for this firmware? if so, how much and where can i get it?
Thread Merged.

Read the link below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

Section 'D' : Troubleshooting Common Problems

2. iPhone HARDWARE Service Provider

0.0143sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:19 AM