Girls personal question

TSConvt
post Mar 4 2009, 01:18 AM, updated 17y ago

When having period, sometimes do you girls' period come in.....1 piece 1 piece? (sorry I don't know how to descript)
I heard that it is not healthy, because when after period and left some stuck inside for a long time, it would develpe and become tumor, is it true? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Convt: Mar 4 2009, 01:18 AM
Ern3st
post Mar 4 2009, 10:43 AM

198 posts

dun worry la!! tat is a normal thng! "IT" will drop automatically in future!
asha24
post Mar 4 2009, 01:47 PM

62 posts

how old r u ? if teenage no worries..its normal. ..will be ok as u become older... wink.gif
Life_House
post Mar 4 2009, 02:07 PM

505 posts

Well based on ur description, take care of ur meals n drinks -- minimize cold food n drinks; eg. those taken out directly from fridge; ice cream; drinks with ice cubes ... It would help a lot.

It would mean having less fun in food n drinks, but in long term, would u prefer having a better health, or keep suffering from existing condition ?

Have u seen a doctor ?

raven6009
post Mar 4 2009, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(Convt @ Mar 4 2009, 01:18 AM)
When having period, sometimes do you girls' period come in.....1 piece 1 piece? (sorry I don't know how to descript)
I heard that it is not healthy, because when after period and left some stuck inside for a long time, it would develpe and become tumor, is it true? sweat.gif
that is blood clod.If u r Chinese can try "uh kam yuen".I have tried it thumbup.gif thumbup.gif .

Life_House
post Mar 4 2009, 03:28 PM

505 posts

recall another thing now ... try *Gui Ling Gao* (mandarin) . Jusco should have those canned, instant ones sold..

asa
post Mar 4 2009, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(Life_House @ Mar 4 2009, 02:07 PM)
Well based on ur description, take care of ur meals n drinks -- minimize cold food n drinks; eg. those taken out directly from fridge; ice cream; drinks with ice cubes ...  It would help a lot.

It would mean having less fun in food n drinks, but in long term, would u prefer having a better health, or keep suffering from existing condition ? 

Have u seen a doctor ?
yup, agree, dun take so much cold food and drink.
cos it will make your uterus 'cold' and cannot operate well during period
well, what i mean is medically, when the ovum break down and starting to become the period blood, if your uterus 'get cold' the breaking part will be congeal(beku) and end up become the 1 piece 1 piece you meant.
better take more hot food and drink.

and 1 thing, Chinese said period is kind of 'cold' (as you know when weather hot, they always said will heaty,so this is d vice verse )
so DUN eat gui ling gou , cos this is the COLD food that help to reduce heaty. and those 'leong shui' oso better dun drink.

try to boil some drink that helps to 'restock' blood for girl
'gei zhi' (Cantonese, wolf berrie) + brown sugar (or gula melacca) with water smile.gif
It help.
or take the ‘bak fong yun'(Cantonese) after period, can help to mediate:)
TSConvt
post Mar 4 2009, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(Life_House @ Mar 4 2009, 02:07 PM)
Well based on ur description, take care of ur meals n drinks -- minimize cold food n drinks; eg. those taken out directly from fridge; ice cream; drinks with ice cubes ...   It would help a lot.

Have u seen a doctor ?
doctor?? shocking.gif
no need gua....

Added on March 4, 2009, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(asha24 @ Mar 4 2009, 01:47 PM)
how old r u ? if teenage no worries..its normal. ..will be ok as u become older...  wink.gif
im 21

QUOTE(asa @ Mar 4 2009, 04:38 PM)
yup, agree, dun take so much cold food and drink.
cos it will make your uterus 'cold' and cannot operate well during period
well, what i mean is medically, when the ovum break down and starting to become the period blood, if your uterus 'get cold' the breaking part will be congeal(beku) and end up become the 1 piece 1 piece you meant.
better take more hot food and drink.

and 1 thing, Chinese said period is kind of 'cold' (as you know when weather hot, they always said will heaty,so this is d vice verse )
so DUN eat gui ling gou , cos this is the COLD food that help to reduce heaty. and those 'leong shui' oso better dun drink.

try to boil some drink that helps to 'restock' blood for girl
'gei zhi' (Cantonese, wolf berrie) + brown sugar (or gula melacca) with water smile.gif
It help.
that means no ice cream.... sad.gif
is it just no cold food during period or not only during period?
but I though western doctors said, there's nothing to do with cold drinks?

This post has been edited by Convt: Mar 4 2009, 04:51 PM
Life_House
post Mar 4 2009, 05:04 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(asa @ Mar 4 2009, 04:38 PM)

haha ... actually Gui Ling Gou has d same effect of bak fong yun..; it isn't 'cold' .. it's kind of 'neutral'..

Also depends of d nature of body as some ppl's body r of 'hot' nature; some r of 'cold' nature; some r of 'wet'+'hot' nature -- terms in Chinese medical treatment ...

QUOTE(Convt @ Mar 4 2009, 04:49 PM)
doctor?? shocking.gif
no need gua....

Added on March 4, 2009, 4:51 pm

im 21
that means no ice cream.... sad.gif
is it just no cold food during period or not only during period?
but I though western doctors said, there's nothing to do with cold drinks?
well .. Western medical studies r very much defferent from Chinese medical studies..
But i would say that, trust our ancestor's wisdom; it has been more than 5000 yrs of experience ...

chinyee
post Mar 4 2009, 05:23 PM

67 posts

not true la where got such thing swt
Princess90
post Mar 4 2009, 05:34 PM

289 posts

Any product 2 prevent period cramp???
Sorry, mayb off topic a little...
I took those medicine. No use at all...
N now I'm suffering!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
sad.gif
chinyee
post Mar 4 2009, 05:36 PM

67 posts

dont drink cool water la sis
ariel83
post Mar 4 2009, 05:39 PM

75 posts

gui ling kou not has the coolin effect de meh?Dun eat when u r having ur menstrual...or else u will cum alot de neh...
Life_House
post Mar 4 2009, 06:02 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Mar 4 2009, 05:34 PM)
sad.gif
Like this .. it's better u consult a doctor.. cannot play play one these thing ...

QUOTE(ariel83 @ Mar 4 2009, 05:39 PM)
gui ling kou not has the coolin effect de meh?Dun eat when u r having ur menstrual...or else u will cum alot de neh...
It's not that it has cooling effect, but it can help to adjust n improve d functional nature of ovary ... If u scare got negative effect during those few days, then take it after ... for some consistent time like a few mths down d road, then u shall see d effect.

asa
post Mar 5 2009, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(Life_House @ Mar 4 2009, 05:04 PM)
haha ...  actually Gui Ling Gou has d same effect of bak fong yun..; it isn't 'cold' ..  it's kind of 'neutral'..

Also depends of d nature of body as some ppl's body r of 'hot' nature; some r of 'cold' nature; some r of 'wet'+'hot' nature --  terms in Chinese medical treatment ... 
well ..  Western medical studies r very much defferent from Chinese medical studies..
But i would say that, trust our ancestor's wisdom; it has been more than 5000 yrs of experience ...
lol, i get mistake o, cos normally when we heaty and pimples pop up, will go to eat gui lin gou.
haha, misunderstanding . anyway thank for your info smile.gif

not only period drink less cold water, normally we should drink less as well.
cos cold drink will 'cold' uterus, and nx time when u get pregnant,
if your uterus not warm enough to keep d baby, it might cause miscarriage.
this is listen from 1 of my eldest colleague.

Ya, agree! trust our ancestor's wisdom is better, cos western medic bring instant impact but bring side effect oso,
though chinese medic slow impact, but does harm our body if your get the right dose. and 1 thing, Chinese medic is long term medicare that could regulate our body system.

nx time when you feel pain, get some hot pad (i dunno wat is d name, i have 1 form OSIM, look like cooler eyemask, got liquid inside.click d metal inside the pack then the whole pack will 'beku' and become hot) put on your stomach.
or you fill your water bottle(those can tahan high temperature only) with hot water then use it as 'hot pad' roll on ur stomach lo.
suiteng
post Mar 5 2009, 11:52 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Princess90 @ Mar 4 2009, 05:34 PM)
sad.gif
After give birth will be ok gua. My mom say she's lucky to have me coz after I come out she don't suffer any harsh period pain jor..
TSConvt
post Mar 5 2009, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(suiteng @ Mar 5 2009, 11:52 AM)
After give birth will be ok gua. My mom say she's lucky to have me coz after I come out she don't suffer any harsh period pain jor..
wtf.... sweat.gif
i never heard of this.
purpleflies
post Mar 5 2009, 11:54 PM

QUOTE(Convt @ Mar 5 2009, 05:39 PM)
wtf.... sweat.gif
i never heard of this.
hoho...i heard this before..some women will experience this...
normally dun eat and drink cold water and also something like 'sour', 'suan1 mei2'...
if not..it will come out like this...

usually i try to masssage and drink warm o hot water...
aoibhealFae
post Mar 14 2009, 03:53 AM

224 posts

be more worried if you get a placenta still inside you when you give birth. Thats what uterine cancer most likely to be cause.

Sigh... Most of the time, your body know what it was doing. Don't take herbal supplements unless you are really sure of its effectiveness and not by people's survey. Usually it contains arsenic and antibiotics... be scared....it happens

~WhiteChocolate~
post Mar 15 2009, 05:48 AM

Just don't take cold thing when you know it's comming.

I heard old ppl say that it's best for not taking anything because if you take pain killer, you will be adapt to it and you will need it every month or else it will pain...
brook_boom
post Mar 21 2009, 01:35 PM

Normal. It's better got pieces coming out... Rather than getting tumor. But not every1 will have that. Sometimes when ur uterus wall collapse, it varies from one person to another. Some collapse to small-small pieces. Some collapse in chunks... So it ok. Better to clear up the uterus rather than leaving it inside k.
debbieyss
post Mar 22 2009, 07:12 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

i have blood clod also, every month, but it was a small pieces, so it was ok for me.

Until last month, the blood clod was, Oh My Goodness~! as huge as a tadpole and it leaked out when I was pee-ing~!!! I would want to wash it away but when i went and see it clearly, it's a HUGE blood clod, it's made out of huge blood streak.... cry.gif

I want my future child to love me very very deep deep cry.gif

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Mar 22 2009, 07:12 PM
crystalism
post Mar 23 2009, 07:08 AM

omg this thread made me worry a bit also *sighs*

i gotta stop drinking cold stuff! -puts on a stop on her forehead-
luvjim
post Mar 23 2009, 11:07 AM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

1 week b4 period better dun drink cold drinks, else ur stomache will pain like hell...i experienced this b4...

and 'pat chan' is good to consume after ur period is over, but if u think it is troublesome... take 'bak fong yuen'.
lil`pumpkinz
post Mar 23 2009, 03:13 PM

私はデビッド愛
869 posts

QUOTE(Convt @ Mar 4 2009, 01:18 AM)
yes..do encounter the same thing. solution is, avoid drinking icy cold drinks before and during period icon_rolleyes.gif
theCCY
post Mar 24 2009, 01:21 AM

23 posts

Er..what about a late come of period? icon_question.gif
~WhiteChocolate~
post Mar 24 2009, 04:34 AM

Late come period for a week or two is okie.

But, it it's late for a month or two, you better take some action.
lolabunny087
post Apr 7 2009, 11:06 PM

27 posts

OMG !!! I'm so shocked reading all these posts in this thread !! every one here is so misguided ..... sad.gif sad.gif ... what TS is having is menorrhagia .. which is excessive bleeding .. causing blood clots to form .. U need to go see a doctor .. why u scared .. ?. doctor just for checkup only is not expensive la .... doh.gif doh.gif .. a lot of young girls get misinformation about problems with health .. if u have been having quite bad clots ... that means ur losing a large amount of blood .. u will end up with anemia ... ur hemoglobin for ur red blood cell is less .. and u can faint/ get sick / .. lot of problems ... U can listen to traditional sensei advice and take traditional medicine ... if u get better .. then good for u lo ... but I see in hospital .. the ppl all come with severe disease .. why ?? .. because come too late ... sad.gif doh.gif .. if ur scared to go doctor .. just ask parents or who ever la ... just checkup only .. it is better to checkup from doctor soon .. just end up paying just small fees .. rm 30 or whatever ... then doctor say .. nothing wrong .. just eat good food and take some medicines .. kowtim.. rather than waiting years .. then got pain here there .. bleeding all .. then see doctor .. must do surgery or dunno what .... I've seen so many cases .. don't take these kind of things lightly ... sad.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
wKkaY
post Apr 8 2009, 03:46 AM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(lolabunny087 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:06 AM)
OMG !!! I'm so shocked reading all these posts in this thread !! every one here is so misguided .....   sad.gif   sad.gif

Yeah I concur. These people clinging to "5000 year old wisdom" need to be shown that they should be thinking critically about it, instead of trying to make up supporting reasons to believe them.
lolabunny087
post Apr 18 2009, 05:30 PM

27 posts

go see a doctor !!!! .. its not that hard !!!
U don't have to be scared

0.0327sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:19 AM