Credit Card Thread V6

Crystalkhor
post Jun 18 2009, 12:09 PM

23 posts

To those holding the Citibank-Giant credit card, please be informed that the maximum rebate for the card in one year is capped at RM600. I didn't receive any rebate for my spending in the last few months due to this. So Sad!
Crystalkhor
post Jun 19 2009, 12:20 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 18 2009, 01:46 PM)
RM60k to spend @ Giant is indeed quite a bit but well, perhaps she changed all her electrical items?! On groceries alone it might not be so possible but with the many items Giant sells, it's not 100% impossible! tongue.gif

Ladies and gentlement, it's not that I spend so much in Giant, I use the card for bills and other purchases with 0.5% rebate. It's just that I have reach my limit, and I didn't notice that the rebate stopped 2 months ago until the recent statement, which is quite confusing. The cash rebate can only exchange Giant voucher which they send about RM 240 about 4 months ago and until now, the balance of RM 360 I still didn't receive, as far as I know they are supposed to send out the voucher once you hit a RM 20 rebate.
Crystalkhor
post Jun 19 2009, 12:45 AM

23 posts

Nowadays, I realise that many cards got hidden terms & condition and fees which is quite disturbing as once you sign up and approve and start using the card, you may suddenly realise that you may not be able to fulfill the t&c, for example, I have UOB lady card which is free for life - unless you swipe 12 times a year (minimum once a month or else there will be a penalty of RM8 per month), EON Matta also the same 12 times a year and hassle too as you can view and redeem points online only. Then, you got to watch out not to go over the approved credit limit, I have RHB Platinum with RM 21k limit, if I use exceed the limit by 1 ringgit, they will charge you RM50 penalty, then everytime need to call for waiver. Shouldn't the bank decline the transaction to go through, instead they charge the customer using the term 'excess limit fee'. Even with all these, we still can't live without the magnetic attraction of using the plastic card and the self gratification to let others know your card colour.

Crystalkhor
post Jun 19 2009, 01:24 AM

23 posts

I just want to mention that I know AMEX is a charge card with no limit, but not everyshop can use the card. That's why I don't use AMEX.
Crystalkhor
post Jun 19 2009, 07:31 PM

23 posts

Does redeem points at damansara there hv lower redemption point. I want to change jusco voucher. I hv about 400k treatpoints.

0.0390sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:24 PM