475 posts

Latest promotion for CIMB Petronas MasterCard as of 27th March 2009:

1. 5% rebate on every 1st day of the month and 2%
rebate on other days for spending at all Petronas
service stations.

2. The rebate is capped to a maximum spending of
RM200 or rebate of RM10 on every 1st day of the
month SUBJECT to a maximum spending of
RM2,500 or rebate of RM50 per card per month.

3. 5% rebate is applicable till 31 October 2009.
CSS
post Mar 29 2009, 02:48 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 29 2009, 01:22 PM)
Almost 3 weeks alr since I submit credit card application at CIMB bank,no news wo .. haha ..  maybe kena reject again gua ..
Submitted mine last Sunday via email, received a call on the following Friday to confirm some details; address, mother's name, etc...

Still waiting heh smile.gif
CSS
post Mar 30 2009, 12:22 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Kong Sai Hao @ Mar 29 2009, 10:39 PM)

Added on March 29, 2009, 10:40 pm
How u apply for the card? How come when i call to their Call Centre to enquire, they said the only way to apply CIMB credit card is to walk-in to their branch? that would be very inconvenient just to do that... shocking.gif
Indeed very inconvenient, especially since we have to work during working hours!

I applied via email with scans the application form after filling it and all other documents required...

Download and fill up the application here:

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/index.php?ch=su...7&tpt=cimb_bank

Inside the application form there's an email address at the bottom of the page to send to...

Good luck!

CSS
post Mar 30 2009, 06:35 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 30 2009, 06:26 PM)
I have 270k bonus points in my Maybank CC... What thing is good to redeem ah?
That's a lot of RM100s shocking.gif
CSS
post Mar 30 2009, 10:47 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Mar 30 2009, 09:35 PM)
^ jack 2...

better u walk in to their redemption outlet at OU new wing.... open on weekend....

some of the online brochure might got "treatpoints discount" if u just walk in..

official online brochure Petronas rm50 need 11000 treatpoints... but when walk in it only need 8500 treatpoints only to redeem rm50 Petronas voucher..
Really? Woah, that's a big difference... Thanks for the info!

This post has been edited by CSS: Mar 30 2009, 10:48 PM
CSS
post Apr 8 2009, 01:10 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(wkf @ Apr 8 2009, 12:29 AM)
i having the credit card with hsbc.  the bank charged quite expensive on its annual fees.  if i ask for the fee waiver on my credit card, will they give up the fees charge on me instead, or i need to arugue with them very hard then only can get the waiver.
I believe in asking nicely smile.gif
CSS
post Apr 9 2009, 02:28 PM

475 posts

CIMB PETRONAS MasterCard is also free for life, no annual fees...
CSS
post Apr 11 2009, 04:41 PM

475 posts

Applied for CIMB Petronas MasterCard on the 22nd via email, received call on 27th to confirm details, approved on 30th and obtained card from branch on 8th April 2009, quite swift service happy.gif

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 11 2009, 04:42 PM
CSS
post Apr 14 2009, 07:12 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Apr 14 2009, 05:52 PM)
What card offers the best deal for movie tickets?
Think UOB CC is giving 5% for GSC ticket purchases and Maybank's CC has treatpoints that can be traded for 2 tickets to TGV...

CSS
post Apr 14 2009, 08:12 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(CrOmer @ Apr 14 2009, 08:07 PM)
hye everybody

i would like to have  a cc but i do not know what is the best cc..b4 this i never use or have cc..i just want to use cc for urgent case like to repairing my car..

anyone can suggest?
Maybank Petronas Visa and CIMB Petronas MasterCard are free for life... Won't cost you a single cent even if you don't touch it for 10 years thumbup.gif

Plus, always good for petrol rebates...

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 14 2009, 08:13 PM
CSS
post Apr 15 2009, 10:16 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(spiderhoo @ Apr 15 2009, 10:08 PM)
i din see the best petrol rebate info. in debit card thread wor. Can tell in which page? hehe
Not really worth the effort IMO since only 2 months left for the promotional period.

But here's the link to more info:

http://fortunesense.blogspot.com/2008/09/c...img-credit.html

Btw, it's called Standard Chartered Saadiq Debit MasterCard...

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 15 2009, 10:18 PM
CSS
post Apr 16 2009, 08:50 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Apr 16 2009, 06:31 PM)
If U intend to redeem Jusco vouchers, go to the Maybankard Centre at 1U - U'll still be able to redeem it using the old point system smile.gif
Think it's not just Jusco vouchers, I hear you can redeem RM50 Petronas vouchers for 8500 tp and RM100 for 16500 tp happy.gif
CSS
post Apr 18 2009, 02:54 PM

475 posts

What's the name of the SCB CC?
CSS
post Apr 20 2009, 01:06 PM

475 posts

Not really worth the rebate if there are annual fees higher than what you've rebated...

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 20 2009, 01:06 PM
CSS
post Apr 22 2009, 11:37 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Apr 20 2009, 02:01 PM)
Annual fee can be waived by calling to the bank's CS

CIMB Petronas is free for life, 1st year no condition, subsequent year spent 12 times will automatically waive, don't care how much you spent

I personally love to collect point, at least you can see what u get, for cash rebate we only see they helps deduct our monthly statement.

Currently crazy with Maybank AMEX card, it is awsome 8x point!!
I thought CIMB Petronas MasterCard is free for life forever, where'd you get the "spent 12 times" info?

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
if according to latest info from Maybank website, the answer is NO

you'll need RM30k even for their classic card sweat.gif

But of course, other banks such as alliance, public bank...., RM18k is enough to qualify for classic card
The website was always RM30k, however in the form itself it states that only RM24k is required for MBB Petronas Visa Gold...

QUOTE(adrianteo @ Apr 22 2009, 09:02 PM)
If its directly deduct from your acc, i dont think is a credit card. More like a debit card.
Sounds more like our Maybank Visa Debit Card / ATM Card...

CSS
post Apr 23 2009, 07:57 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 23 2009, 08:29 AM)
actually i just found out from mbb website oso

Added on April 23, 2009, 8:33 am

hmm.gif maybe the printed form is not updated, because their online application form indicated 30k. And you're rite, i still hv a hard copy of the petronas visa application form with me, 24k for gold - coz i thk they dun hv classic card for this
Think those are for normal CC applications which has annual fees, MBB Petronas Visa is special smile.gif

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 23 2009, 01:34 PM)
Yalo, how ar? Actually I wan to book at Genting hotel or Highland hotel.  wink.gif
You shouldn't be paying for any bookings at Genting, use GP or WP instead...

Haven't paid for a room in years happy.gif

(But then, they've taken a lot more than my room's cost everytime) sweat.gif

QUOTE(heizad @ Apr 23 2009, 07:14 PM)
maybank called me just now to tell me that i can collect my mbb petronas... 2 months after application just got their call..lol..i was going to apply again for it coz i thought my application failed edi tongue.gif

You can get them to send it to your address, saves you the trouble of running here and there...

CSS
post Apr 25 2009, 01:29 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(namh @ Apr 24 2009, 02:13 AM)
BTW, just found this at cimb website.. cimb petronas now got promotion, 5% rebate on every first day of the month, until October 2009.. so, start from 1st may, got 6 days to get this 5% rebate..

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/pdf/Petronas%2011.pdf
You would've seen this earlier if you read this topic during March happy.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=24694997

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 24 2009, 10:39 AM)
Does anyone here apply credit card through online before ? unsure.gif
Applied CIMB Petronas MasterCard through email with no problems, quite satisfactory smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=25047039

CSS
post Apr 25 2009, 05:07 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Apr 25 2009, 03:57 PM)
Eh ? Didn't know you can apply a CIMB Bank credit card via mail or email. Last time when i helped mom to apply was told to bring all the relevant documents to any CIMB Bank branch so their staff can verify all the documents before they mail it to their card centre.
I scanned all documents required along with the filled up application form... Just attached it all and emailed it to em... happy.gif
CSS
post Apr 27 2009, 08:28 PM

475 posts

Question:

Can I ask to raise my MBB Visa's limit from 5k to 10k for no reason given? Or raising the limit is only for temporary purposes going abroad?
CSS
post Apr 27 2009, 08:54 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 27 2009, 08:30 PM)
You can raise your limit temporary or permanent. Just submit the application.
No reason needs to be specified?

This post has been edited by CSS: Apr 27 2009, 08:55 PM

0.0531sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:58 PM