Credit Card Thread V6

mzaidi
post Jun 3 2009, 12:56 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

I've applied for my first CC.

Getting Citibank Airasia card, and they told me that I should receive the card sometime next week. smile.gif

A bit unsatisfied because they're issuing me the silver card. Income-wise, I'm eligible for gold, but I did not meet one of their gold card requirement which is having a CC from other bank first. sad.gif

Is there any chance Citibank going to upgrade me to gold after few months?
MilesAndMore
post Jun 3 2009, 01:16 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 2 2009, 08:53 PM)
Not to mention that their interest rates are lower than other banks.
It is not a secret that the interest rate offered by HSBC is one of the least competitive in Malaysia but many people still bank with them because they are big and stable. Unlike the other big bank originated from the US. Sure you guys know which bank i am talking about laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jun 3 2009, 01:16 AM
Aeon_Clock
post Jun 3 2009, 01:19 AM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jun 3 2009, 12:56 AM)

Getting Citibank Airasia card, and they told me that I should receive the card sometime next week.  smile.gif

A bit unsatisfied because they're issuing me the silver card. Income-wise, I'm eligible for gold, but I did not meet one of their gold card requirement which is having a CC from other bank first.  sad.gif

wow, first ever CC and u qualified for gold? That's quite rare. I have that Airasia gold card and an account in Citibank. They won't upgrade you that soon. Citibank is a really fussy about this...I guess its because of their branding. Since you haven't used any CC before, they can't tell how often you pay up before the dateline. My guess is you won't be able to upgrade until you have used the card for a few months...6 months maybe.
winner
post Jun 3 2009, 06:46 AM

2,221 posts

Added on June 3, 2009, 6:46 am
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 3 2009, 01:16 AM)
It is not a secret that the interest rate offered by HSBC is one of the least competitive in Malaysia but many people still bank with them because they are big and stable. Unlike the other big bank originated from the US. Sure you guys know which bank i am talking about  laugh.gif
The US bank you mentioned in particular has lost much of its bussines in deposit segment, following the Lehman Brothers incident. Their cc business, on the other hand, still remains marvellous.

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 3 2009, 06:50 AM
GHz
post Jun 3 2009, 07:16 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(hackqym @ Jun 1 2009, 02:35 PM)
ambank offering CC cashback for fuel - 10% rebate on wednesday and 5% rebate on others day, offer end 31st august 2009, fuuhhh very short period  shakehead.gif
Be careful, since heir rebate is limit RM100k per month, I heard that is was over just matter of day.
ask_dino
post Jun 3 2009, 09:05 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

any opinion on the GSC-EON CC,?
tinkerbel
post Jun 3 2009, 09:08 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ask_dino,
It's just another co-brand CC except if you're a movie-goer at GSC it may give you a little more benefit, otherwise nothing much to shout about biggrin.gif
DarkWan
post Jun 3 2009, 09:26 AM

564 posts

anyone knows how to be credit card free agent for public bank berhad? er, is it possible anyway? free agent that i meant is, doing that as a part timer.
ask_dino
post Jun 3 2009, 09:39 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 3 2009, 09:08 AM)
@ask_dino,
It's just another co-brand CC except if you're a movie-goer at GSC it may give you a little more benefit, otherwise nothing much to shout about biggrin.gif
yes,i'm a avid movie-goer at GSC, beside it benefit for watching movies i notice also several benefit like ezy-plan, fees waiver but no cash-back. I'm planning to get this CC as my 1st CC, so need the opinion from you guys.
ellimist
post Jun 3 2009, 10:05 AM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Jun 3 2009, 09:39 AM)
yes,i'm a avid movie-goer at GSC, beside it benefit for watching movies i notice also several benefit like ezy-plan, fees waiver but no cash-back. I'm planning to get this CC as my 1st CC, so need the opinion from you guys.
For the other benefits, you'll find other cards with them as well.

As someone has mentioned, the only thing different bout this card is the movie benefit
santaclaus
post Jun 3 2009, 10:48 AM

310 posts

juz received my justone cc tongue.gif

but not much info supplied from their booklets except those already stated in their website.

however thr is 1 extra info ... "Cash rebates for all your purchases including petrol transactions at petronas,esso & mobil." "in addition we are working with other petrol operators to offer you more exclusive benefits.We will inform you on the availability in due time" shocking.gif i tot the rebates shud b the bank's promotion? how come DA can offer 2% for ALL petrol stations rclxub.gif

these clauses never appear in any of their marketing site or brochures.

and whr is my supp card? they send the supp card in 1 parcel for the visa ... now i onli receive my primary ( they gonna send separately or they r not givin me the supp? ) really lazy to call them again la ... seems like i've been calling them a lot these few weeks to check this n tht ... scb oh scb y la ur service so damn inefficient?

This post has been edited by santaclaus: Jun 3 2009, 11:19 AM
he-sham
post Jun 3 2009, 10:57 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jun 3 2009, 12:56 AM)

Getting Citibank Airasia card, and they told me that I should receive the card sometime next week.  smile.gif

A bit unsatisfied because they're issuing me the silver card. Income-wise, I'm eligible for gold, but I did not meet one of their gold card requirement which is having a CC from other bank first.  sad.gif

i guess no different of benefit for silver & gold card...maybe only some insurance benefits that come together with the card might be better on gold...other than that i dont see any different in privillege...unless u're comparing platinum to gold/silver....
santaclaus
post Jun 3 2009, 11:31 AM

310 posts

scb told me i cant cancel my visa plat shocking.gif
he said its a card free for 3 yrs w/o any condition ... n ask me to cancel it onli after keeping it for 6mths above. wtf is this?

after insisting for cancellation a few minutes ... he said "ok,i will put down the reason as u din actually apply the visa plat" n b4 i finish my question he hanged up vmad.gif

so if the cancellation being proceed or he juz put tht down n hafta wait another fella to call me to cancel? damn scb la ... so tulan now feeling wanna cancel all their cc n write to thestar bout their stupid service ( but the rebate on titanium stil so tempting cry.gif )
winner
post Jun 3 2009, 11:50 AM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jun 3 2009, 10:48 AM)
however thr is 1 extra info ... "Cash rebates for all your purchases including petrol transactions at petronas,esso & mobil." "in addition we are working with other petrol operators to offer you more exclusive benefits.We will inform you on the availability in due time"
Oh no...Shell is not included?

Added on June 3, 2009, 11:55 am
QUOTE(santaclaus @ Jun 3 2009, 11:31 AM)
scb told me i cant cancel my visa plat  shocking.gif
he said its a card free for 3 yrs w/o any condition ... n ask me to cancel it onli after keeping it for 6mths above. wtf is this?
No such thing! We have the right to cancel any card. Looks like not a pleasant experience....oh

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 3 2009, 11:55 AM
cassius
post Jun 3 2009, 01:32 PM

17 posts

hello! i need an opinion on getting cc.. currently i dont have any cc,so i dont have any idea on having a cc.my income is over than RM20k per annum.citibank choice and uob vox is quite suitable for me (i think).does anyone own this card? is it good ? or any other suggestion cc guys? rclxub.gif

thanx in advance
jack2
post Jun 3 2009, 01:56 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

scb told me i cant cancel my visa plat  shocking.gif

after insisting for cancellation a few minutes ... he said "ok,i will put down the reason as u din actually apply the visa plat" n b4 i finish my question he hanged up  vmad.gif

so if the cancellation being proceed or he juz put tht down n hafta wait another fella to call me to cancel? damn scb la ... so tulan now feeling wanna cancel all their cc n write to thestar bout their stupid service ( but the rebate on titanium stil so tempting  cry.gif )
Bro, I support you.. Go to cancel all and write to thestar.... damn bad service.
MilesAndMore
post Jun 3 2009, 03:16 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Jun 3 2009, 06:46 AM)
The US bank you mentioned in particular has lost much of its bussines in deposit segment, following the Lehman Brothers incident. Their cc business, on the other hand, still remains marvellous.
Many of its existing customers have also lost faith in them. Poor blue bank ...

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jun 3 2009, 09:08 AM)
@ask_dino,
And the rebate is so little ... mad.gif

after insisting for cancellation a few minutes ... he said "ok,i will put down the reason as u din actually apply the visa plat" n b4 i finish my question he hanged up  vmad.gif
Wow ! That is unacceptable and outrageous ! You should lodge a complain.

Aeon_Clock
post Jun 3 2009, 04:21 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

QUOTE(cassius @ Jun 3 2009, 01:32 PM)
hello! i need an opinion on getting cc.. currently i dont have any cc,so i dont have any idea on having a cc.my income is over than RM20k per annum.citibank choice and uob vox is quite suitable for me (i think).does anyone own this card? is it good ? or any other suggestion cc guys?  rclxub.gif

thanx in advance
why do you think UOB Vox is suitable for u? Is the bank near ur house?
cassius
post Jun 3 2009, 04:26 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jun 3 2009, 04:21 PM)
why do you think UOB Vox is suitable for u? Is the bank near ur house?
yes! near to my house.. easier to pay biggrin.gif
winner
post Jun 3 2009, 05:28 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jun 3 2009, 03:16 PM)
Many of its existing customers have also lost faith in them.
tongue.gif Soon after LB collapsed and rumours about more banks in the US needed a rescue, I was one of those "kiasu" people rushing to the bank to close my FD and savings acc, and subsequently transferred the $ to 2 local banks. However, I'm still using its cc service which is not much affected by the financial meltdown.

This post has been edited by winner: Jun 3 2009, 05:33 PM

127 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:56 PM