Credit Card Thread V6

feizaiII
post Apr 22 2009, 04:31 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(khlee @ Apr 22 2009, 04:26 PM)
Rebate will be given when the amount reaches RM20 or more on the next following month. eg if your statement for April show a rebate amount of RM25, the RM25 will be deducted from your outstanding balance the next month (May).

Hope this helps.
Thanks rclxms.gif
alexwsk
post Apr 22 2009, 04:41 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Apr 22 2009, 12:19 PM)
My gosh, i ned maybank credit card for ezy pay.... any other solution??
find out from the merchant whether they accept other banks cc for 0% installment
or u can try the cimb/da ipay plan which ends at 30 jun
hye
post Apr 22 2009, 05:08 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2009, 04:28 PM)
rhb oso 60k for plat, and both the banks has visa infinite
SCB VISA Infinite got chance for you to apply. RHB VISA Infinate is only via invitation only, possibly via Priviledge Banking customers with at least RM1 mil in deposits.

I wouldn't even come close to any RHB cc products as I'm not (personally) impressed by their CS and teller services.
bingozero
post Apr 22 2009, 06:39 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Hello,
Today I just get my Maybank Petronas credit card, just for few question that I want to know.
smile.gif I have my Maybank account which link to this credit card, can I use this credit card to withdraw money from ATM? Is that any service charge?
smile.gif I want to pay my streamyx bill at TMpoint, is that accept credit card and how the treat points earn?
smile.gif Can I just swap my credit card even I buy the item just for RM5? And does it charge?
Thank you.

alexwsk
post Apr 22 2009, 07:08 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Apr 22 2009, 05:08 PM)
SCB VISA Infinite got chance for you to apply. RHB VISA Infinate is only via invitation only, possibly via Priviledge Banking customers with at least RM1 mil in deposits.

I wouldn't even come close to any RHB cc products as I'm not (personally) impressed by their CS and teller services.
yea, I noticed the 150k minimum income for SCB Visa Infinite, too bad my salary is not there yet
as for RHB, forget it

Added on April 22, 2009, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 06:39 PM)
Hello,
Today I just get my Maybank Petronas credit card, just for few question that I want to know.
smile.gif I have my Maybank account which link to this credit card, can I use this credit card to withdraw money from ATM? Is that any service charge?
smile.gif I want to pay my streamyx bill at TMpoint, is that accept credit card and how the treat points earn?
smile.gif Can I just swap my credit card even I buy the item just for RM5? And does it charge?
Thank you.
1) I'm not sure whether you can use it as ATM card for ur banking account. How do you link it to your cc?
2) TMPoint should accept cc, you can also pay via m2u using that cc, points for TM is RM1=2points. You can also sign up for autopay. Last time when i signed up, TM gave RM2 discount every month
3) Yes, you can swipe whatever amount u like, as long as the merchant didn't state a minimum amount for cc transaction. Should have no extra charge, except for computer shops, but they will let u know up front

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Apr 22 2009, 07:14 PM
bingozero
post Apr 22 2009, 07:18 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2009, 07:08 PM)
1) I'm not sure whether you can use it as ATM card for ur banking account. How do you link it to your cc?
The Maybank staff link it for me, when ever I swap my credit card, it will direct deduct my amount from my saving account.
Not sure whether I can use for ATM to withdraw money using my credit card.

ellimist
post Apr 22 2009, 07:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 06:39 PM)
Hello,
Thank you.
QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 07:18 PM)
The Maybank staff link it for me, when ever I swap my credit card, it will direct deduct my amount from my saving account.
Was about to say no, but didn't know they had linkages like that. Erm, go to an ATM and put in your CC. Go to balance enquiry and see whether you have the option between your cc account and your savings account, that way you'll know if it's linked properly. Be careful, you don't want to end up drawing cash advance laugh.gif

But on another note, I can see why the bank would link it up like that, reduces the risk of default for them laugh.gif
And why would you want your money directly deducted anyways tongue.gif

bingozero
post Apr 22 2009, 08:03 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Apr 22 2009, 07:47 PM)
Was about to say no, but didn't know they had linkages like that. Erm, go to an ATM and put in your CC. Go to balance enquiry and see whether you have the option between your cc account and your savings account, that way you'll know if it's linked properly. Be careful, you don't want to end up drawing cash advance laugh.gif

But on another note, I can see why the bank would link it up like that, reduces the risk of default for them laugh.gif
And why would you want your money directly deducted anyways tongue.gif
Hmm, i think better don't try because it don't have PIN number provide to me shakehead.gif
ellimist
post Apr 22 2009, 08:15 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 08:03 PM)
Hmm, i think better don't try because it don't have PIN number provide to me shakehead.gif
Yikes. Well, you could request one at the bank. They did it on the spot for me.
Dozz
post Apr 22 2009, 08:52 PM

2,149 posts

just recieved my Visa Infinite card from SCB smile.gif
alexwsk
post Apr 22 2009, 08:58 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 07:18 PM)
huh, then that cannot be call cc la sweat.gif
i thought they will auto deduct once the statement is out and not directly after each transaction
adrianteo
post Apr 22 2009, 09:02 PM

188 posts

If its directly deduct from your acc, i dont think is a credit card. More like a debit card.
hye
post Apr 22 2009, 09:17 PM

White Tiger
3,395 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 22 2009, 08:52 PM)
Congrats ! How long did it took from the point of application till you receive the card ?

This post has been edited by hye: Apr 22 2009, 09:28 PM
cenkudu
post Apr 22 2009, 09:34 PM

1,206 posts

cancelled SCB unwanted cards through phone. hopefully they will truly cancel the card as mentioned in the phone.
GHz
post Apr 22 2009, 09:41 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Apr 22 2009, 08:52 PM)
How did you apply it? Based on annual income or credit limit from other card?
aarex
post Apr 22 2009, 09:56 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Juz get my CIMB MasterCard... laugh.gif

hmm.gif VISA good or MasterCard good?
bingozero
post Apr 22 2009, 10:22 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 22 2009, 09:56 PM)

Its depend, some of the merchant accept master didn't accept visa, or vice versa smile.gif
Are you holding free for life, I want to apply soon for the cimb master since I already get my maybank visa biggrin.gif
aarex
post Apr 22 2009, 10:32 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Apr 22 2009, 10:22 PM)
Its depend, some of the merchant accept master didn't accept visa, or vice versa  smile.gif
Are you holding free for life, I want to apply soon for the cimb master since I already get my maybank visa biggrin.gif
Ic. Ya, mine is free for life without any conditions. biggrin.gif
Zack Styler
post Apr 22 2009, 10:49 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
if according to latest info from Maybank website, the answer is NO

you'll need RM30k even for their classic card sweat.gif

But of course, other banks such as alliance, public bank...., RM18k is enough to qualify for classic card
I am outdated, thanks for the update.. tongue.gif

Added on April 22, 2009, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(aarex @ Apr 22 2009, 09:56 PM)

Let's assume,

VISA=Intel

Mastercard=AMD

Well its better to have both, in case either one of the systems went down, or the merchant did not accept one of them.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Apr 22 2009, 10:51 PM
CSS
post Apr 22 2009, 11:37 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(aeronlim @ Apr 20 2009, 02:01 PM)
Annual fee can be waived by calling to the bank's CS

CIMB Petronas is free for life, 1st year no condition, subsequent year spent 12 times will automatically waive, don't care how much you spent

I personally love to collect point, at least you can see what u get, for cash rebate we only see they helps deduct our monthly statement.

Currently crazy with Maybank AMEX card, it is awsome 8x point!!
I thought CIMB Petronas MasterCard is free for life forever, where'd you get the "spent 12 times" info?

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Apr 22 2009, 12:15 PM)
if according to latest info from Maybank website, the answer is NO

you'll need RM30k even for their classic card sweat.gif

But of course, other banks such as alliance, public bank...., RM18k is enough to qualify for classic card
The website was always RM30k, however in the form itself it states that only RM24k is required for MBB Petronas Visa Gold...

QUOTE(adrianteo @ Apr 22 2009, 09:02 PM)
If its directly deduct from your acc, i dont think is a credit card. More like a debit card.
Sounds more like our Maybank Visa Debit Card / ATM Card...

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:42 AM