1,799 posts

Hello,

Where to buy smart tag?

other than PLUS highway tol office
adrianteddy
post Mar 3 2009, 10:43 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,539 posts

i think thats the only place. Or else buy from people who are selling second hand smart tag.. Hope so u can find one..
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 3 2009, 10:45 PM

PeACe~~
21,485 posts

QUOTE(thunderbird @ Mar 3 2009, 10:40 PM)
Hello,
Where to buy smart tag?

other than PLUS highway tol office
RapidKL office @ Taman Desa Faber Tower
smooky
post Mar 4 2009, 10:07 AM

43 posts

touch n go counter at kl sentral
js_bsket
post Mar 4 2009, 10:14 AM

try to go this link.
many places selling smart tag.

http://www.touchngo.com.my/TNG_purchase_re...t_type=SmartTag
EyraYus
post Mar 5 2009, 08:41 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,151 posts

i`m selling my old smart tag without balance reader for RM50..pm me
TSthunderbird
post Mar 5 2009, 08:45 PM

SO what?
1,799 posts

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Mar 5 2009, 08:41 PM)
i`m selling my old smart tag without balance reader for RM50..pm me
thanks for ur offer,

but i prefer a new one with warranty.

Added on March 5, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(js_bsket @ Mar 4 2009, 10:14 AM)
try to go this link.
many places selling smart tag.

http://www.touchngo.com.my/TNG_purchase_re...t_type=SmartTag
The link that you provided is "where to reload TnG", i want to buy "smart tag" doh.gif

and i did my search before i open a thread. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by thunderbird: Mar 5 2009, 08:59 PM
bryanhkc84
post Mar 6 2009, 12:27 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(smooky @ Mar 4 2009, 10:07 AM)
touch n go counter at kl sentral
confirm can buy new smart tag at kl sentral?

This post has been edited by bryanhkc84: Mar 6 2009, 12:28 AM
SUSIvanDass
post Mar 6 2009, 01:15 AM

I think you could get a used one on ebay....
patrickyeo21
post Mar 6 2009, 04:50 AM

Believe in yourself ~
1,335 posts

I called them before, and it only available at all PLUS tol and KL Central.
gkl83
post Mar 6 2009, 07:24 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(patrickyeo21 @ Mar 6 2009, 04:50 AM)
I called them before, and it only available at all PLUS tol and KL Central.

Batu Tiga toll and Damansara toll should have sell...
get the tolls' office phone number and ask stock availability...
last tine i went to damansara toll to buy smartag, but out of stock... waisted my toll fees... sweat.gif
j0ann3
post Mar 6 2009, 08:07 AM

378 posts

i actually wanted to go buy yesterday at the Cheras (50cents) Toll there...
the lady said at the moment.. the only place that she can confirm will have stock is at Tmn Desa - Faber Tower...

Will go check it out tmr.. =)
cheeann
post Mar 6 2009, 09:24 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Mar 6 2009, 09:07 AM)
i actually wanted to go buy yesterday at the Cheras (50cents) Toll there...
the lady said at the moment.. the only place that she can confirm will  have stock is at Tmn Desa - Faber Tower...

Will go check it out tmr.. =)
i dun think they will open full day~
jus half day~
come n dropby as very easy 2 come taman desa 2 d faber tower which located at d ground floor~
smooky
post Mar 7 2009, 07:46 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(bryanhkc84 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:27 AM)
confirm can buy new smart tag at kl sentral?
yup...
babypam
post Mar 12 2009, 01:36 PM

i just bought 2 units from touch n go hub @ kl sentral klia express departure hall smile.gif

or you can go faber tower, they have stocks too.

aliftaufiq
post Mar 12 2009, 08:30 PM

4G92P
2,785 posts

QUOTE(babypam @ Mar 12 2009, 01:36 PM)
i just bought 2 units from touch n go hub @ kl sentral klia express departure hall smile.gif

or you can go faber tower, they have stocks too.
Yup that place normally have stock..I've bought 2 units there too
blur19755
post Mar 12 2009, 10:26 PM

309 posts

Any promotion on-going or coming soon? last time i heard there's discounted rates during the Merdeka celebration and the stocks ran out fast.
If there's any i hope i won't missed out like last time.
yoboy
post Mar 2 2010, 05:49 PM

25 posts

Taken from their official website:
http://www.touchngo.com.my/WhatSTAG_FAQ.html

1. What is SmartTAG?

It is the acronym for “Sistem Membayar Automatik Rangkaian Tol”. It is a vehicle on-board unit that works in combination with the Touch ‘n Go card and enables user to pay toll with drive-through convenience.

It is a battery-operated electronic device that receives and transmits the information between the Touch ‘n Go card and the tolling system at toll plaza using infrared as its communication medium.

What is the price of a unit of SmartTAG?

The SmartTAG will be sold at RM120.

Where can I purchase the SmartTAG?

Customers can purchase the SmartTAG at Touch ‘n Go Hubs located at Faber Towers and KL Sentral. Alternatively, customers can also purchase SmartTAG at all Customer Service Centre located at PLUS Highways.

Is this Smart TAG model has a LCD screen?
Yes. This Smart TAG model has a LCD screen.

5. What are the benefits of using Smart TAG?

Eco friendly - The use of infrared is safer to our health as compared to microwave technology. It also does not cause interference to the communication frequency.

Fast Transaction Time – vehicles using SmartTAG lanes doubles the speed of normal Touch ‘n Go lanes.

Value for money – time is money. Customers can breeze through the toll plaza without having to wait in queue. There is also less wear and tear on your vehicle’s tyres, brakes and power window.

Flexibility – Customers can enter using SmartTAG lane and later exits using Touch ‘n Go lane and vice versa.
danny_sp15
post Mar 2 2010, 07:39 PM

==============
3,045 posts

sometimes they also sell at the RnR, usually during the festive seasons... usually at large RnR like tapah, etc... smile.gif
raclette
post Mar 2 2010, 09:22 PM

428 posts

still no discount if use smart tag? hmm...
Icehart
post Mar 2 2010, 09:26 PM

14,291 posts

Smart Tag for confirmed stock availability, you have to go and buy from KL Sentral or Faber's towers at Tmn Desa. Price is RM 130, free touch n go card with RM10 value inside. If you do not want to opt for the touch n go card bundled, price is RM120 for smart tag alone.

Warranty one year. smile.gif
BuFung
post Mar 2 2010, 09:29 PM

8,407 posts

Smart Tag recently just top up the stock in a lot of places... Caltex station in LDP after Kepong tol have stock too...
acbc
post Mar 2 2010, 09:36 PM

8,467 posts

Muahahaha... I like this phrase...

"Value for money – time is money. Customers can breeze through the toll plaza without having to wait in queue. There is also less wear and tear on your vehicle’s tyres, brakes and power window."

They must be talking about a particular brand of vehicle sold here.
yewkhuay
post Mar 2 2010, 10:23 PM

I don't even belong here....
6,657 posts

2 models i supposed...
je5sie
post Apr 11 2010, 11:00 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Mar 2 2010, 10:23 PM)
2 models i supposed...
MYVI..zz..
gunh
post Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM

459 posts

any idea if they sell the smart tag holder only??? ( that 1 that stick on the windscreen)
bai1101
post Apr 13 2010, 09:45 AM

I am Pervert
1,612 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM)
any idea if they sell the smart tag holder only??? ( that 1 that stick on the windscreen)
Why no u just go buy this which ppl use to clip their GPS/Mobile Set? I think it will easier to find
shawn-mode
post Apr 13 2010, 10:23 AM

152 posts

Some petronas that sell touch and go do sell smart tags.

I bought mine from there.
gunh
post Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM

459 posts

thanks for the idea, but most of these, is not having the correct angle for smart tag... will have to have patient to look for suitable 1

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:45 AM)
Why no u just go buy this which ppl use to clip their GPS/Mobile Set? I think it will easier to find
siutimtim
post May 27 2010, 12:20 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM)
thanks for the idea, but most of these, is not having the correct angle for smart tag... will have to have patient to look for suitable 1
This smart tag is actually a device for us to pass toll by using touch and go card without opening the window or door right???? so I only need to top up the touch n go card right??? blur blur...
xin
post May 27 2010, 04:43 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,542 posts

QUOTE(siutimtim @ May 27 2010, 12:20 PM)
This smart tag is actually a device for us to pass toll by using touch and go card without opening the window or door right???? so I only need to top up the touch n go card right??? blur blur...
yes you are right, just need to top up the touch n go card. The smartag is a device so we would not nid to wind down our window to pass tol.
abubin
post May 27 2010, 04:46 PM

10,423 posts

QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM)
i am not using my smart tag holder. You want to buy? Totally never use before. Offer me a price.
cuttlefish
post May 27 2010, 05:31 PM

493 posts

for me, i just place the smarttag on d anti-slip mat placed on dashboard
easy to put n remove
the holder not oni blocks a lil of ur view, oso harder to remove the tag...or if u remove the holder from windscreen as well, the sticky part will lose its strength due to dirt... tongue.gif
asuma
post Jun 9 2010, 10:12 AM

www.lelong.com.my.... drool.gif... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by asuma: Jun 9 2010, 10:14 AM
zeese
post Jun 9 2010, 10:25 AM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

I glued my smart tag holder onto the windscreen because the provided double sided tape cannot stand hot sun... Basically, it's permanently fixed on my windscreen tint. It's glued using epoxy..
claxxion
post Jun 9 2010, 10:32 AM

465 posts

Guys, not to scare but beware putting the smart tag holder on your windscreen, as these smart crooks nowadays are smart enough to think that there is a smart tag in your car when they see the smart tag holder on your windscreen, and smashes your window to get it from your glove box. Even if your smart tag is in not your car, you might end up with a broken window.

Happened to my brother once, just sharing. IMO, safer to just put it on a non-stick mat or just hold it. smile.gif
tyqing
post Oct 3 2010, 10:47 PM

recently anybody buy the smart tag?? i ask sg besi tol and senawang tol, the officer told me all counter out of stock, and they dun know when the new stock will come in...
Eguy1314
post Oct 4 2010, 12:28 AM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jun 9 2010, 10:32 AM)
Guys, not to scare but beware putting the smart tag holder on your windscreen, as these smart crooks nowadays are smart enough to think that there is a smart tag in your car when they see the smart tag holder on your windscreen, and smashes your window to get it from your glove box. Even if your smart tag is in not your car, you might end up with a broken window.

Happened to my brother once, just sharing. IMO, safer to just put it on a non-stick mat or just hold it. smile.gif
Damn troublesome. I dunno why, sometime i hold the angle which i thought was right but the Smart Tag's sensor unable to detect it, end up i have to reverse my car and got scold by my mom. SO currently, i'm using touchNgo rather than the smart tags.
Jarod
post Oct 4 2010, 12:33 PM

556 posts

you can get it at the petronas station at NKVE. just bought mine there last saturday for rm120.
farique
post Oct 16 2010, 08:17 AM

2,147 posts

they are selling it at batu tiga toll booths yesterday and this coming monday (18th Oct 2010). each for rm120.

i might be getting one.
gerrardling
post Nov 8 2010, 11:56 AM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

how to check whether my smart tag got balance reader or not ?
chin_kh
post Dec 22 2010, 12:51 PM

126 posts

anyone bought smart tag recently? Which places have stock atm?
yeahbaby
post Dec 22 2010, 08:09 PM

209 posts

All info in www.touchngo.com.my

Bought last week at bukit raja toll, klang petronas there.
strife_personified
post Dec 25 2010, 12:55 PM

Discordius Maximus
543 posts

i'm just wondering, whats the current price on the units being sold at the Toll booth itself? and does it come with a TnG card or not? anyone got one in the last couple of weeks?
azraine
post Jan 9 2011, 09:03 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(strife_personified @ Dec 25 2010, 12:55 PM)
i'm just wondering, whats the current price on the units being sold at the Toll booth itself? and does it come with a TnG card or not? anyone got one in the last couple of weeks?
Current Smart Tag price is RM130, comes with the mounting kit, the tag with balance reader, 9v battery and touch n go card worth RM10
You can purchase it at TnG hub in Kl Sentral, TnG HQ at Faber Tower Tmn Desa or any major toll office nationwide.. brows.gif

7 days one to one exchange for any defect and come with one year warranty..

This post has been edited by azraine: Jan 9 2011, 09:05 AM
abubin
post Feb 16 2011, 12:04 PM

10,423 posts

i previous bought my smarttag in caltex station located along LDP toll exit at kepong.

I went back there few days ago and they no more stock. Looks like they will not be restocking cause there are no more sticker that says "smarttag sold here". And the cashier also don't know anything (it's a foreigner).

Anyone know where else I can get the smarttage long LDP?
pyp1988
post Apr 24 2011, 02:09 PM

33 posts

may i know sungai besi tol or any petrol station around puchong got smart tag stock?
thanks =)
Icehart
post Apr 24 2011, 02:23 PM

14,291 posts

QUOTE(pyp1988 @ Apr 24 2011, 02:09 PM)
may i know sungai besi tol or any petrol station around puchong got smart tag stock?
thanks =)
Why dont you just visit TnG HQ at Fabers tower?
iZuDeeN
post Apr 24 2011, 04:06 PM

3,334 posts

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Nov 8 2010, 11:56 AM)
how to check whether my smart tag got balance reader or not ?
If there is no lcd ; means no balance checker hmm.gif
pyp1988
post Apr 24 2011, 05:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 24 2011, 02:23 PM)
Why dont you just visit TnG HQ at Fabers tower?

Bro, its too far from me.
bukanmain
post Apr 24 2011, 05:39 PM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

KL sentral pun ada ..

btw tol kempas johor petronas got sell ..rm120 smart tag only,rm10 kad only without credit inside..but at tol plaza rm130 smart tag with card and rm10 balance inside..
felnarix
post Jun 20 2011, 12:31 PM

455 posts

Seremban RnR south bound got sell ?
cyberskull
post Jun 20 2011, 12:33 PM

409 posts

some petronas station got

alvizz
post Jul 31 2011, 05:32 PM

39 posts

my friend told me that normal TNG unable to use with Smart TAG, is that true?

ronaldet
post Jul 31 2011, 10:38 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(cyberskull @ Jun 20 2011, 12:33 PM)
some petronas station got
yup...i just bought mine at Petronas along kesas highway last nite...rm120...with display + FOC batt.....too bad it does not comes with Touch n Go cry.gif
zHo3
post Jul 31 2011, 10:43 PM

Knowledge is power, guard it well
709 posts

QUOTE(alvizz @ Jul 31 2011, 05:32 PM)
my friend told me that normal TNG unable to use with Smart TAG, is that true?
what do you mean by "normal" TnG? hmm.gif
frenis
post May 5 2012, 11:13 PM

smart tag lo...
still available?
kelvyn
post May 9 2012, 01:44 PM

3,172 posts

QUOTE(frenis @ May 6 2012, 12:13 AM)
smart tag lo...
still available?
Why not available? Can get from Plus office (eg. at Batu 3 tol plaza) & certain Shell stations...(eg. along LDP before exit to Jalan SS 7/26)
nicedevil
post May 9 2012, 01:46 PM

147 posts

i used my maybank treatpoint. redeem at OU maybank.
heavenly91
post May 9 2012, 01:54 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Petronas got but have to see which branch
andyreymex
post Oct 8 2012, 09:50 AM

165 posts

anybody knows which petronas can get?