Warranty one year.
Where to buy smart tag?, other than PLUS highway tol office
Mar 2 2010, 09:26 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Smart Tag for confirmed stock availability, you have to go and buy from KL Sentral or Faber's towers at Tmn Desa. Price is RM 130, free touch n go card with RM10 value inside. If you do not want to opt for the touch n go card bundled, price is RM120 for smart tag alone.
Warranty one year. |
Mar 2 2010, 09:29 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Smart Tag recently just top up the stock in a lot of places... Caltex station in LDP after Kepong tol have stock too...
Mar 2 2010, 09:36 PM
9,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Muahahaha... I like this phrase...
"Value for money – time is money. Customers can breeze through the toll plaza without having to wait in queue. There is also less wear and tear on your vehicle’s tyres, brakes and power window." They must be talking about a particular brand of vehicle sold here. |
Mar 2 2010, 10:23 PM
6,657 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
2 models i supposed...
Apr 11 2010, 11:00 AM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Apr 12 2010, 08:53 PM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
any idea if they sell the smart tag holder only??? ( that 1 that stick on the windscreen)
Apr 13 2010, 09:45 AM
1,613 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Sg Long/Serdang |
Apr 13 2010, 10:23 AM
152 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Some petronas that sell touch and go do sell smart tags.
I bought mine from there. |
Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM
459 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
May 27 2010, 12:20 PM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM) thanks for the idea, but most of these, is not having the correct angle for smart tag... will have to have patient to look for suitable 1 This smart tag is actually a device for us to pass toll by using touch and go card without opening the window or door right???? so I only need to top up the touch n go card right??? blur blur... |
May 27 2010, 04:43 PM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(siutimtim @ May 27 2010, 12:20 PM) This smart tag is actually a device for us to pass toll by using touch and go card without opening the window or door right???? so I only need to top up the touch n go card right??? blur blur... yes you are right, just need to top up the touch n go card. The smartag is a device so we would not nid to wind down our window to pass tol. |
May 27 2010, 04:46 PM
10,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
May 27 2010, 05:31 PM
493 posts Joined: May 2009 From: ~Kay eLL~ |
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM) thanks for the idea, but most of these, is not having the correct angle for smart tag... will have to have patient to look for suitable 1 for me, i just place the smarttag on d anti-slip mat placed on dashboardeasy to put n remove the holder not oni blocks a lil of ur view, oso harder to remove the tag...or if u remove the holder from windscreen as well, the sticky part will lose its strength due to dirt... |
Jun 9 2010, 10:12 AM
7 posts Joined: May 2010 |
www.lelong.com.my....
This post has been edited by asuma: Jun 9 2010, 10:14 AM |
Jun 9 2010, 10:25 AM
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I glued my smart tag holder onto the windscreen because the provided double sided tape cannot stand hot sun... Basically, it's permanently fixed on my windscreen tint. It's glued using epoxy..
Jun 9 2010, 10:32 AM
465 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Guys, not to scare but beware putting the smart tag holder on your windscreen, as these smart crooks nowadays are smart enough to think that there is a smart tag in your car when they see the smart tag holder on your windscreen, and smashes your window to get it from your glove box. Even if your smart tag is in not your car, you might end up with a broken window.
Happened to my brother once, just sharing. IMO, safer to just put it on a non-stick mat or just hold it. |
Oct 3 2010, 10:47 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
recently anybody buy the smart tag?? i ask sg besi tol and senawang tol, the officer told me all counter out of stock, and they dun know when the new stock will come in...
Oct 4 2010, 12:28 AM
2,910 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: City A1 |
QUOTE(gunh @ Apr 14 2010, 11:49 AM) thanks for the idea, but most of these, is not having the correct angle for smart tag... will have to have patient to look for suitable 1 QUOTE(claxxion @ Jun 9 2010, 10:32 AM) Guys, not to scare but beware putting the smart tag holder on your windscreen, as these smart crooks nowadays are smart enough to think that there is a smart tag in your car when they see the smart tag holder on your windscreen, and smashes your window to get it from your glove box. Even if your smart tag is in not your car, you might end up with a broken window. Damn troublesome. I dunno why, sometime i hold the angle which i thought was right but the Smart Tag's sensor unable to detect it, end up i have to reverse my car and got scold by my mom. SO currently, i'm using touchNgo rather than the smart tags.Happened to my brother once, just sharing. IMO, safer to just put it on a non-stick mat or just hold it. |
Oct 4 2010, 12:33 PM
556 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
you can get it at the petronas station at NKVE. just bought mine there last saturday for rm120.
Oct 16 2010, 08:17 AM
2,147 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
they are selling it at batu tiga toll booths yesterday and this coming monday (18th Oct 2010). each for rm120.
i might be getting one. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:13 PM |