6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

mADmAN
post May 4 2009, 09:44 PM

10,530 posts

when i go to UK next week....

that oso dunno can find or not... sad.gif

abit tough wanna order online as ill be moving around and only be in 1 place for 3 days only...
mADmAN
post May 5 2009, 06:59 PM

10,530 posts

pix too big....cant see jack...

u uploaded it to imageshack....why didnt choose the resize option??? doh.gif

800*600 just nice
mADmAN
post May 7 2009, 10:04 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 7 2009, 05:06 AM)
lolol. I should be getting it somewhere in june. hope all goes well with the mouse. can expect madman to give an early review, if he can manage to get the mouse while he's in uk now. all the best madman!
QUOTE(DjK @ May 7 2009, 05:19 AM)
cool...all the best madman...
im not in UK yet la....on the 13th morning only going.....

right now got abit of problem getting the mouse...

1st...i no CC coz citibank turned to shittybank with me..

2nd...ill only be 1 place for 3 days max...but delivery is expected to be 2-4 days...so worry it might be late

3rd...dunno where can get it on retail..and if i buy the retail dunno will get the 1st or 2nd batch mouse...would prefer to order from specialtech.co.uk coz thats the only site that mentions they have the 2nd batch.

right now my singapore colleague trying to look for one of his friends in london who can help order it first... then when i go there i COD with him.

if still cannot....when i get back...my singapore colleague gonna help me order using vPost but will definitely cost at least rm60 more sad.gif
mADmAN
post May 15 2009, 02:39 AM

10,530 posts

Woohoo! My dad agreed to stop by a shop on the way to scotland....which means i can get my roccat kone mouse...hopefully they have stock la...if not then doh.gif

Added on May 15, 2009, 2:39 amWoohoo! My dad agreed to stop by a shop on the way to scotland....which means i can get my roccat kone mouse...hopefully they have stock la...if not then doh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 15 2009, 02:39 AM
mADmAN
post May 19 2009, 01:26 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 15 2009, 02:51 AM)
Wohoo. Wait. The shop's in scotland? D:

nola...i said ON THE WAY to scotland...

overclockers.co.uk is in stoke-on-trent and scan.co.uk is in bolton...both are on the way to scotland

but im already in scotland now...decided to stop by those places tomorrow or the day after when were on the way back to london

sigh...cant wait to get my hands on that mouse and bring it home....really miss my gf/soon-to-be fiance.... sad.gif
mADmAN
post May 20 2009, 03:05 AM

10,530 posts

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

right now im in stoke-on-trent

tomorrow gonna go to overclockers.co.uk's store and get me muh roccat kone!!!

think ill pick up one of the roccat mousepads oso hhehehehhe

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
mADmAN
post May 21 2009, 07:49 PM

10,530 posts

wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee....

i got my roccat kone!!! i got my roccat kone!!! i got my roccat kone!!!

also got myself a roccat taito mousepad

actually kinda regret didnt buy 2 of them to keep for spare...

nevermind...gonna be back in london tomorrow...if i can find another shop that sells it there ill buy... tongue.gif

no review yet...havent even open the pack yet.... will open up when i get home next week

but the packaging is damn gorgeous la....best packaging for any mouse ive seen....using black styrofoam....damn gorgeous drool.gif
mADmAN
post May 21 2009, 08:30 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 21 2009, 07:53 PM)
I hate you now. hahaha. Mine's still in Scotland. T_T I want my Roccat Koneeeeeeee
when u getting urs la bro??

QUOTE(lightonokira @ May 21 2009, 08:03 PM)
oii where did u geyt roccat kone ive been craving for that mouse!
im in UK now....so i went to overclockers.co.uk's retail shop in stoke-on-trent yesterday to buy...

QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 21 2009, 08:14 PM)

Added on May 21, 2009, 8:16 pmoh yea, after i get my roccat, maybe we can start a Roccat Fan club eyh madman? tongue.gif

members will be u n me only laugh.gif

see la....i still wanna buy another unit to keep for spare...hopefully can find in london tomorrow...london not much enthusiast PC shops...all oso outside london sad.gif
mADmAN
post May 22 2009, 05:20 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 21 2009, 10:35 PM)
It should be reaching Malaysian shores in early june. It should reach me in Australia in end of June. Still about a month before I can get my hands on it. Sob sob. Pictars!
Wah... Still so long...looks like im the first lyn forumer to own the roccat kone...maybe even the first in malaysia or asia hahaha....anyway, lots of pics will come next week when i get home and open it smile.gif
mADmAN
post May 22 2009, 05:55 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 22 2009, 04:17 PM)
Imma get roccat kone mouse soon.. madman, how much you paid for the roccat kone? is it the 2nd improved version?
Forgot exactly how much...cany check they price at overclockers.co.uk...paid including vat. Dunno if its the 2nd version or not.doesnt say on the website.
mADmAN
post May 25 2009, 03:23 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ May 24 2009, 12:35 PM)
Go claim back ur VAT at airport b4 coming back lar. Big huge diff man the VAT.
QUOTE(j.sun @ May 24 2009, 08:19 PM)
how to claim back? i can ask my friend to claim back.. mind sharing? thanks
QUOTE(RMaliff @ May 24 2009, 09:37 PM)
There will be a VAT counter at the airport. Should be fill up some forms and stuff. Then get cash back. Don't think it applies to students though. Only tourist. Correct me if I'm wrong.
my experience with the VAT thingy....

when u buy something....u need to ask for the VAT claim form from the store itself... NOT at the airport. the VAT claim is in a printed or something like that....u dont actually fill out anything...my dad managed to get his claim form from harrods itself (after shopping in there)...

BUT ... when i bought my mouse at overclockers.co.uk's retail store.... the dude at the counter didnt know anything about it so i didnt get the form...meaning i didnt manage to claim VAT.

u MUST have the form FROM THE STORE ITSELF to claim VAT. without the form no claims...there are NO forms at the airport VAT claim counter. so when u purchase something..REMEMBER TO ASK FOR THE VAT CLAIM FORM.

they will reimburse u either via bank in to ur credit card or pay u cash. if credit card its gonna be full reimbursement... cash claims will be some deductions (so u dont get the full amount).

anyway....heres a teaser pic of my new toys...more pix will come later when i open it up tomorrow or something...

kinda regret i didnt buy 2 units for keeps....see la..mebbe one of these days got extra cash ill order it online or something..

proof of purchase tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 25 2009, 03:25 AM
mADmAN
post May 25 2009, 04:53 AM

10,530 posts

bleh....the packaging on this mouse is better than any other brand ive ever seen.....

seriously the packaging is ridiculously gorgeous.... using black styrofoam...uber sexy....

when i wake up tomorrow or something ill do it la....wanna enjoy the last few moments with my superbly loyal MX518 biggrin.gif
mADmAN
post May 25 2009, 05:51 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 25 2009, 01:44 PM)
Madman, i think your roccat kone is the 1st version instead of 2nd version.. correct me if I'm wrong.. As far as i know, specialtech.co.uk selling 2nd version.. the rest not sure.. good luck for your mouse man.. lucky, no problem.. unlucky.. =/

Added on May 25, 2009, 1:49 pmr.aliff's one still stuck at Scotland.. Visa to Malaysia not approved yet.. Coming only 5th of June.. D:
wat makes u so sure that its the 1st version?? supposedly theres no way to physically tell the diff between the 1st n 2nd

n yes i know specialtech is selling the second version.....ive known for a long time...theyre the only website that officially announces that theirs is the second version.
mADmAN
post May 25 2009, 11:48 PM

10,530 posts

nope didnt ask.....i think if i ask oso the feller wont know la....he like blur blur only...ask him this he dunno ask him that he dunno....like as if he only knows what items has stock and which part of the store room its kept in only doh.gif

but before i went UK i already emailed roccat and ask about warranty about the scroll wheel.....the guy said if anything email him directly and then theyll figure out something....

so warranty wise, im not too worried coz ill deal directly with roccat themselves n not with overclockers.co.uk (where i bought the mouse)

wednesday i gonna email the roccat guy and tell him i already bought the mouse and i wanna reconfirm how long is the warranty period.
mADmAN
post May 26 2009, 12:24 AM

10,530 posts

i havent even opened them yet !! hahahah...feel damn sayang wanna open tongue.gif

but a forumer from SLI Zone (the same guy who told me where he got his-OC UK) has the same kone+taito combo....n hes very happy with the combo...

hes been using his for months and still has no issues with them yet n he bought from the same place and much earlier than me somemore...
mADmAN
post May 26 2009, 03:54 AM

10,530 posts

by popular demand... the pictars biggrin.gif

front of the packaging has already been shown in the previous pix...this one is the back of the packaging

inside the back of the packaging

opening it up...
user posted image user posted image

the weights and the bottom of the mouse with the weight installed (default weight installed is 5g)

weight removed... the metal pins thingy i think its actually for weight detection....the driver can detect wat weight is installed...

full package contents
-mouse
-weights
-driver cd (packed together with the weights)
-quick start guide
-some booklet with some 'story' inside or something with the Roccat ID card attached to it.

closeup of the ID card...didnt take the back pic..dunno if the number is important or not...better just cover just in case..

the mouse on my everglide titan DKT mousepad (the taito...later)

the mouse lights setting at stock BEFORE driver installation...

i made a quick short vid of the lights in action...too many combos to take so i just hentam and put color rotations...this is AFTER driver installation

Youtube page

ive also uploaded bigger pix HERE for download in case anyone wants a clearer view of wats written on the packaging, mouse etc.

the taito pix.... later upload la...malas now....will only be uploading pix of the packaging coz i wont be opening it (wanna use my dkt) so if u wanna see how it looks like...go google.

anyway...the mouse is uber sexy.... the matte finish is actually rubberized like the sides of the MX518...oh well...time to go test with COD4 thumbup.gif

more feedback some other time la...
mADmAN
post May 28 2009, 01:23 PM

10,530 posts

i still think the kone packaging is better than any other brand ive seen no matter what the price....im not too impressed with the mamba packaging honestly....other than the drawer part of it....the kone packaging is just my kinda style...

as for reviews...only did minimal testing by sniping with COD4...so far its damn good la...

havent had any time to do extensive testing yet....but its wider and slightly heavier than the MX518 even with the lightest weight (5g) installed...

really busy now...came back to work and had a bomb dropped on me...so gonna be having late nights til next week..
mADmAN
post May 28 2009, 04:48 PM

10,530 posts

dun wan.....i first tested with 10g weights....

my hand lenguh after that ahahahhaha.... ill stick to 5g weights la tongue.gif

will upload pix of the mousepad packaging later on in case anyones interested to read wats on it...

anyway....if u still wanna see.....heres a pic i found online of the taito paired with the kone tongue.gif

EDIT: also found a REVIEW of the taito...seems the reviewer prefered the taito to the QCK...

This post has been edited by mADmAN: May 28 2009, 04:53 PM
mADmAN
post May 28 2009, 05:03 PM

10,530 posts

thats gonna be a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnngggg wait my friend...

coz the packaging of the taito have to cut open wan...so once open..kinda difficult wanna close back... sayang la tongue.gif
mADmAN
post May 28 2009, 08:17 PM

10,530 posts

@Calvin_PB
about 11 pounds if i remember correctly including VAT..

@XiuKeong
u were like who? and what do u mean like him?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0580sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:23 PM