Travel jakarta,indonesia, & abit of Bandung

samho0303
post Jun 17 2012, 12:47 AM

Hi i'm Sam From Jakarta, i just wanna help all travellers here, if you want to ask something about jakarta, bandung, puncak, etc
traveller must help each other smile.gif

Jakarta
what you can do?

Shopping
- Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, Mall Kelapa Gading (branded item)
- Blok M, Tanah Abang, Senen, Pasar Baru, Mangga Dua, etc (for not ori item but very cheap)
- Pasar Seni Ancol, Antique Market Jalan Surabaya (for art items)

Place to visit (search google for image)
- Kota Tua
- Sunda Kelapa
- Ancol (dunia Fantasi)
- Ancol Seaworld
- Waterboom Pantai Indak Kapuk
- Taman Mini
- Ragunan
- etc

you can also go to Kepulauan Seribu (Pulau tidung, pulau air, pulau bidadari, etc) by boat and stay there, good sea, blue water, very good for snorkeling or diving

or you can go to bogor, and puncak to relax and enjoy the atmosphere of the hills and tea garden

you can also go to bandung for shopping "distro item" every where arround bandung
very cheap

in bandung you can also go to (search google for image)
- kawah putih (ciwidey)
- tangkuban perahu
- garut
- kampung daun
- the valley
- Lembang
- etc

in jakarta, bandung, puncak You can easily find good food,
but if you need recomend place for eat you can ask me
and there are still many things that I can't describe it all here
just ask me and I will try to help you... biggrin.gif

samho0303
post Jun 17 2012, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(PetPM @ Jun 17 2012, 10:05 AM)
I will be in Jakarta this 24th June, but prepare nothing at this moment
Need help,

1. Isit convenient to travel by public transport, if not where can i rent a small van for 5 pax
2. In Jakarta, where is best place i can hangout at night for clubbing
3. Can you recomend where is nice place\restaurant for nice local food. I love street food but not sure what is nice on the street as i've been to Jogjakarta once, but nothing attract me other than indome
4. How long it takes to travel frm Jakarta to Bandung (Isit possible to go there in the morning and back to Jakarta at night?)
hi there,

1. i think you better rent a car like avansa or innova with driver it cost 130 MYR to 300 MYR for 24 hours, but if you still wanna to use public transport you can use busway, angkot, metromini, kopaja, but the condition is terrible.. ( twitter @rentallestari Call Center : (021) 91937563,, you can search another rental car in jakarta in google)

2. hmm : x2 lounge in senayan, blowfish at gatot subroto, Dragonfly at semanggi, for clubbing... in the night you can also go to kemang, its a reallly good place for have fun, eat, drinking beer, etc in kemang, (search it on google), there is many place for clubbling too in kemang..

3. hehehe.. for restaurant i recoment you : Ikan Bakar Cianjur Jl. Batu Tulis No. 39 Kebon Kelapa Gambir Jakarta Pusat DKI Jakarta, 10130, Indonesia, Ayam Kremes Keraton Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok FV 1 No. 9, Jakarta - (021) 4585-7967, Kemang also have many streets food you can try, Ayam Bakar Ganthari Jl. Bulungan Raya behind Blok M, try going to jalan sabang there is many foods like sate kambing, tongseng, nasi goreng, bubur ayam, etc

4. yaah there is already a highway from jakarta to bandung, it takes 2,5 hours by car, its possible to go there in the morning and back to jkt at night, but i think you should not go at weekend, the trrafic in bandung is become horrible on weekend , because many local jakarta peoples also going to bandung on the weekend

samho0303
post Jun 17 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(PetPM @ Jun 17 2012, 01:37 PM)
Hi...

1. is kemang far away from Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 111 F-G, Jakarta Barat. 11160?
2. Isit convenient for us to move around shopping complex and places you recomend below:
Shopping
- Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, Mall Kelapa Gading (branded item)
- Blok M, Tanah Abang, Senen, Pasar Baru, Mangga Dua, etc (for not ori item but very cheap)
- Pasar Seni Ancol, Antique Market Jalan Surabaya (for art items)

Place to visit (search google for image)
- Kota Tua
- Sunda Kelapa
- Ancol (dunia Fantasi)
- Ancol Seaworld
- Waterboom Pantai Indak Kapuk
- Taman Mini
- Ragunan
- etc

3. Nasi padang, where would you recomend? What is most famous food is Jakarta?
1. Hayam Wuruk located in west Jakarta, Kemang on south Jakarta.. 30-40minutes by car, better go to kemang at night
2. - Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, Mall Kelapa Gading (branded item) ---- Very convenient for visited
- Blok M, Pasar Baru, Mangga Dua, ---- still good and safe for visited
- Tanah Abang, Senen ------ you will get very cheap price but you have to be more vigilant when shopping here
- Pasar Seni Ancol, Antique Market Jalan Surabaya (for art items) ---- Very convenient for visited

- Kota Tua Very convenient for visited
- Sunda Kelapa Very convenient for visited
- Ancol (dunia Fantasi) Very convenient for visited
- Ancol Seaworld Very convenient for visited
- Waterboom Pantai Indak Kapuk Very convenient for visited
- Taman Mini Very convenient for visited
- Ragunan Very convenient for visited

3. for Nasi Padang, there are so many nasi padang in jakarta, i recomen you Nasi padang Garuda on Hayam Wuruk, or Nasi Padang sederhana (many place), but you can also try random Padang Resto too, sometimes they are more delicious and cheap, LOL

samho0303
post Jun 17 2012, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(PetPM @ Jun 17 2012, 05:40 PM)
The places you mention very convenient for visited, do we need a car? how long is the distance, if by walking can we reach?
you stay at hayam wuruk right?
go to glodok, kota tua, plaza indonesia, grand indonesia, senayan city, by bus Transjakarta
hayam wuruk to kota tua, glodok 20 minutes walking, 3-5 minutes by bus
hayam wuruk to plaza indonesia 20-30 minutes by Bus Transjakarta (stop in Bunderan HI)
plaza indonesia to grand indonesia just 2 minutes walk (grand Indonesia is behind plaza indonesia)
hayam wuruk to senayan City 30-40 minutes by Bus Transjakarta, or you can go to senayan city from plaza indonesia 20 minutes by bus Transjakarta (stop in bunderan senayan)
hayam wuruk to Blok M by Bus transjakarta 40-45 minutes by Bus Trans Jakarta

Hayam Wuruk to pasar baru you can use Bus Transjakarta too, but you have to change buses in "harmony shelters" to pasar baru

others you'd better use car
hayam wuruk to Mangga dua 10-15 minutes by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to ancol 30 minutes by car (if the trafic good) (pasar seni ancol seaworld, dufan)
hayam wuruk to taman mini 1 hour by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to ragunan 1 hour by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to sunda kelapa 20 minutes by car (if the trafic good)

you'd better making itinerary so i can help you more.. biggrin.gif

busTrasJakarta route
http://davecandra.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/trans.jpg
nb, if you stay in hayam wuruk you start using bus TransJakarta in olimo, glodok, or sawah besar (red line)
you can also go to ragunan, ancol, by Trans Jakarta too, but it wil be long way
FYI indonesian peoples always say busway altough it's named Bus TransJakarta

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 17 2012, 07:19 PM
samho0303
post Jun 18 2012, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(PetPM @ Jun 18 2012, 10:58 AM)
How much is the current exit tax?
sorry i dont understand what you mean,, ?? smile.gif
samho0303
post Jun 19 2012, 04:05 AM

QUOTE(PetPM @ Jun 18 2012, 09:25 PM)
If i take cab within jakarta, isit expansive?
i think the price is same with taxi meters in kl
samho0303
post Jun 21 2012, 02:17 AM

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 20 2012, 10:12 AM)
Hello all,

I am going to Jakarta on this coming September for a few days of working visit. I will be staying at Harris Kelapa Gading for all nights. However, I plan to move to Central Jakarta for the weekend, just checking out downtown Jakarta such as shopping. It is my first time in Jakarta, between.

So far, I had found Pullman Central Jakarta. Any affordable alternative, yet close that area? Or you have better alternative at other location.

Any comment is welcome. Thanks you.
pullman is very good choice, near to plaza indonesia, grand indonesia, jalan sabang, jalan jaksa, etc
many travellers told that the japanese food restaurant in pullman was taste really really great
you can try go to plaza semanggi, waiting for sunset and having dinner in sky dinning,, you can also see jakarta landscape at night

when you in gading area, you can try nuris steak Jalan Boulevard Raya TB 2 No 27, Kelapa Gading (if u eat pork) the pork ribs is awsome tongue.gif

when you go to kelapa gading mall, do not forget to visit La Piazza, its a nice place at night

if there anything to ask, i will gladly trying to help you smile.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 21 2012, 02:27 AM
samho0303
post Jun 21 2012, 12:34 PM

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 21 2012, 08:14 AM)
Thanks for great tips.

Do you think you could recommend an alternative to Pullman?
The rate is a bit expensive. I hope to look for below USD100/night.

I understand Pullman Central Jakarta has a great location. Anyway, do you know what is the difference between Pullman Central Jakarta and Pullman aka Nikko Hotel?
oops im sorry, i dont read the "central"

the previous explanation is intended if you stay at the Nikko Pullman,, LoL

i think for 4* to 5* hotel pullman is a good choice,

maybe you can check hotel hyatt, hotel borobudur, kempinski hotel, etc.. but i think the room rate is same same,, lol
if you wanna get lower price maybe you can look for 3* hotel,, hehehe

the different between pullman central and pullman nikko

pullman central, its near 1 new mall in jakarta "Central park" good for shopping and having fun at night,
near to mall "taman anggrek" too,, but i think thats it
pullman nikko "like the previous explanation"

if i need to choose, i prefer pullman niko,, hehe, but they are all good for me

i havent stay at pullman so i dont know how the quality of the hotel and the service,,

What would you do in jakarta besides shopping? can you share it?
so maybe i can help you more,, biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 21 2012, 12:35 PM
samho0303
post Jun 21 2012, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 21 2012, 01:11 PM)
Oh. Understand more now.

I guess, at these area, they only have classy hotels.

Between, I found this MaxOneHotel @Sabang. A bit like Tune, small room and kinda bright design.

Where you usually stay during your trip in Jakarta?

I am not really sure what else to do, beside shopping at Jakarta too.
i lives in jakarta,, hehe,,
no there is budget hotel too in that area,,
maybe you take alook stimix Recommendations hotel..

@stimix what is the hotel name?
samho0303
post Jun 23 2012, 05:30 AM

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 21 2012, 04:24 PM)
Thanks for the highlight and tips.

After going through Stimix's suggestion - Smart Hotel with Tripadvisor, the overall review does not seem favourable.

But thanks to your suggestion, I had found a few that is as close to Smart Hotel and Pullman Nikko Hotel.

I think I will go for MaxOne @Sabang for remaining nights at Central Jakarta.

It is my first trip to Jakarta and Indonesia. Should I be any concern with security or others? Especially corruption is consider very common in Indonesia. No offence.
yes you shoud concern about it,,
some peoples in jakarta Will take a chance when you unawares,,Though not everyone so,, Moreover, if they know you are foreign tourists
jakarta is different with bali,, hahaha
so better be careful if any suspicious people come your way..
haha..

but there are many indonesian peoples Pretending to be good, helpfull and manners too
so the point is, just enjoy your holiday but Stay vigilant.. (My own motto while travelling: "stay alert even though we are in the safest place in the world")
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 23 2012, 05:33 AM
samho0303
post Jun 24 2012, 05:46 AM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 23 2012, 10:03 PM)
hi sam,
it nice of you to share some info about jakarta here...
and i really need some advise about my first trip to jakarta.. notworthy.gif
i'll be there for 3d2n..just for sightseeing..NO shopping for me..hahahah
on top of my head there's only 3 places i really wish to visit is
*Kota Tua
*Sunda Kelapa
*Masjid Istiqlal

so which area that you recommand me to stay??
prefer to travel by foot or public transport
and for 3d2n...
is it sufficient for me if i want to visit bandung or kepulauan seribu??
which of this 2 places you recommend the most???
thumbup.gif
hi there,,
first of all
i need to know what time you arrive in jakarta? and what time you depart back to Malaysia?
3d 2n is it weekend or weekdays? (like monday,tuesday,wednesday)
how many person travelling?
after you tell me all, i'll try help you making itinerary,, hehehe

kepulauan seribu : beach, sands, snorkeling, diving, bbq, sea, good view, seafood
bandung : if you wont shopping at all, you can go to see kawah putih(montain), tangkuban perahu (mountain), sundanese food
which one do you like better? hehehe

maybe you can go to tidung island in kepulauan seribu for 2d1n,, (i will tell you how, after you answering my question smile.gif )
or you can also choose bandung, 1 day only,, but i need to make sure that you are not travelling on the weekend,, hehehehe (i will tell you how, after you answering my question smile.gif )

hmmm,, kota tua, sunda kelapa, istiqal,,
i think i it can be done visited for one day,, even I can give you more options to you brows.gif

may i know how is your budget for hotel?
i think the most important thing is choosing hotel that near to transjakarta bus,, because kota tua, istiqal, are easily reached with transjakarta,,,

waiting for your reply,, smile.gif

samho0303
post Jun 24 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 24 2012, 06:28 AM)
thumbup.gif
will be arriving there around 11am (local time)
and depart around 8pm (local time)
on weekdays...traveling with my 2 other friends
notworthy.gif
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
day 1
11.00 AM arrive jakarta , next i suggest you using damri bus to gambir (airport - gambir idr 30.000/person)
02.30 PM arrive gambir use transjakarta(3.500 idr) to (monas, istiqal, cathedral church(if you want), pasar baru, kota tua) <-- easily reached by transjakarta and the distance is close

i think if you go to that 5 places, you will done visited it all at night

08.00 PM back to hotel, sightseeing around hotels, eat, or you can go to have fun at night maybe, (clubbing, going to EX plaza indonesia mall, etc)

day 2
going to tidung island 2d1n
i suggest you using local tour to make it simple,but if you only 3 persons it become more expensive hehe,, (maybe arround 600.000 - 1.000.000idr/ person)
here is some link (hope you understand bahasa indonesia)
http://www.wisatapulautidung.com/
http://colleadventure.com/?page_id=1685
http://experiencingtidung.com/gallery/boat-and-bay/
http://www.kaskus.co.id/showthread.php?t=3571386

or maybe you can go show to tidung island
go to marina bay ancol , arrive to marina at 05.00 AM early in th morning (i suggest you using this boat) (idr 35.000/person)
wait for the ticket office opened, buy the tickets (because you cant book the tickets, so better comes earlier in the morning)
depart to tidung 07.00 AM, arrived to tidung island 09.00 AM
try to find homestay when you arrived, (its easy)

01.00 PM snorkling (many package snorkeling there)
05.00 PM sunset,
07.00 PM eat, (buy there) bbq etc
sleep

day 3
05.00 AM sunrise at jembatan cinta
06.30 - 10.30 sightseeing (you can rent a biicycle)
01.00 PM back to marina bay ancol

03.30 PM arrived jakarta go to sunda kelapa
05.00 PM done back to airport

from sunda kelapa you better using taxi directly to airport (cost 70.000 idr - 100.000 idr)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if you prefer bandung then tidung, you can change tha day 2 itinerary 1 day full or 2d1n to bandung,
better you rent a car an driver so you can easily reached kawah putih, tangkuban perahu,, hehe
you can see the link to rent car in jakarta above,,

hotel? may i know your budget for it?
hehehe

If you are confused please do not hesitate to ask,,, hehehe biggrin.gif
because I know, I wrote it a lil bit messy brows.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 24 2012, 01:56 PM
samho0303
post Jun 24 2012, 03:25 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 24 2012, 01:47 PM)
wow..thanks dude for your info regarding tidung island!!
have to discuss it first with my friends...
because i think most probably they wanted to visit bandung (my friend and his gf..and you know how girls like to shopping espeacily those cheap "distro" stuff  laugh.gif  )
so it is adviseable to rent a car in bandung....
how about "ojek" in bandung??easy to get???
most probably our accomandation budget is around below 500,000idr (espeacilly me..just 1 person for 1 room sweat.gif  )
and we heard there's also a train right from jakarta to bandung..how long it will take??

anyway thank you so much for your advise here...
notworthy.gif
I think you ' ll regret if visiting tidung tongue.gif

yah rent a car and driver for 2 days (around 500.000 idr - 700.000 idr for 24 hours) its make your short trip become eficiently hahaha

ojek, angkot, and public transport is easily to get, (but im sorry i cant help you more about the route etc in bandung,, hehehe.. because i dont understand it hehehe)

im not recoment you to using train, because it takes 4 hours, it will waste your time right
and i think you wont experienced the economy class train to bandung, hahaha (im indonesian and i will never use economy class train)
so if you use train, you will go with executive class train (200.000 idr one way)
moreover indonesian train have less good reputation
they always late from schedule hahaa

but if you using train, You will be treated to incredible views during the trip,, hahahaha

below 500.000idr? there are many good place for that price,,
try looking for hotel in pasar baru area, or hayam wuruk area, or pecenongan area, near to bus transjakarta, so you can go to istiqal msque, monas, kota tua, pasar baru, cathedral church easily,,

so you 2 boys 1 girl ah? hahahaha.. 1 couples and 1 lonely man? laugh.gif

samho0303
post Jun 24 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Jun 24 2012, 02:37 PM)
again,
thank you for your recommendation for place to stay  thumbup.gif
yup..1 couples and 1 loney single guy...hahahahah

p/s:
any "cewek" to introduce me in jakarta???  laugh.gif
what kind of "cewek" do u want? tongue.gif

serious relationship? or the short time one? laugh.gif

p/s
for the serious relationship cewek , im also lookin for that too,,, sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jun 25 2012, 04:41 AM
samho0303
post Jul 2 2012, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(alieyanna @ Jul 2 2012, 04:17 PM)
Hi all

Me and my best friend will fly to jakarta on september 2012. Will spend 4d3n at jakarta. I need some advice, is it ok if we take 1 day going to Bogor? Anybody can give me some information how going to bogor by public transport? And advice about jalan jaksa. i heard got a budget hotel there, but is it save for backpakers ladies like us? Thank you
hi,,
its ok to take 1 day going to bogor, you can even stay 1 night at bogor
may i know What makes you attracted going to bogor?
i suggest you dont just go to bogor, 40 minutes from bogor you already been in puncak (kebun teh, hill, good weather) and stay one night there
for transport to bogor,, hmmm i think its not good for you if using train, bus, or other public transport
youd better using taxi like blue bird taxi to bogor it cost 150.000idr - 200.000idr

jalan jaksa is safe, and good to stay and have fun, near to plaza indonesia, grand indonesia, delicious street foods everywhere,, tongue.gif

any other questions and suggestions?
just ask mee? i'll try to help you,, hehehe biggrin.gif

Added on July 2, 2012, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(nestahng @ Jul 1 2012, 10:40 PM)
Hi all,

Any recommended Germany restaurant selling German beer in Jakarta?
http://www.paulaner-brauhaus.com/jakarta/ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by samho0303: Jul 2 2012, 11:49 PM
samho0303
post Jul 3 2012, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(alieyanna @ Jul 3 2012, 04:22 PM)
hi.. thanx for the info. Actually i'm interest on Safari. It's different from Malaysia. Hehe.
Okey, maybe we can stay one nite at Puncak. Nice scenery there. Any suggestion for accommodation at Puncak ?
maybe you can stay at safari garden hotel
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Hotel_Review-g2...karta_Java.html
good for stay, good activities, near to taman safari just using angkot,

if you wanna stay there, for one night, dont forget to visit, kebun teh gunung mas, and puncak pass resort cafe (good view good foods good weather)
although a lil bit pricey,, hehehe
samho0303
post Jul 5 2012, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(alieyanna @ Jul 5 2012, 04:05 PM)
it's true the hotel is a little bit pricey... adduuhh..
no idea supposed going to bogor or not..
may i know you budget for one night staying in bogor?
so maybe i can help you looking for good hotel
samho0303
post Jul 6 2012, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(alieyanna @ Jul 6 2012, 04:13 PM)
dun have any budget.. but we think the cheapest...
Hehe...  tongue.gif
oh i see,, lol
but i think there are many low budget hotels in safari areas bogor,
if you re not going on the weekend, you must be easily get cheap and good rooms there

0.0332sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:21 AM