CLOSED

xemse89
post Jun 10 2009, 04:57 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

any aoc user???post review plz....i goin to get 1...but not so sure nice or not...less review bout tis lcd in da internet....
xemse89
post Jun 10 2009, 07:48 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

planning getting aoc 24" angelo from cex...any1 using tis 1?can post up picture of the screen?wan to see nice or not,lolz
xemse89
post Jun 10 2009, 08:54 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

yeah i mean the aoc 2434pw...any 1 using it???reviews plz!?~
xemse89
post Jun 11 2009, 02:24 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(limray @ Jun 11 2009, 02:02 AM)
After looking for LCD monitor with HDMI input for almost 2 weeks, finally I settle down with the AOC 2434PW.

Here a little bit of the history (no it is a long history - sorry for that - skip 2 paragraph if it annoy or boring you)
Previously my target was Benq E2200HD which is just 21.5" and also come with HDMI input (after reviewing it from youtube and newegg). Later I change my target to Acer H233H 23" after looking at my friend Samsung 2233SW (21.5") which I consider small because of the 16:9 ratio. Strange that I feel my brother 19" LG monitor 4:3 ratio is bigger than the 2233SW. Because of that I feel that 23" or bigger is better.  nod.gif

Forgot to mention that my first priority is for my Xbox 360 gaming at the moment (bought it early last month and currently using living room Pana 32" LCD TV and most of the time occupied by family members for Astro and left me no choice to get a new LCD for my bedroom). Second priority is that I am planning to buy the RM 2XX rmvb/avi/mkv/etc/etc/1080p video files player with HDMI out to watch movie in my bedroom (courtesy from Streamyx lah of course). Last priority was for my future gaming PC (my old PC and 17" CRT monitor spoilt last year so now using 2yo laptop given by my brother after he upgrade to C2D laptop early this year). Planning to get a gaming CPU with AMD Phenom II X2 550BE and ATI HD4770 later this year after Starcraft II release  brows.gif

Here the purchase story
Went to lowyat with my cousin last Sunday to look for the 23" or bigger LCD monitor that I am planning to get (with Acer H233H being my first target). Since my budget is RM 700 and below and I just bring RM 7XX along, anything above RM 700 is totally out of question (sorry HP, Asus, Dell, Samsung). After looking around for an hour, only left Acer H233H (23" HDMI) RM 650+- / Samsung 2333SW (23" no HDMI but one salesman said can use converter) RM650+- / AOC 2434PW (23.6" HDMI) RM 670 within my budget. The AOC 2434PW shape and design really caught my eye and heart  the first time I look at it, but wait, what the heck is AOC, never heard of this brand before, I doubt it is a OEM china chap ayam brand at that time and was going to take the Acer H233H already. My cousin who just come back from UK early this year straight away ask me to take AOC and already ask the salesman (C-Zone) to test the unit to see if any dead pixel or defect. He told me AOC brand origin from German and famous in Europe and a AOC 23.6" model will normally cost above 200 pound (RM 1000+) in UK. After hearing his word and praising of the AOC brand, I took the AOC 2434PW and paid RM 670 for it after testing (being told that it come with 3 years warranty from local distributor). It also come with HDMI cable (same as Acer H233H but with an extra 0.6 inch for RM 20 only).  icon_rolleyes.gif

Here the review
Back home with my cousin, unpack and setup (plugin Xbox360 thru HDMI, power on, screen setting - contrast/colour/etc/etc/blah/blah OK short story here). Street Fighter IV with my cousin and oh my god (I cant believe my eye), the smoothness, sharpness, contrast are all better than my living 32" Pana LCD TV (maybe because now can sit closer to the screen and the pixel size is smaller than the 32" LCD TV). Play for 1 hour+ and 110% very satisfied with this purchase. Bring to my brother room and test it with his PC CPU (nvidia 9600GT) with 1920x1080 resolution and I can say that Vista looks great on it (on par with high end HP and Samsung models - note:This is my personal view and those HP or Samsung super fans please dont bombard me). My brother even said he is going to sell off his 19" LG and upgrade to this model (he also want to play Starcraft II later this year).  rclxm9.gif

Here the links
Later I try to search this model on the web and found all the evidence to support my cousin words on this model - AOC 2434PW

http://www.aoc-europe.com/wEn/monitors/tft...6/24_2434Pw.php

This model got the Reddot Design Award in 2008 and look at all the reviews and awards (mostly Germans lang)

Some good specs on this model are 2ms GTG, 60000 DCR (other branded LCD is around 20k-30k only), 16.7million color, color boost, 300cd/m2 brightness, 170 degree Horizontal viewing angel, height adjustment (Benq / Dell loser here), tilting functions.  thumbup.gif

Conclusion
Dont buy because this model is solely designed and manufactured for me only. Thank you AOC.

Pros - Read my post and visit the link given and you will know all the pros
Cons - It has 3 white dot or 3 black/color dot dead-pixel warranty policy (meaning you only can claim warranty from AOC distributor if the LCD have 3 white or 3 black/color dead-pixel) if it appear
wow,thx a million bro for tis long review......hmm....can u take picture of ur lcd when u playing xbox 360?juz wan to see it wif my own eye how great the image is...lolz

Added on June 11, 2009, 3:14 amaoc 24" 2434PW or Dell S2409W 24"????any idea guys?

This post has been edited by xemse89: Jun 11 2009, 03:14 AM
xemse89
post Jun 11 2009, 11:50 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

what is the different between tis two contrast ration?can any pro enlight me bout tis?
xemse89
post Jun 11 2009, 02:37 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

AOC 24" LCD MONITOR - 2434PW perhaps?myself still confuse whether wan Dell S2409W 24" or AOC 24"2434pw
xemse89
post Jun 11 2009, 04:28 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

well most of my friends say dell 24" is better than aoc.....i'm so confuse now...my heart tell me aoc but my mind dell...
xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 12:47 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

where?gib me link plz~need more review on aoc angelo
xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 09:35 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(deathninjax @ Jun 12 2009, 09:12 AM)
is samsung 2494HS worse than AOC 24 incher? man, just bought samsung but people here say AOC better. feel like changing.

Added on June 12, 2009, 9:14 am

The xbox nxe still ok. the games are not because are upscale from 720p. only few games support 1080p. most are upscaled from 720p to 1080p.
if u got the extra bucks,it is nicer to go for a better known brand,juz that aoc that we're saying is not so known in malaysia although their spec is quite good....i still cant tell for myself whether i wan aoc angelo or dell.....coz i haven see it myself yet....need them 2 put side by side only i can tell the different

xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 10:00 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

how die?dead pixel?or total blank?anyway aoc is better if you are tight on budget...
xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 10:39 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

haha,how unlucky you are~anyway i think i goin for aoc angelo also,maybe getting it 2day~lolz
xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 10:46 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

yeah..need lcd that can support HD...
xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 11:05 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jun 12 2009, 10:56 AM)
Here u go Guys, detailed AOC reviews by 2 chinese website

http://www.0769pc.com.cn/news/html/2009-3-3/937551.htm

http://www.my3c.cc/diy/5823.html

For those who can't read chinese use Google translator to translate the webpage, cheers!
wow,thx for the links,reading it now~

xemse89
post Jun 12 2009, 05:40 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(JasonJenn @ Jun 12 2009, 12:12 PM)
For monitor visual comparison:-

http://www.digitalversus.com/duels.php?ty=6

Cheers!
thx bro,but this dun have entry for aoc angelo...haiz

xemse89
post Jun 15 2009, 01:43 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:14 AM)
I just got myself an AOC 2434. I cant compared it to other monitor because i dont own any. But, im satisfied with this AOC. Colors and pictures are brilliant. The touch buttons are fun. It looks nice to me and its priced reasonably at rm670 (included hdmi cable).

A good buy for me. ^^
Review for aoc angelo and some picture plz~lolz~
xemse89
post Jun 15 2009, 10:54 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

i bought aoc 24",but now i having problem to adjust the height and turn the monitor...it seem the thing jam...any idea anyone?anyone know how to solve this?
xemse89
post Jun 16 2009, 12:36 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

anyone as bought 2434pw???can teach me how to adjust the height?...i cant event turn it around...help plz~
xemse89
post Jun 16 2009, 03:11 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jun 16 2009, 12:39 AM)
bought it RM680 fr CEX. Its cheaper in Lowyat, but lazy to travel to town, plus parking, its gonna be more than 10 bucks. Make a comparison, you might like it.
do u face any problem with the stand?can u adjust the height?turn 175 degree?
xemse89
post Jun 16 2009, 10:27 AM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

there's instruction telling how to adjust the height,i followed what they written on the manual but still....i cant even move the height by 1 cm.....I press the lock button located at the gear of the back LCD panel many times already,it seems the thing wasn't working at all...Zzz
xemse89
post Jun 16 2009, 10:07 PM

LIFE IS Go0oD
1,357 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Jun 16 2009, 06:43 PM)
hmm.. the button behind the panel shouldnt be hard to locate or press. Probly manufacturer defect? I can tilt the LCD with no problem. Overall its working as it should. Am still very satisfied now.
my aoc stand finally works,very satisfied now....lolz

0.0400sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:46 AM