CLOSED

viqq
post Mar 28 2009, 04:00 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

yo.. just got my 2233SW today.. Kinda of cool.. But the base like they said it's kinda confusing.. Even now it's installed, i'm not sure whether it's sure done! unlike other simpler models. It wobbles when i push it gently.. Does this happen to all?

When the base is fully inserted, does the rubber cover everything?

And yeah.. The icons look smaller than it should but it's fine actually.
viqq
post Mar 28 2009, 07:49 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Boyzgamers @ Mar 28 2009, 04:37 PM)
the monitor looks bigger coz it's widescreen..
also a bit longer

the icons small but really good on 1920x1080 reso..

try checking use large icons in the display properties. It looks even better. Well, at least for me.. biggrin.gif
viqq
post Mar 30 2009, 07:08 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Dell S2409W nowadays impossible to find price like RM5xx already.. Too bad I didn't get to buy one at that time.. For those who bought it at that price, it's a steal.. Cheapest I can find nowadays is RM660 from a forumer here, But need to travel to penang to cod..

In the end I got myself a 2233SW, because I didn't have the time to travel down to Penang to get the LCD. But so far, I'm quite satisfied with 2233SW.. It looks good.
viqq
post Apr 5 2009, 05:20 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

All I can is that the 16:9 aspect ratio is the standard aspect ratio of most if not all HDTVs on the market. So you can tell how much contents will be available.

Also, you have to take resolutions and the size of the monitor into comparison, and don't just look at aspect ratios.

For example, 22inch 16:10 is capable of doing 1680x1050 only whereas 21.5inch 16:9 is capable of doing 1920x1080. So when choosing a monitor, you have to look into more things than comparing the aspect ratio only.
viqq
post Apr 14 2009, 11:58 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(Pepper @ Apr 13 2009, 12:43 AM)
how do i get that if my display only allow me to get 1680x1020 not 1920x1200 which is the native resolution
What graphics card are you using?

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 13 2009, 04:49 AM)
Hi, I need some suggestion. Which brand is recommended for 20/21"? Primary usage is gaming and movie...Thanks.
It's a matter of personal preference and budget actually. Brand or model? If brand, Dell/Samsung/BenQ/HP. Model I'd recommend 2233SW 21.5" Full HD monitor which I own myself. Hehe.

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 13 2009, 09:56 AM)
T240 now having stock clearance...at PC Fair got selling for cheap... rclxms.gif
How cheap? Don't make me regret for purchasing my monitor just before PC fair. Lolz.

QUOTE(dlwl @ Apr 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
my friend has this samsung lcd, it dropped down on the floor and the screen broke from the stand. part of the frame cracked, but the screen display still ok. only one thing, now the display is like all fuzzy, with lines around, just like a tv. can this be fixed? or is it totally condemned already?
I don't think it can be fixed but you can try contacting Samsung though. Fixing it can cost as much as buying a new monitor.
viqq
post Apr 23 2009, 06:41 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(necrox77 @ Apr 23 2009, 02:42 PM)
i think i wanna upgrade my Samsung 2233SW.
Seems not big enough for me..
want a bigger LCD and thinking 24 inch is the buy i can get.
but the new 23 inch seems attracting me coz of the price so
i wanna ask all the 24 and 23 inch lcd monitor opinion.

which one should i get?
Budget around rm 700 only.. (miss the S2409W batch coz not enough money)
please advice me
Not big enough for movie playback? Or not enough desktop space I wonder?
viqq
post Apr 27 2009, 02:54 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ Apr 26 2009, 10:55 PM)
lol how to help you when you don't respond properly. You need to state your budget, size of monitor and what will you be using it for.
BTW, is BenQ G2400WD same as BenQ G2400W ? http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=...=g2400wd&page=7
Not same la. They are two different models, with G2400WD having a little bit extra features.
viqq
post May 4 2009, 02:31 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(rajukaokao @ May 4 2009, 02:12 PM)
that sounds like faulty
quickly send back
my previous acer was just as what u had
i just sigh... and waited for 1 month
for my newly bought LCD of acer to be fixed....
Can't you do 1 to 1 exchange if you just bought it? I hope rifasha can still exchange his. Good luck mate.
viqq
post May 4 2009, 04:45 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Where did you buy your monitor from rifasha? Some shops can reprint the receipt for free or some might charge a small amount of fees. They should have records in their system.
viqq
post May 5 2009, 01:43 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ May 5 2009, 08:54 AM)
i bought it from All IT in LYP last Friday..can they reprint my receipt? i dun mind paying small amount of fees as long as they are small~happy.gif

so far i am very satisfied with H233H..only when i watch HD Movie Trailers, they got some image lagging.i dunno if it got to do with the setting n btw im using ATi 4850.
All IT can ah.. For RM5 if not mistaken..
viqq
post Jun 15 2009, 07:53 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Sigh. I've booked 2 even last week but didn't make payment since it stated Dell will reserve the unit for me until 17th of June only.

Today I wanted to make my payment but when I open my saved cart, it says: "This item is no longer valid. Click Here for details."

Not fair. T_T

0.0301sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:45 PM