i am looking for 22" LCD wit FULL HD

i have some models in mind
No1 choice BenQ E2200HD
No2 choice Acer H233H
No3 choice BenQ M2200HD
No4 choice Asus VK222H
No5 choice Dell S2409W
and etc...

BROs n LEnglui sekalian .. can pls tell me more if u know of these products? and if u use it now ...

thanks thanks flex.gif rclxms.gif cool2.gif
intelli.speed
post Mar 29 2009, 10:57 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Mar 26 2009, 12:11 AM)
Why isn't Samsung and Viewsonic inside the list?

I wonder why LG LCD monitors are not so popular in Malaysia... They are the 2nd biggest LCD producers in the world after Samsung.
tongue.gif
i had a not veli pleasant experience wit Samsung
my CRT was samsung .. and My bro have another one in BenQ
when my samsung over the warranty period..
it just didn't wake up anymore
it seems tat my bro benq still OK
so ... this time i wanna to switch

then ... i like the design ....of Benq
kind of classs... n simple ...
yeah! rclxms.gif
intelli.speed
post Mar 29 2009, 10:59 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Mar 29 2009, 08:22 PM)
HDMI?

BenQ E2200HD have HDMI.  smile.gif
yaya... BenQ has a HDMI on E2200HD
good design!

drool.gif Full HD 16:9 LCD monitors!
with Senseye+Photo Image Technology
supported by 1080p HDMI interface and a 5Gbps digital transit

haha .. details... ask this web >>> B's company tongue.gif

intelli.speed
post Mar 30 2009, 04:02 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 30 2009, 02:49 PM)
how much this model? hmm.gif  T2200HD also have HDMI? unsure.gif
T series is entry-level model la....
so .. dun hav HDMI

if u wana HDMI ... must go for a E series ...
it has D-sub / DVI-D/ HDM1.3 / Audio in / Headphone Jack
even has a USB port smile.gif good deal
about RM630

gosh.. tat is a DAM nice machine

believe it or not.. check the PIC

smile.gif rclxm9.gif brows.gif

intelli.speed
post Mar 30 2009, 07:42 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 30 2009, 04:53 PM)
if use dvi to hdmi converter have any difference with hdmi input?
nvr use benq before, dunno worth to buy it or not? unsure.gif
benq worth to buy? before that i wanna buy 24" dell but no more stock edi, need wait sweat.gif

yo bro...
Dell is not the LCD panel manufacturer ...
i prefer to buy from those who can lead the tech as they are the upper stream and the lower stream company
the BENQ, SAMSUNG and LG are all DIRECT manufacturer ma!!!
for this reason.. i am all out for BenQ brows.gif brows.gif

to make u bow on this machine ..
check on this ...kakaku.com

i found this accidentally when i browse kakaku.com (the lowyat version of JAP)
seems like it is a GOOD deal even the JAP acknowledge it! haha
saying "E2200HD of BenQ - won No. 1 Full HD LCD Monitor Brand in Japan"

i think the category is called >>>2008 "Best Product of the Year" Award (PC Related Products)

the price of BenQ E2400 HD (with HDMI) is 1199
the white one, M2400HD (same outlook as E2400)is about 1499..
more classy with pearl white finis and then WEBCAM included...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
intelli.speed
post Apr 2 2009, 01:11 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:31 PM)
any suggestion for brand for 22"lcd,planning 2 buy a new 1 with HDMI
check this beauty out ...
BenQ E 2200....
beauty as it is ...
HDMI supported....

and with AMA...so called accelerator for motion picture

good machine!!!!!

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on April 2, 2009, 1:14 am
QUOTE(David900924 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:43 AM)
Guys if GC to Full HD monitor, is there any diff between DVI,VGA n HDMI? care to explain and which is more recommended?
sure got la ...
the different is on the usage ...
the pic qualiti might not be a big issue on this
HDMI put sound n pic together ..
mostly use in gaming gadget nowadays.. like PS3..etc
VGA mode .. is spec on color output
totalli diff case... when we r saying on HDMI n DVI....

This post has been edited by intelli.speed: Apr 2 2009, 01:14 AM

intelli.speed
post Apr 2 2009, 09:13 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(kayden @ Apr 2 2009, 02:05 AM)
It is just the inches that differs. Other than that specs and design are same. Depends on how much u can get it for. S2409W only RM600+ abit only arh.
r u sure tat this onli cost u 600,,,
i think u r talking about the S2209W...or the prices of 22 in LCD
well.... dun get it wrong ...
24 in price baseline about 1100 for 16:9 full HD
check it again fren smile.gif
intelli.speed
post Apr 5 2009, 11:04 AM

66 posts

let's check on the diff between 16:10 and 16:9

since 16:9 is the substitution of 16:10, it must have a BIG diff fron the so call widescreen (16:10)

the first diff is:
16:9 is 1080p...there will be NO BLACK BARS on the top n bottom of the monitor screen when u r enjoying FULL HD 1080 movies....(only applicable for movies or gaming output that use this tech)

the ...16:9 won hav distortion on picture quality
meaning a football won look like an egg on the screen...
so... the RATIO of 16:9 is made for the REAL wide screen usage
(forget about the old widescreen, or so called 16:10)

well mayb i am not explaining well enuff
let's check on this page....
Do You Want a 16:9 LCD Monitor Now? : 16:9 LCDs: Movies On Your Desk!

go for 16:9 if u do use ur desktop for gaming n documentation

even if u onli using it for documentation .. i will suggest that
go 16:9... becoz the 4:3 is almost out of production ..
resulting that the 4:3 price is HIGH compare to 16:9
intelli.speed
post Apr 11 2009, 11:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(raifalove @ Apr 6 2009, 04:15 PM)
Need suggestion for 24" HD LCD.  Should include HDMI and full HD. My budget RM1000 only.
Contrast > 10,000   . Thx
go for benQ ...
E2400HD... for around 1000

Added on April 11, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(kaylejohnny @ Apr 6 2009, 09:20 PM)
to all abang tai

wow .. nice to have such a feedback...
i would never know tat without sharing from u guys!
well... how about respond time?
what the diff between 5ms n 2ms?
will our eyeballs good enough to check on the respond time?
can our eyes tell the different?

hmm.gif
yes,,,, it is a different
IF YOU ARE WATCHING A ACTION MOVIE
if you put LCD with diff respond time side by side
then the respond time will be a key different when comes to fast action
u will see lesser (much more lesser actualli) if u watch movie like 'taxi'...

but under normal usage.. u cannot tell the diff

Added on April 11, 2009, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(ahjames @ Apr 8 2009, 05:49 PM)
those 23" "full hd" lcd worth to get anot?

i feels 1920x1080 on a 23" is like DAMN SMALL man...
i will suggest u go for this model...
benQ G2400HD

don worry u can't read the word...
just ur eyes have not adapt to it yet..

and then .... GET THE TRUE 24 inches...
dun compromise with the 23.X ... go direct for 24
G series is kind of nice in design ..
pay a closer look .. smile.gif

This post has been edited by intelli.speed: Apr 11 2009, 11:45 PM
intelli.speed
post Apr 12 2009, 03:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wuming62 @ Apr 12 2009, 01:25 AM)
i need some advise from ur guy,

current pending in 23' or 22',

i think only samsung n dell got 23',
current got few model in my idea :
Samsung 2333SW
Viewsonic 2240w
AOC F22
LG W2252TQ
so which 1 is more worth for money?
i would recommend..
benQ E2200HD.... wit HDMI RM600
check the award by the japs...>>> kakaku.com
here is another LINK>>hardforum test on e2200

if u wanna to go HDMI with 24 inches .. that will be 1000++

bro... dun compromise with the fake 16:9 FULL HD
get the REAL one!
this is big difference!!

another one i like would be this one

T2200 HD... kind of afforable
onli 500 + ... check it out urself..
veli rare to find this model nowadays

This post has been edited by intelli.speed: Apr 12 2009, 04:07 PM
intelli.speed
post Apr 17 2009, 03:11 PM

66 posts

i just finished setup my BenQ E2200HD
got in from PJ digital mall...

here are some photos for sharing smile.gif
i like the back of E2200HD...
but too bad .. after my desktop reshuffled...
the leather like back was hidden..
but my desktop is now SHINING.. with the E2200 v

i was looking at viewsonic n benQ n DELL
finally end up with this E 2200 HD
just like the image and the design icon_rolleyes.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0406sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:13 AM