Just curious, has anyone got the confirmation email from Dell on their 2208WFP (RM399) orders? Or anyone got hold of their unit already?
CLOSED
CLOSED
Jun 15 2009, 02:03 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 1' from the Screen |
Just curious, has anyone got the confirmation email from Dell on their 2208WFP (RM399) orders? Or anyone got hold of their unit already?
Jun 15 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 15 2009, 01:33 PM) i need to ask... If i'm not mistaken, all those features are dependent on panels themselves. Some of Dell's WFP series has that feature, not sure bout Samsung or via software control. I might be wrong though.the above thing are control by software installed or by panel ? let say for samsung? |
Jun 15 2009, 02:54 PM
oh dayummm...and i've already told a bunch of friends about this. God...they'll so be killing me now for pulling their leg on this.
Jun 15 2009, 03:12 PM
Jun 16 2009, 06:03 PM
I thought someone here has mentioned before that Dell will refund you due to stock inavailability?
This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jun 16 2009, 06:03 PM |
Jun 19 2009, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 18 2009, 11:58 PM) Received Dell 2209WA, 2 business days, congrats! how's the quality of e-ips compared to other Dell's TN panels? Can it be considered as heaven & hell? See one small red dot on plain white. It is a dead pixel or what? or may be dust, try to clean now. Good luck on that small dot. Pray hard its just a dirt |
Jun 19 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 19 2009, 12:07 PM) I will do the honor to correct you, because you are all wrong. Well said there, kianwee. 1) Dead pixel doesn't show any color. It is pure black, because the pixel is off. It is dead. So your claim of dead pixel = white on black screen is misleading. 2) A stuck pixel happens when 3 sub-pixels (either red, green or blue, or could be a combination) is left lit on the screen. So a red stuck pixel will not be seen on a red screen. When you cycle to other color like green, the red subpixel which is stuck there will remain as red, so you can see a small red dot. 3) The rubbing technique works on some, it is one of the most popular technique to unstuck a stuck pixel. So if it doesn't work for you, doesn't mean it doesn't work for others. Do not make a conclusion based on your experience. Nobody ask you to rub using your razor blade, how will gently rubbing leave marks on a LCD screen? MeToo got 0Wn3D! Back to topic, i can vouch on the rubbing technique (or screen burn-in remedy), it works sometimes on stucked pixels, depends on ur luck though |
Jun 19 2009, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(xrossf1re @ Jun 19 2009, 02:13 PM) So clever arr got the link to wikipedia?Can see there is a colorful picture boh?that is the dead pixel pic lo,now tell limpeh, do you see any white lights there?Just join last month wanna act pro here,people give advice still don't want to admit wrong...what kind of loser species are you?a simple google will know that the fact,still wanna argue and turn black to white.you think you Jesus meh? Chill guys...take it easy...let's get back on topic Btw, i've just ordered 1 Dell 2209WA at RM699. Hope they have available stock. Those who have it, how long does it take for it to reach u? 5-7 working days? |
Jun 19 2009, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(attentional @ Jun 19 2009, 02:33 PM) Yup, dead pixel is black dot which do not emit any lighta. How do I know? My LCD have 3 dead pixels. Agree. Btw, i have 1 ugly black dot slightly off the middle bottom right corner on my 2408WFP Too bad its not bright pixel. Added on June 19, 2009, 2:47 pm QUOTE(d@n @ Jun 19 2009, 02:37 PM) 5 days? haha...can't wait, man...This post has been edited by ReaperX: Jun 19 2009, 02:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0349sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:55 AM |