CLOSED

BeastX
post Mar 6 2009, 07:29 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Mar 6 2009, 04:47 PM)
How to make the screen go vertical? For Dell's ultrasharps
QUOTE(valho @ Mar 6 2009, 05:30 PM)
just rotate it clockwise
Most display card drivers (ATI/NVIDIA/Intel) allow you ro rotate the display after the phyical rotation. Unlike some manufacturers, Dell monitors do not have a switch or a vertical sensor to send the signal for software/drivers to auto-rotate the display for you...
BeastX
post Mar 14 2009, 09:03 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Mar 14 2009, 08:28 AM)
how can i knw which model lcd can support like xbox360, ps3... unsure.gif
They at least must have HDCP support
BeastX
post Mar 17 2009, 10:57 AM

5,987 posts

Human eyes have a threshold of around 12 to 16ms... your optic nerves (or cone cells) simply could not fire signal to your brain fast enough

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 17 2009, 10:57 AM
BeastX
post Mar 17 2009, 08:49 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Mar 17 2009, 07:23 PM)
Just got a WFP3007 for my entertainment rig rclxms.gif
so far the LCD is working great but may i ask,WFP3007 has HC model or not?
3007wfp-hc was released a year or so after the release of 3007wfp ... if I'm not mistaken...

only differs in Back-light

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 17 2009, 08:49 PM
BeastX
post Mar 18 2009, 10:00 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Mar 17 2009, 10:00 PM)
..... TN panel will always have a more narrow viewing angle usually 160° / 160° (typical) and .....
Most TN panels now boasts 170° (horizontal)

BeastX
post Mar 19 2009, 09:01 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Mar 19 2009, 07:40 PM)
has anyone been able to wall mount a 22-24" monitor?
is there a universal bracket to do this? Using standard VESA mounts? Pics?

Need it as secondary monitor...since my PC is currently hooked up to my Aqous 37" 1080p which is also wall mounted...so twin wall mounts would look tidier...

For the Dell S2409W owners... what is the actual measurements of the visible panel?
The Dell site only lists the dimension of the screen together with the chassis
Dimensions (W x D x H):
22.72 inches (576.96 mm) x 8.76 inches (222.6 mm) x 16.39 inches (416.19 mm)

Dell's have standard vesa mounts on most, if not all their monitors, their 22 and 24 inches surely have...

Again use the basic Pythagoras theorem/triangle you know the 16:9 ratio and the 24inch (60.96cm diagonal) simple calculation... or even a more detailed google search will do...

or simply times the dot pitch with 1080 and 1920.. you get the rough height and length

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 19 2009, 09:05 PM
BeastX
post Mar 20 2009, 09:48 PM

5,987 posts

Stefan Didak's setup... a Combo of 24 incher IPS Eizo(s) and HP(s)

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 20 2009, 09:55 PM
BeastX
post Mar 21 2009, 06:28 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 21 2009, 09:42 AM)
Your job should be relate to audio recording/video editing ?!
Haha. I only can see this in my friend's ex office.
QUOTE(axbx @ Mar 21 2009, 04:29 PM)
Minority Report  laugh.gif 
What r u doing with those monitors? Traffic Controller? haha....
As stated in my post not mine... Though my maximum monitors connected to a single PC is 9 monitors (more than Stefan Didak's by 3 more, though not all are 24inchers)
BeastX
post Mar 22 2009, 09:14 PM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 22 2009, 09:02 PM)
sry im noob here... i want 2 know wat is the meaning of 'ghosting' when refer to LCDs?????
After image trailing on fast moving objects/images on LCD screens, especially obvious with bright objects against dark background or vis-versa, as this require the largest change in the degrees of pixel twisting of the liquid crystals
BeastX
post Mar 23 2009, 11:01 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(apecorp @ Mar 22 2009, 11:48 PM)
yes...BeastX xplanation is still quite confusing 4 me....i stil dont get it.....TQ..
No words are needed, actually... some pics from google image search..

with black and white ... more obvious... scrolling flag pole..

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 23 2009, 11:05 AM
BeastX
post Apr 4 2009, 05:53 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 4 2009, 05:42 AM)
Response time is used to describe how fast a liquid crystal switches from full white to full black. ....
It is full black to full white to back to full black....
BeastX
post Apr 9 2009, 06:14 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 7 2009, 11:59 PM)
Dear all,
I have a quick question here. As I am currently doing alot of programming work, I find my Viewsonic 19 inch to be really fatiguing to my eyes. I am not sure if it's setting problems or whatsoever, but could anyone recommend me on my next LCD purchase perhaps? (targetting for those around 22" size, budget can give and take lah, provided the monitor is good)
Usage: Heavy programming work, anime, abit of gaming.

Oh and if anyone can recommend me settings to decrease my eye fatigue and headache it'd be very much recommended. Thanks in advanced.
There are people sensitive to the cold-cathod fluorescent frequency used for back-lighting. You may want to try the new 22 and 24 inchers LED based back-light Dell monitors (a bit more expensive, but saves energy and maybe better for your eyes)

Added on April 9, 2009, 6:27 am
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Apr 8 2009, 04:57 PM)
Will google abit to check on how to reduce eye strain. Haha. Refresh rate had been set to high also.
LCD to not refresh like CRTs (that needs a constant/repeated frequency of electron bombardment/excitement), the liquid crystals are twisted by a constant voltage which would remain so until a different voltage is applied for a different colour signal. This has more to do with the pixel response time, g2g or b2b.
Coding... you will not notice difference even if you drop the frequency to 20 or 30Hz on a LCD monitor

This post has been edited by BeastX: Apr 9 2009, 06:27 AM
BeastX
post Jun 9 2009, 08:52 AM

5,987 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 8 2009, 11:26 PM)
Back in 2006, my family drove into Singapore, left round 11pm++, the kastam didn't even bothered to stop us. Terus drive past them. Just an FYI anyways, since stuff like this don't happen much.

If you want to "import" the 260HD, maybe you can say.....throw the box away, and get creative on your away back across the causeway?
As a computer monitor, it is not subjected to any tax....

0.0507sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:55 AM