Ryeeson
post Mar 24 2009, 04:43 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

Hello,

I just bought myself my first LCD rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

And i Choose the brand New

Samsung P2370L Super-Thin 23-Inch LED BLU Monitor

At First i want to buy the T240 but its too heavy.

I believe my P2370L is around 4kg only. And is very thin. it cost MYR 999.00

stormaker
post Mar 24 2009, 04:49 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 24 2009, 04:43 PM)
Hello,

I just bought myself my first LCD  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

wow ... nice monitor ... how's the picture quality ? don't forget to comment ya ...
Ryeeson
post Mar 24 2009, 05:11 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 24 2009, 04:49 PM)
wow ... nice monitor ... how's the picture quality ? don't forget to comment ya ...
Sure will comment after playing few game. I still don't have time to gaming. but watching movie so far so good.
I have this smallville series which is i followed every episode.

I used to watch this series on my notebook HD version at 1680 x 1080 res and use VLC software.

So Far its much better watching it in my new Monitor at max res. Anyway my source is not a high quality one.

Hopefully this weekend can grab some good movie and test it.

davidmak
post Mar 24 2009, 05:16 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Mar 23 2009, 11:32 PM)
And after that you'd have a SupeR Duper glare screen to look at.

Perfectly fine when there is no light source directly on the monitor, but if there's a window or such, you'd get a nice view outside.

Cheers
Hehehehehehe... I think you got onto wrong grounds. The dust cover is meant to cover the monitor and seal it off from dust when not in use. When the monitor is not in use, there's nothing pretty to look at. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davidmak: Mar 24 2009, 05:16 PM
Neo8663
post Mar 24 2009, 05:31 PM

1,244 posts

Hello,

is that new product??full hd??
CoolZone
post Mar 25 2009, 12:16 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 24 2009, 05:43 PM)
Hello,

wah look nice then T240 o ...ya full hd or not T240 hv full hd rite ?

This post has been edited by CoolZone: Mar 25 2009, 12:16 AM
andx517
post Mar 25 2009, 12:24 AM

As Sexy as Mine xD
537 posts

Hello,

wah, congratz, it looks cool leh, especially the stand, love it cry.gif
Faint
post Mar 25 2009, 01:50 AM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Sry guys, is it MYR 999.00 means RM999 ?
stormaker
post Mar 25 2009, 08:04 AM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 01:50 AM)
Sry guys, is it MYR 999.00 means RM999 ?
yes ...it's in english ... MYR = Malaysia Ringgit = Ringgit Malaysia = RM
Dickong
post Mar 25 2009, 11:50 AM

1,689 posts

Can anyone see the different between 22'' lcd n 24'' lcd, i mean the size not the resolution. Presently using 22'', thought of changing to 24'', but worry might not have much different in size, i mean width, height or overall
Faint
post Mar 25 2009, 12:26 PM

2,474 posts

Hello,

Just check the specification of this monitor, the DCR: 2,000,000:1 sweat.gif drool.gif I think this is current highest DCR of desktop LCD monitor.

@Ryeeson, we're waiting your comment of your new baby ! One more question, where do you bought this monitor ?
TSkianwee
post Mar 25 2009, 01:22 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 12:26 PM)
Just check the specification of this monitor, the DCR: 2,000,000:1  sweat.gif  drool.gif  I think this is current highest DCR of desktop LCD monitor.

@Ryeeson, we're waiting your comment of your new baby ! One more question, where do you bought this monitor ?
The DCR means nothing. They can put 10 billion:1 and a higher grade panel like VA/IPS with DCR of 5000:1 will look better.
kaiserreich
post Mar 25 2009, 02:06 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Mar 24 2009, 05:16 PM)
Hehehehehehe... I think you got onto wrong grounds. The dust cover is meant to cover the monitor and seal it off from dust when not in use. When the monitor is not in use, there's nothing pretty to look at.  tongue.gif
Sorry there. Looks like a misunderstanding. Apologies.

I got off assuming that since I have seen many people using screen protectors on their laptop while using it outdoors. I wonder if they are enjoying the view outside or can they use their laptops at all.
Ryeeson
post Mar 25 2009, 02:23 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 24 2009, 05:31 PM)
is that new product??full hd??
Yes, it a new product.

yes Full Hd 16:9
Max res 1920x1080
Zmir
post Mar 25 2009, 02:26 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 25 2009, 02:23 PM)
Yes, it a new product.

yes Full Hd 16:9
Max res 1920x1080
its 16:9?
wow samsung usually makes 16:10
if its 16:9 i will go for this monitor

is the native reso 1920x1200 or 1920x1080?

This post has been edited by Zmir: Mar 25 2009, 02:29 PM
Ryeeson
post Mar 25 2009, 02:33 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 12:26 PM)
Just check the specification of this monitor, the DCR: 2,000,000:1  sweat.gif  drool.gif  I think this is current highest DCR of desktop LCD monitor.

err.. i am not sure about the DCR. I'll check again. Mine look like only 50,000:1 lol. well, i check the box again. pretty busy now.

Bought at ALL IT Low Yat Plaza.

The price listed at RM 1099.00. I was building a system so i got discount 100.

Faint
post Mar 25 2009, 02:37 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 25 2009, 01:22 PM)
The DCR means nothing. They can put 10 billion:1 and a higher grade panel like VA/IPS with DCR of 5000:1 will look better.
Hm...how to check the panel of monitor ? Like what VA/IPS ???

QUOTE(Zmir @ Mar 25 2009, 02:26 PM)

The aspect ration of 2370L was 16:9, same with my 2233sw. nod.gif
Zmir
post Mar 25 2009, 02:43 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 25 2009, 02:37 PM)
Hm...how to check the panel of monitor ? Like what VA/IPS ???
The aspect ration of 2370L was 16:9, same with my 2233sw.  nod.gif
wowowow
then this monitor is just one bundle of fun
and its not that exp too! also gots 2ms response time as a plus
too bad doesnt have HDMI sad.gif but who needs it anyway ;p

This post has been edited by Zmir: Mar 25 2009, 02:43 PM
Ryeeson
post Mar 25 2009, 02:43 PM

Head Hunter
901 posts

QUOTE(Zmir @ Mar 25 2009, 02:26 PM)

native 1920x1080.

Mine not come with HDMI. i Think there is another model that come with HDMI. This monitor is a brand new and just release this month. i am lucky.

One more, the button is a "touch buttons" just touch and they will light up... so nice and so smart.

very LOW power consumption 0.5 W. Look at the edge of the monitor.. so glassy. .. according to the salesmen, this monitor is very environment friendly as they can be recycled.

Neo8663
post Mar 25 2009, 03:07 PM

1,244 posts

QUOTE(Ryeeson @ Mar 25 2009, 02:43 PM)
native 1920x1080.

Mine not come with HDMI. i Think there is another model that come with HDMI. This monitor is a brand new and just release this month. i am lucky.

One more, the button is a "touch buttons" just touch and they will light up... so nice and so smart.

very LOW power consumption 0.5 W. Look at the edge of the monitor.. so glassy. .. according to the salesmen, this monitor is very environment friendly as they can be recycled.
i kena poison liao~
i noneed hdmi also.how about gaming and watching movie??hows
the quality?waiting your comment when u free biggrin.gif

124 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:16 AM