124 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

CLOSED

fantus
post May 12 2009, 11:51 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 12 2009, 11:21 AM)
Hmm, thanks for telling about the great deal on Dell's S2309W. smile.gif Might buy it soon.
Lol. Should get Dell to pay me commissions tongue.gif
rosihan
post May 12 2009, 12:13 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(fantus @ May 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
I've read that fonts displayed on 23" at 1920x1080 looks small. Anyone has experience with that? I don't think it matter much as the extra inch is diagonal, but I've never compared them side by side. Also, been to LYP, most LCDs are displaying games or images. Can't really tell how the real working environment would look like.

the font looks fine 2 me nod.gif the font juz like my 20 inch monitor in 1680 x 1050

This post has been edited by rosihan: May 12 2009, 12:15 PM
fuzore
post May 12 2009, 12:18 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(fantus @ May 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
Dell S2309W is going for RM599 while Dell S2409W is RM759 (and probably have a waiting period). Is the S2409W worth the extra RM159?

Besides the price difference, Dell S2409W is an inch larger and has HDMI. Since the S2409W doesn't have built in speakers, I have to use external speakers anyway. So I think I could do without HDMI.

I've read that fonts displayed on 23" at 1920x1080 looks small. Anyone has experience with that? I don't think it matter much as the extra inch is diagonal, but I've never compared them side by side. Also, been to LYP, most LCDs are displaying games or images. Can't really tell how the real working environment would look like.

my samsung is 21.5" @ 1920x1080 reso... and i dont think the fonts are small to me... tongue.gif
rosihan
post May 12 2009, 12:21 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ May 12 2009, 12:18 PM)
my samsung is 21.5" @ 1920x1080 reso... and i dont think the fonts are small to me... tongue.gif
wow 21.5' oso can support 1920x1080 ohmy.gif
Icehart
post May 12 2009, 12:30 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ May 12 2009, 12:21 PM)
wow 21.5' oso can support 1920x1080   ohmy.gif
Samsung 2233SW Full HD can display that resolution smile.gif

QUOTE(fantus @ May 12 2009, 11:51 AM)
Lol. Should get Dell to pay me commissions tongue.gif
Haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Icehart: May 12 2009, 12:31 PM
fuzore
post May 12 2009, 12:33 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ May 12 2009, 12:21 PM)
wow 21.5' oso can support 1920x1080  ohmy.gif
yup its a full HD monitor but without HDMI connection.... as i'm not using it at all...
rosihan
post May 12 2009, 12:49 PM

*\(-_-)/*
1,223 posts

oooo i tot tat reso onli 4 23" n above....
Icehart
post May 12 2009, 02:05 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(rosihan @ May 12 2009, 12:49 PM)
oooo i tot tat reso onli 4 23" n above....
As long as the LCD is FULL HD status, then it can displays 1920x1080 in native resolution. For example, Dell's 21.5" can also display FULL HD resolutions. smile.gif
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
Faint
post May 12 2009, 03:13 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ May 12 2009, 12:33 PM)
yup its a full HD monitor but without HDMI connection.... as i'm not using it at all...
The HDMI not really important for since it has DVI input.
cdix
post May 12 2009, 03:32 PM

[cool.gif I am planing to buy this Gateway FHD2401 with HDMI & Component Input. I saw it it kinda of cool. Do you think is worst it?

Nowdays lots of ppl choose Samsung.

Any other better that that? I only want 24 inch.
rangeseven
post May 12 2009, 04:06 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ May 12 2009, 03:13 PM)
The HDMI not really important for since it has DVI input.
Yes but if planning to use PS3 or XBOX with the monitor better find with HDMI.
Kenvess
post May 12 2009, 04:19 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

playing pes2009 with lcd dell s2409w, very nice biggrin.gif
kaiserreich
post May 12 2009, 04:24 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 12 2009, 02:05 PM)
As long as the LCD is FULL HD status, then it can displays 1920x1080 in native resolution. For example, Dell's 21.5" can also display FULL HD resolutions. smile.gif
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...dhs1&l=en&s=dhs
It's more like the other way around.

As long as the monitor can display >= 1080 horizontal lines, progressive scan, it is considered FullHD.

cherroy
post May 12 2009, 04:44 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 12 2009, 04:24 PM)
It's more like the other way around.

As long as the monitor can display >= 1080 horizontal lines, progressive scan, it is considered FullHD.
If it is a full HD on a smaller screen (because now I understand any with 1920x1080 is considered Full HD, right?) ain't it makes the font size of window become smaller under native resolution? which is painful to watch.

Seem like lot of people want a full HD monitor, but until now I can't find an answer, why I need a full HD monitor for ordinary usage like online, checking email, occassionally movie (ordinary movie, not blue-ray or HD).
So I don't need to spend more to find a HD monitor? right?

You need HD source of movie in order to have good HD view on the picture, right?
If not (without HD source), whether it is a full HD monitor, the movie pciture quality make no different, correct?

Sorry a bit noob on HD issue.

This Dell monitor good or not? -> Dell UltraSharpTM 2209WA with IPS panel. http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...bsd1&l=en&s=bsd

Try to get rid of TN panel due to colour shifting problem.

Edited, any recommendation else? Size doesn't matter be it 22 or 20, most important is colour accuracy (not colour shifting problem), price as long as arond 1K, no problem.

Appreciated any comment. Thanks. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 12 2009, 04:48 PM
Skylinestar
post May 12 2009, 05:10 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 12 2009, 04:44 PM)
If it is a full HD on a smaller screen (because now I understand any with 1920x1080 is considered Full HD, right?) ain't it makes the font size of window become smaller under native resolution? which is painful to watch.
imagine having 15" lcd with fullHD. reading text on it is purely stupid.

You need HD source of movie in order to have good HD view on the picture, right?
If not (without HD source), whether it is a full HD monitor, the movie pciture quality make no different, correct?
to make full use of fullHD display, fullHD source is required. no point watching VCD on a fullHD display.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: May 12 2009, 05:11 PM
cherroy
post May 12 2009, 05:22 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 12 2009, 05:10 PM)
imagine having 15" lcd with fullHD. reading text on it is purely stupid.
to make full use of fullHD display, fullHD source is required. no point watching VCD on a fullHD display.
But a lot of people buy Full HD LCD TV for watching Astro which is not fullHD source. sweat.gif

So does most computer users, most computer are mainly for ordinary window environment, why need a full HD then?

For blueray and HD video, ok, I fully understand,
But I have seen a lot of people fall into the FullHD marketing gimmick, everytime go to PCfair, promoters always said this monitor is full HD, must have, but I wonder, I only use for oridnary window environment, why I need one, ask those promoter, they always said, FullHD monitor is clearer (I taught it is more contrast issue), or sharper (has it anything to do with FullHD on window environment?), which always puzzled me on this issue.
fantus
post May 12 2009, 05:24 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(cdix @ May 12 2009, 03:32 PM)
[cool.gif I am planing to buy this Gateway FHD2401 with HDMI & Component Input.  I saw it it kinda of cool.  Do you think is worst it?
Nowdays lots of ppl choose Samsung.   
Any other better that that?  I only want 24 inch.
Saw the monitor on their website. Looks pretty nice.

How much is it?
Faint
post May 12 2009, 08:57 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Edited, any recommendation else? Size doesn't matter be it 22 or 20, most important is colour accuracy (not colour shifting problem), price as long as arond 1K, no problem.
Appreciated any comment. Thanks.  notworthy.gif
If you seldom watching movie in your computer, may be you can try Samsung P2370 since your budget can affort it.
Terence573
post May 12 2009, 09:04 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

Hmm just ordered s2409w off the dell website 7th of May.
Now it was proceeding into "ready to sent out from factory to shipping address" status today.Delivery On or b4 21st May. smile.gif

Hopefully it holds true.

This post has been edited by Terence573: May 12 2009, 09:04 PM
tech_frix
post May 12 2009, 09:05 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

how much u paid for it?

124 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled