124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

CLOSED

aichiban
post May 11 2009, 09:26 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ May 10 2009, 11:32 PM)
If you are using samsung, I can tell you DCR location at MagicBright there.
ah, thanks. I didnt install MagicBright

QUOTE(mizer @ May 11 2009, 08:18 AM)
glossy screen really that bad ?
i thought if sun light didnt shine to the monitor then it's ok ?
oo, glossy screen. i thought glossy side panels
im visually sensitive, so any foreign shine will affect the overall experience, even small reflections
yeap584
post May 11 2009, 09:29 AM

44 posts

Hello guys, did you guys use AOC LCD monitors before? I just wanna get some feedback from u guys regarding the LCD. Thanks! smile.gif
Icehart
post May 11 2009, 05:07 PM

14,899 posts

Hello guys,

I am planning to buy a new 22" Samsung LCD soon. Just want to know what is the difference in 2233BW and 2233SW and if possible, state your recommendation between these two models too.

ck_blink
post May 11 2009, 05:37 PM

198 posts

hi ppl,

i just upgrade my monitor from old skool 17" crt to 22" widescreen lcd. now i found is a bit difficult to scroll my mouse n also hard to click minimize, restore n close button on my browser. izit normal or izit just me? anyone facing tis prob b4? hmm.gif icon_question.gif
yeap584
post May 11 2009, 05:38 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hello guys,

I am planning to buy a new 22" Samsung LCD soon. Just want to know what is the difference in 2233BW and 2233SW and if possible, state your recommendation between these two models too.

how much ah bro... i also planning wanna buy LCD leh... but morning until now also no people reply here.
Icehart
post May 11 2009, 07:30 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(yeap584 @ May 11 2009, 05:38 PM)
how much ah bro... i also planning wanna buy LCD leh... but morning until now also no people reply here.
Erm depending, I got the quote of RM588 for a 22" LCD from Samsung. That's why I am here, to check the difference between the two models.
And as for your query regarding the AOC LCD, you should really consider quite an amount of money and invest into a branded ones. The main point is to save the hassle later smile.gif
Kytz
post May 11 2009, 08:03 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2009, 05:07 PM)
Hello guys,

most probably stands for Black and Silver?
Icehart
post May 11 2009, 08:54 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ May 11 2009, 08:03 PM)
most probably stands for Black and Silver?
Hi Kytz,

I just checked myself at one of the technical forum and found out that there is a little or minor differences between the two LCD. For example:
  • 2233SW is 21.5" while 2233BW is 22" LCD.
  • Native resolution for 2233SW is higher (1920 x 1080) compared to 2233BW (1680 x 1050)
  • The aspect ratio for 2233SW is 16:9 while 2233BW is 16:10
  • Dynamic Contrast Ratio is also different.

Attached below is the comparison file and chart officially from Samsung. smile.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  CreamMonitor_Datasheet_HR_Final_908.pdf ( 862.44k ) Number of downloads: 9
Riddhy
post May 11 2009, 09:02 PM

1,956 posts

any users of 2494hs? its going for rm 899 now how is it now?
jaxliew
post May 11 2009, 09:15 PM

46 posts

i have question, what different between lcd monitor and lcd tv? I mean in term of performance. Sure i know 1 for tv and other for pc. I wish to buy monitor for my pc, but lcd tv can use for tv and pc. Any suggestion?
Icehart
post May 11 2009, 09:40 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ May 11 2009, 09:02 PM)
any users of 2494hs? its going for rm 899 now how is  it now?
Riddhy, what do you want to know more about? The value for money factor or the performance and reliability of the LCD Monitor? smile.gif

QUOTE(jaxliew @ May 11 2009, 09:15 PM)
i have question, what different between lcd monitor and lcd tv? I mean in term of performance. Sure i know 1 for tv and other for pc. I wish to buy monitor for my pc, but lcd tv can use for tv and pc. Any suggestion?
LCD TVs has relatively lower native resolutions compared to LCD Monitor. biggrin.gif
jaxliew
post May 11 2009, 10:09 PM

46 posts

oh... you mean that for pc lcd monitor will have better performance if compare to lcd tv? i mean for pc use, is that rite? i tot want buy lcd tv so can be use for both tv and pc. if my graphic card only 9600gt oc core 2 duo e7400 2.8 with 4g ram, is tat lcd tv enuff dy? or lcd monitor? becoz lcd tv only rm1300 for 32inch full hd, and acer 24inch full hd rm1100.
Icehart
post May 11 2009, 10:36 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(jaxliew @ May 11 2009, 10:09 PM)
oh... you mean that for pc lcd monitor will have better performance if compare to lcd tv? i mean for pc use, is that rite? i tot want buy lcd tv so can be use for both tv and pc. if my graphic card only 9600gt oc core 2 duo e7400 2.8 with 4g ram, is tat lcd tv enuff dy? or lcd monitor? becoz lcd tv only rm1300 for 32inch full hd, and acer 24inch full hd rm1100.
Hi Jaxliew,

It is advisable to check with the TV technical specifications before you proceed with the purchase of the said 32" LCD. From my previous post on lower native resolution, I mean by the lower resolution a TV has compared to LCD Monitor.

Take for example: A 42" TV with 1024 x 768 smile.gif
jaxliew
post May 11 2009, 11:13 PM

46 posts

oh.... understood, tat mean i need to choose. either multipurpose lcd tv or better performance lcd monitor for pc use. thks icehart...
Killy
post May 12 2009, 12:57 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(yeap584 @ May 11 2009, 09:29 AM)
Hello guys, did you guys use AOC LCD monitors before? I just wanna get some feedback from u guys regarding the LCD. Thanks! smile.gif
QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2009, 07:30 PM)
Erm depending, I got the quote of RM588 for a 22" LCD from Samsung. That's why I am here, to check the difference between the two models.
And as for your query regarding the AOC LCD, you should really consider quite an amount of money and invest into a branded ones. The main point is to save the hassle later smile.gif
I just bought AOC F22 monitor few weeks ago. It's been working fine (for now? laugh.gif )
I don't have a samsung side by side so i dont really know how they compare. But the design for F22 is nice icon_rolleyes.gif
A bit of backlight bleed, not enough to really annoy me. I havnt checked out the installation cd or calibrated it tho.
Will post pic when i can transfer images from phone flex.gif

This post has been edited by Killy: May 12 2009, 01:11 AM
Riddhy
post May 12 2009, 01:08 AM

1,956 posts

performance and reliability of the LCD Monitor? oviously for the 2494hs how is it? also czone dropped the price for asus vh242h its rm 999 now and 26inch asus is rm 1399 wow
Kenvess
post May 12 2009, 09:50 AM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ May 9 2009, 10:20 PM)
P2350 only RM630 in Compu-zone
really? i think you see wrong already sweat.gif
steventsc
post May 12 2009, 10:00 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ May 11 2009, 10:36 PM)
Hi Jaxliew,

It is advisable to check with the TV technical specifications before you proceed with the purchase of the said 32" LCD. From my previous post on lower native resolution, I mean by the lower resolution a TV has compared to LCD Monitor.

Take for example: A 42" TV with 1024 x 768 smile.gif
QUOTE(jaxliew @ May 11 2009, 11:13 PM)
oh.... understood, tat mean i need to choose. either multipurpose lcd tv or better performance lcd monitor for pc use. thks icehart...
Yep even full HD LCD TV's resolution is at 1980 x 1080. But IMO this is enough for text based stuff like web and surfing. The thing with LCD TV is that if you are using a large one, chances are you will not be sitting very close to it (as compared to a PC LCD). Even at full HD, if you sit about 6 feet away from a 40" LCD you might have some difficulty reading texts.... unless of course you change the font size or DPI in windows. smile.gif
fantus
post May 12 2009, 11:16 AM

41 posts

Dell S2309W is going for RM599 while Dell S2409W is RM759 (and probably have a waiting period). Is the S2409W worth the extra RM159?

Besides the price difference, Dell S2409W is an inch larger and has HDMI. Since the S2409W doesn't have built in speakers, I have to use external speakers anyway. So I think I could do without HDMI.

I've read that fonts displayed on 23" at 1920x1080 looks small. Anyone has experience with that? I don't think it matter much as the extra inch is diagonal, but I've never compared them side by side. Also, been to LYP, most LCDs are displaying games or images. Can't really tell how the real working environment would look like.

Icehart
post May 12 2009, 11:21 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(fantus @ May 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
Dell S2309W is going for RM599 while Dell S2409W is RM759 (and probably have a waiting period). Is the S2409W worth the extra RM159?

Besides the price difference, Dell S2409W is an inch larger and has HDMI. Since the S2409W doesn't have built in speakers, I have to use external speakers anyway. So I think I could do without HDMI.

I've read that fonts displayed on 23" at 1920x1080 looks small. Anyone has experience with that? I don't think it matter much as the extra inch is diagonal, but I've never compared them side by side. Also, been to LYP, most LCDs are displaying games or images. Can't really tell how the real working environment would look like.

Hmm, thanks for telling about the great deal on Dell's S2309W. smile.gif Might buy it soon.

124 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:50 PM