> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

quak58
post Apr 20 2009, 08:04 PM

Man where are the melbournians? Are there only Westies in here?
quak58
post Apr 26 2009, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ Apr 21 2009, 03:58 AM)
at lease better than melbournarians or sydneyians
Meh... that's why they have so much time to hog on LYN. The other states have real lives to live. tongue.gif
quak58
post May 20 2009, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(Plant @ May 20 2009, 09:47 PM)
Nah i cant say Mac is for sissy, Mac mostly are used for designer or architect but i heard nowadays mac laptop can support two OS, one is from mac and another are Window XP, no idea it work for vista or not.

At first i hate using Mac cause my uni comp kinda sux but i dunno la, when the more i used i started to like it, the navigation system for Mac are easy to used.

I wish i could get Mac and Window lol, mac is my workshop and PC is my gaming/3D workshop.

i am not going back this term, i dont miss malaysia a bit, but some of my international friends go back their country, and left his PS3 with me.  drool.gif Cant wait holidays so i can play his PS3 until like crazy hohohoho
I do believe that you can install MAc OS X on PCs. I believe that some netbooks are coming with OS X installed. MAC is all about GUI. NOw put down that MAC and get some real work done on a PC. tongue.gif
quak58
post Jun 3 2009, 10:31 AM

Well violence is going to get worse. Tension is rising as more locals are getting laid off. "Bloody migrants stealing our jobs...." gets a whole new meaning after a few beers. At least they don't come with parangs into your homes, rapes the females and then leave a bloody trail behind...like another country I know off.

Melbourne is still a relatively nice place. =)
quak58
post Jun 3 2009, 07:50 PM

Perth is alright..., the rest of WA is deadly. I've been told the avoid the WA country as they are racists to thier own fellow caucasian Australias.
quak58
post Jun 13 2009, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(Plant @ Jun 13 2009, 06:49 AM)
good morning, mwkh, it freaking cold in brisbane. zzz and i dont have heater, waiting my friends to go back msia so he can borrow me, also i haven't holidays yet. sigh, one more subject to go....

btw, i been here for quite sometime now, i haven't repeated being called name and racist comment, i guess i am living in a shell hole. lol although i really like oz chick here, quite nice n friendly, esp the educated one.

One of my old classmate going to Melbourne to work as a pastry n she got bro in OZ already. I guess when the time she adapt the environment here, she wouldn't wanna go back to msia, since she always tell me her boss all pervert. Who wouldnt pervert if a girl wearing formal-business clothes, they are hot.
Btw i plan to get PR here, any good information site or loop hole i can cheat in the system? wait if got u wouldn't tell me. tongue.gif
NO Loop hole mate. If you have the points you have the PR. Though $$$ can account for some points. All the information you want is available on DIAC website.
quak58
post Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 22 2009, 09:21 PM)
even iphone 3gs doesnt include international call
n i believe most of the optus plan nvr include too
if u rly need international call,better go for 3
3 is like student telco

3's coverage is sucks honestly..i stay inside CBD(swanston st) n only get 1 bar line(same goes to broadband)
in term of coverage, optus>3
but telstra pawn all!!!
Hmm thats funny.. in the CBD I get blazingly fast data on 3. You won't happen to be using a Iphone...?? They are renown for reception issues. Get telstra if you are in a outer suburb like bendigo, wudonga ..etc Other then that 3 gives you the best value for money...usually.

Telstra coverage will drop soon as it will no longer be able to use the broadcasting towers for 3 and voda...

0.0386sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:43 PM