4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

ezikie1
post Dec 17 2009, 11:56 AM

depends la....i think u can get free 5800 on a $49 / month plan....contract 24months....with three....check the website.... www.three.com.au for more details...

but if u r thinking of buying a phone without a line...definitely msia cheaper...

Added on December 17, 2009, 11:57 amhaih no babiix = no fun is Ausstudy thread....

This post has been edited by ezikie1: Dec 17 2009, 11:57 AM
ezikie1
post Dec 17 2009, 12:18 PM

oh yea talking bout iphone....if get on contract its kinda cheap really...as compared to iphone in msia....iphone in msia cheat ppl 1
ezikie1
post Dec 17 2009, 10:52 PM

intertelco is not that exp....u can check the rates on each company's website.....depending on what ur frens use and how u use ur calls ( ie to whom u call, local, international ) and how long ur staying....

but best bet is taking a plan if u r gonna be around for at least 2 years...i hav to say 3 plan is kinda good....im using one...erm apparently i heard optus plan (the iphone #G with no S one) doesnt include international calls...so that means its on top of what ur paying for ur cap....unlike 3 its included....and 3 got quite a good 3g coverage...so can check facebook on the go...
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 07:26 PM

hey ausfags!!! havnt been here in a while!!! melbourne damn cold sial....was walking at chapel yest....freezing my butt off!!!
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 07:43 PM

hey where's our resident aus mamak guy with the happy tree fren avatar??? forgot whats he's name LIAO!

cold melb = moar snow?? hmmmph....u guys hitting the snow this year?
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 6 2010, 07:46 PM)
KVREVENIEM!!

No idea :| I guess he's busy with things.

I used to have his number I think... but I lost it
yes yes!! been so long i forgot his name LIAO....u guys know each other?! unsure.gif unsure.gif yea he was saying he's finishing his studies soon...

hey what bout u?! u still studying? deakin rite? iirc?
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 6 2010, 07:46 PM)
Eeew Melbourne-invasion..
lol!! dun jeles!!! tongue.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 07:54 PM

if i remember correctly la....aiyooo...

okok...coz i seriously think it was deakin or sth.....i love deakin....very near PLC.....brows.gif i like PLC.... tongue.gif

ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 09:26 PM

go RM go!!! 2.71 LIAO!

hows that feel?!.....feels good man!
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 6 2010, 09:30 PM)
Shit.

Now my money is worth less.
hey u rifle toting bogan do not need to convert ur AUD to RM!!!

spend it on some VB and vegemite man...i mean whatever $$$ u got left after visiting the pokies....

omg...i wonder how i'd be like if centrelink is sandwiched between the pokies and the bottleshop..... laugh.gif

low AUD = htc desire is cheaper in aus than in mahrehsia....
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 6 2010, 10:06 PM)
yea so happy that the rate drop...just change some up...hope it drops more cause im going to buy a car soon hehe

Added on June 6, 2010, 10:08 pm15c in perth nao...chilling with a cup of teh tarik...woohoo
if u dun mind me askin....what car ya gettin???

yea drop it so much....we will invade AUS....

like how we invaded masterchef....it was POH....now its ALVIN!!! i rike how the fat bozo went GaGa over our sambal kacang panjang.....bodoh giler....
ezikie1
post Jun 6 2010, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 6 2010, 10:34 PM)
vw golf gti mk6 just booked it last few weeks but have to wait till aug-sept baru can collect the car because i want custom it and add some spec on it...

cant wait hehe...

good to here u quit hihihee
nice car! will ya take me out for a spin? tongue.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 6 2010, 11:22 PM)
Those in melb, have you guys been to Petaling St... you know the asian restaurant
oh yea theres one at box hill i went there on friday when they had their opening....got lion dance summore....very msian like the staff really speak msian engrish....and i think one of the waitress is a malay girl.... wub.gif quite cute.....

but anyways poor service tho...waited for 30mins....habis bicara politik msia (from merdeka till now) still havnt got our food....talked to the boss (i presume so, the old ah pek) and he didnt even apologize....feel like splashing them red paint....

but the one in glen has good food tho....but then again the waiter in glen also sucks....msian attitude follow them here....those cina, im-better-than-thou attitude is very obvious...but then again....i'd still prefer them over rok kong anytime.....

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 6 2010, 10:58 PM)
sure why not hehe...where u study then?perth too?
ehhhh im in melb....=( but i heard GTi very fast rite? drive down melb la...hehhehehe tongue.gif

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:35 AM)
LOL no point.

Better go during summer, but book everything early to avoid price gouging. Pro tip : Rent a car, get an apartment or motel somewhere in Burleigh Heads or Runaway Bay, they're cheaper and have great beaches nearby. They're also great places to fish at night.

But nowadays, I hate Gold Coast. I hate Brisbane. I especially hate Logan and Sunnybank. I now loathe cities, especially anything which reminds me of KL.

If i could live in a nice wooden hut out in rural Springbluff/Withcott with tons of tracks and trails to walk, i'd be happy.
thanks for the tip....was thinking of heading to Qld for holiday.....gold coast / brisbane or cairns...hmmmm hmm.gif

i love brisbane la....very nice city...oh u rural folk now eh.....i know u love hunting....but city also can hunt wat....lotsa game....like chicks....gayfish....birds....even big cats like cougars.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezikie1: Jun 7 2010, 11:52 AM
ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 11:38 AM)

Yep, you got me.  I'm a guy.
yeah....kvr testified.....amoureuse is a guy...or TARP to be precise...

dont u guys know everyone at lyns a guy?

rclxms.gif

ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 11:52 AM)
OMG.  Idk why but I really dislike rock kung or w/e it is.

Yeah, I reckon the service at Petaling St. is pretty fuking bad. 

What's KVR testified?  Pardon?
yea...kvr...or kvreminem.... the resident or should i say founding members of Aus Mamak is SIRIM gold certified that amoureuse is a guy.....

the avatar was a TARP!!!

sorry to burst ur bubble... tongue.gif

yea rock kung sucks....the waiters...either damn fat....or damn old....or damn kuat PMS.... rclxub.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(elainor @ Jun 7 2010, 11:54 AM)
good morning guys...

it a sunny weather here how bout u guys??planning to go for a fishing trip around fremantle later...woohoo
what? still morning in perth ah?!?!

anyway gloomy like fcuk in melb.....the sun kejap ada kejap tak da...nak sidai baju pun x bleh... icon_question.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:58 AM)
My summer in Malaysia is short, about a month. Then it's back to work.

And that's if i don't get vacation employment. My life is shit lol.
Always jammed. Stupid Clem Jones tunnel didn't do jack shit except to make me pay extra. Plus, why are there so many goddamned traffic lights?!

I generally go by the mantra that any chick you see in a club at 2am ain't worth the dirt she stands on most of the time. It's a cabbie thing.
hey i didnt know cabbies got that mantra....coz i thought they'd go like..."damn u rich and spoilt brats....u party all night, splurging like there's no tmrw whereas we work our ass off, u party animals dont know shits bout the real world and how hard $$$$ comes by" ....the cabbies look always have that message in their eyes....or maybe its just me....or maybe its just the indian migrant driver's mantra? i know u work with bunch of bogan aussie ones rite? so ur mantra might be different....

ezikie1
post Jun 7 2010, 12:21 PM

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 11:57 AM)
Err, you clearly must not understand sarcasm or a joke from him then :]
yea sometimes i do find him a little....enigmatic.... hmm.gif

nice chap nevertheless rclxms.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 8 2010, 07:58 AM

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:25 PM)
i hate left hook turn, have to wait in the middle of the junction like an idiot. never gonna drive in melb cbd again! mad.gif  vmad.gif
hoo turn easy la.....just look at ur side mirror....once the line clear.....just go....

if traffic is heavy, wait till its yellow, then turn....but make sure traffic from behind has stopped on the yellow light.....coz once i thought all aussies are civilized and will stop on yellow....mana tau a wog just jumped the light spend past me...luckily didnt hit me as i was bout to turn alrdy.....

so always look at the mirror....regardless if its yellow / red light....or just look out for wogs .... laugh.gif

not scary la....quite fun.... rclxm9.gif
ezikie1
post Jun 8 2010, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(*ice* @ Jun 8 2010, 01:58 PM)
no girls here?
but i guess ppl here are mostly students....im curi tulang-ing at work
no girls la.....everyone is a guy till proven other wise....

u wanna prove ur girl? pics plz!!! brows.gif brows.gif

anyway hook turn okay la....

however heavy the traffic...the car coming from behind will hav to stop on red....the tram has to stop as well....then in that 1 sec before the lights turn green....fai fai pusing ur steering and slam on the accelerator.....

but hav to look at ur mirror 1st....coz some wogs may wanna jump the light.... laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0987sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:27 PM