116 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

+3kk!
post Dec 17 2009, 02:45 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 17 2009, 02:41 PM)
Hmm..not so familiar with australian telco rates...
Take 3 mobile for example...http://shop.three.com.au/mobile-details/HTC-Magic
$49 cap for 24months with $350 (calls,sms and others) and $240 (voice call to 3)....so means if i use within the given value, i jz pay $49 per month?
yup! this includes the phone.
highwind85
post Dec 17 2009, 02:45 PM

~Lone Ranger~
948 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Dec 17 2009, 12:11 PM)
a lot, calling malaysia is cheaper that kinda thing. i spend 30-70 bucks a month on my phone bills and I DONT EVEN CALL PEOPLE! its only hey dude do this, do that and poof gone 15 dollars. the main reason is that a lot of people use 3, while optus do give you line ot line benefits the uses for optus or any other telcos are rare and far between, thus 3 might LOOK more expensive or similar but it is actually a lot ocheaper.

call waiting times for anything also can kill your phone bill, why i didnt apply earlier? because i didnt know i was going to extend my stay and sort, my sis came over got an iphone and she has soo muich to spend on it that she could call me all the way from WA for fun.

owh and note, you cannot use a 3 sim on a malaysian phone
wow...30-70 bucks...bcoz of rates for inter telco are expensive? Btw, googled up the main telcos in Australia...Telstra, Opus, 3, Virgin and Savvy Tel...Which 1 would u recommend? considering i'm an international student...

Thanks for mentioning abt 3 sim wif malaysian phone...i'll take note of that..
ezikie1
post Dec 17 2009, 10:52 PM

intertelco is not that exp....u can check the rates on each company's website.....depending on what ur frens use and how u use ur calls ( ie to whom u call, local, international ) and how long ur staying....

but best bet is taking a plan if u r gonna be around for at least 2 years...i hav to say 3 plan is kinda good....im using one...erm apparently i heard optus plan (the iphone #G with no S one) doesnt include international calls...so that means its on top of what ur paying for ur cap....unlike 3 its included....and 3 got quite a good 3g coverage...so can check facebook on the go...
s373n
post Dec 22 2009, 01:38 AM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

QUOTE(highwind85 @ Dec 17 2009, 11:16 AM)
oo...i am aware of the difference of the plugs...
But are mobile phones in aussie expensive if compared to malaysia? Example..if i buy nokia 5800 in m'sia would cost roughly rm1k..hw abt in Aussie? with or without contract? I will b in Aussie for 3 yrs...
5800. about $399 outright, so that's RM1,200+
hihihehe
post Dec 22 2009, 06:21 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Dec 17 2009, 10:52 PM)
intertelco is not that exp....u can check the rates on each company's website.....depending on what ur frens use and how u use ur calls ( ie to whom u call, local, international ) and how long ur staying....

but best bet is taking a plan if u r gonna be around for at least 2 years...i hav to say 3 plan is kinda good....im using one...erm apparently i heard optus plan (the iphone #G with no S one) doesnt include international calls...so that means its on top of what ur paying for ur cap....unlike 3 its included....and 3 got quite a good 3g coverage...so can check facebook on the go...
even iphone 3gs doesnt include international call
n i believe most of the optus plan nvr include too
if u rly need international call,better go for 3
3 is like student telco

3's coverage is sucks honestly..i stay inside CBD(swanston st) n only get 1 bar line(same goes to broadband)
in term of coverage, optus>3
but telstra pawn all!!!
quak58
post Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 22 2009, 09:21 PM)
even iphone 3gs doesnt include international call
n i believe most of the optus plan nvr include too
if u rly need international call,better go for 3
3 is like student telco

3's coverage is sucks honestly..i stay inside CBD(swanston st) n only get 1 bar line(same goes to broadband)
in term of coverage, optus>3
but telstra pawn all!!!
Hmm thats funny.. in the CBD I get blazingly fast data on 3. You won't happen to be using a Iphone...?? They are renown for reception issues. Get telstra if you are in a outer suburb like bendigo, wudonga ..etc Other then that 3 gives you the best value for money...usually.

Telstra coverage will drop soon as it will no longer be able to use the broadcasting towers for 3 and voda...
hihihehe
post Dec 23 2009, 03:45 PM

13,782 posts

but is the fact that 3's coverage is lower and slower compare with others(optus,telstra)
for example, i staying apartment along swanston st n 3's coverage only get 1 bar(same goes to wireless broadband) n optus always full bar
my gf using 3 broadband n can say as pay for nothing..she pay but nvr use it coz cannot surf the web at all..ya i mean at ALL

even whirlpool forum also full of this 3 problem
s373n
post Dec 24 2009, 06:13 PM

▂▃▅▆ ♫ ♬ ♪ ⓢ③⑦③ⓝ
785 posts

Merry Christmas guys !
Thalmes
post Feb 10 2010, 09:38 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Anyone in Perth have Korean / Japanese friends ?

I would like to learn korean / Japanese =P

Please help me ask around ... Im interested in a person to person learning . Don't mind paying them for a cup of coffee per session !

Prefer : free =P

I will teach them English in return !

Guy or Girl , Doesn't matter !

Amoureuse
post Jun 6 2010, 12:43 PM

32 posts

OK.

LETS BRING THIS THREAD BACK.

:]
swks26
post Jun 6 2010, 12:50 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Tasfag, reporting in!
elainor
post Jun 6 2010, 12:53 PM

Snap snap snap
1,095 posts

perthy reporting in!!!
swks26
post Jun 6 2010, 01:00 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

POOL PARTY AT AMOUREUSE'S HOUSE THIS SATURDAY 6PM ONWARDS.
BE THERE OR BE SQUARE.

Wow, I spelled your name right for once.
Amoureuse
post Jun 6 2010, 01:01 PM

32 posts

I AM AMAZED ^

wow, loooks like there's NO tasmanian inbreds for you to hang out with swks sad.gif
swks26
post Jun 6 2010, 01:04 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

So from Melbourne airport, I take the Eastern Airporter to ermm Doncaster Shoppingtown. You pick me up from there?
empire23
post Jun 6 2010, 01:06 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 6 2010, 01:01 PM)
I AM AMAZED ^

wow, loooks like there's NO tasmanian inbreds for you to hang out with swks sad.gif
If he can get himself a gun, he can hang out with me. IIRC Tassie ppl can easily apply for permit.
swks26
post Jun 6 2010, 01:09 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:06 PM)
If he can get himself a gun, he can hang out with me. IIRC Tassie ppl can easily apply for permit.
Now now, why would I wanna hang out with you?
empire23
post Jun 6 2010, 01:15 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:09 PM)
Now now, why would I wanna hang out with you?
Because it's a well known fact that people in Tassie are even more backward than people in QLD.

And all the Tasmanians i've met love to shoot at random objects!

It'll all rub off on you soon enough biggrin.gif

Also for some reason, NSW and VIC coppers hate them.

This post has been edited by empire23: Jun 6 2010, 01:20 PM
swks26
post Jun 6 2010, 01:23 PM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:15 PM)
Because it's a well known fact that people in Tassie are even more backward than people in QLD.

And all the Tasmanians i've met love to shoot at random objects!

It'll all rub off on you soon enough biggrin.gif

Also for some reason, NSW and VIC coppers hate them.
Are you guys also 2headed up there? For the hatin' and shits.
empire23
post Jun 6 2010, 01:30 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 6 2010, 01:23 PM)
Are you guys also 2headed up there? For the hatin' and shits.
2headed or 2faced?

116 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » 

0.0268sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:50 AM