QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Dec 23 2010, 08:23 PM)
so now i got my IELTS done + skill assessment done,what is the next procedure?
how to apply police check from malaysia?
|Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat
Dec 23 2010, 11:55 PM
1,745 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: somEwhere out there! |
Dec 25 2010, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 24 2010, 08:21 PM) if u going back to malaysia,u can head to putrajava for police check..of u can ask ur family member to help u and send it over im not going back,and my family is in kuching(if that matters*) do they submit for or something? so msia police check + aussie police check next step right? after that do i do health check or submit the PR application and pay? thanks! |
Dec 27 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Dec 27 2010, 07:24 AM) i heard from friends that their family can help to apply for police checkup if u were nt in msia but i think they need your passport. do they have to go to putrajaya and do it or?Well, if you want to apply for PR, there is a checklist for you to follow. so don't worry too much. But i heard that all application will be only be accepted after Mid of Feb/. my passport is with me , so just scan? i heard diff things from different ppl, some say wait for health check when got case officer, some say do it first. i also dont know. Added on December 29, 2010, 11:05 ami check from http://www.malaysia.org.au/serv4.html#police says may need 3 months my visa expires march 2011, is it faster if my family send later or something to KL? need help! thanks! This post has been edited by y_owez: Dec 29 2010, 11:05 AM |
Dec 29 2010, 08:47 PM
canberra will take at least 3 months ( by then my student visa expires )
the police check must do in person or my parents can help? |
Jan 1 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Dec 30 2010, 04:05 PM) any idea how long will it take for my parents to help me do in malaysia?my student visa will expire in March! time flies now im so dead meat!!!! please help! agent fee around 2.5k aud =( would appreciate if anyone can tell me the procedure to apply police check in malaysia ( kuching more specific ) and is police check the same with good conduct? thanks |
Jan 2 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(MeruChan @ Jan 2 2011, 07:58 PM) documents needed for police check in msia : thanks man!!- police check application form - certified true copy of the last 3 pages of your passport - certified true copy front and back of your IC - the application money I got my parents to did tat for me. I just scanned the docs needed and post them the application form. they handed it in by hand and it took about roughly 2 months. So yeah if your visa expires in march...good luck! lol and medical check is done prior to submiting the PR. hope that help guys. i am personally preparing my PR application as well. I am just working on the skill assessment now.~ where can i get the form? i mean like online and do I have to fill it in or my parents? if it does take longer and my student visa expires, what will happen? i mean then i cant apply for PR anymore in australia?? medical check is not long right, a week or so? so im just worried about the police clearance, is police clearance the same with good of conduct?? THANKS!!! QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 2 2011, 08:37 PM) hmm, if canberra around 3 months i heard |
Jan 2 2011, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 2 2011, 10:37 PM) u can apply for PR if ur student visa is within 6 months after expired.. oh my my im so confuse now if im not mistaken, medical will automatically send it over to immi after u lodge the PR... for police check,u can do it at canberra by urself and get it on the spot or 1-3 days later... 1 of my fren can get it on the spot on last month... so if my student visa expires in march, I still can stay in melbourne? or u mean i still can apply for PR after march - september ( and im back in malaysia? ) so medical i can do now la?? cuz i read in the booklet 6, says, wait for case officer stuff like that??? police check is 1-3 days???? then why do i hear all this 3 months thing?? is police check the same as good conduct thing?? |
Jan 3 2011, 12:49 PM
Jan 5 2011, 08:46 PM
yea..just called canberra too today..
damn it... do i submit online application first or get the statutory declaration letter signed? which is at canberra first right?? anyone knows any 'lubang' ?? heheh damn it la... so if i apply now..then march my student visa expires..then i have to go back? Added on January 5, 2011, 8:49 pmat the time you apply, you must submit evidence that: – you are under 45 years of age; – you have been employed in a skilled occupation for at least 12 of the last 24 months OR you met the Australian study requirement in the last 6 months; and – the relevant assessing authority has assessed your skills as suitable for working i finish in july 2010 : so meaning i CANT apply at all now? cuz it;s pass 6 months??farkkk This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 5 2011, 08:49 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 09:09 PM
Jan 5 2011, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 5 2011, 09:11 PM) it's ok. if u grad in dec u can probably still make it it's still ok? since it asks to submit documents to support, so i assume it's my statement of completion which states july 2010good luck wih the police check though lolololol so if march also haven settle the police check, have to go back malaysia and then what's the next thing? can i apply for tourists visa or something? |
Jan 5 2011, 09:19 PM
All applications must be accompanied with the statutory declaration
attested by the commissioner of oaths except for the four countries mentioned above. Any applicant who fails to obtain the statutory declaration, his or her application would be subjected to security vetting (processing period is 1 to 2 months). In addition to the above, following particulars are required from the applicant. so where to settle the statutory declaration thing???? so if i get that, that it's faster???? |
Jan 5 2011, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 5 2011, 09:22 PM) JP? justice peace something?there is one here : http://www.kln.gov.my:8080/ekonsular_on9/s.../akuan-biv3.pdf so who do I go to to get it signed for me? thanks a bunch, and if i have this, it's faster or still 3 months... sigh.. and the application says certified copies for passport pages, so i get it certified in melbourne and scan to my mum and she can just print it out back in msia? or needs to be certified in malaysia? i have a few copies certified by a pharmacist in melbourne |
Jan 5 2011, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 5 2011, 09:42 PM) yeah. they can be found in libraries, post offices, uni etc thanks man,the whole process will take probably 8-9 mths. or longer but after u submit ur application u will be given a bridging visa A so no worries there i dont think u have to get it certified in msia, cos u need ur original passport there for certification. however if they dont accept australian certified signatures then i have no idea. so JP is anywhere? just have to google them? so do I get it signed or submit the application & print then only show the JP the documents? or I can go get the declaration by itself first |
Jan 5 2011, 10:05 PM
• at the time you apply, you must submit evidence that:
– you are under 45 years of age; – you have been employed in a skilled occupation for at least 12 of the last 24 months OR you met the Australian study requirement in the last 6 months; and i havent work in skill ocupation ...and it's pass 6 months... got it from the booklet..i hope it's the student visa |
Jan 5 2011, 10:12 PM
great..fml.
so i cant apply at all now? |
Jan 5 2011, 10:17 PM
12 july 2010 is on my SAC
15 december is on my degree FML, sigh... if i cant apply with this..what other options? damn it.. |
Jan 5 2011, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 5 2011, 10:24 PM) working holiday..or sponsored by family members? I have sister in adelaide ( which is PR ) and willing to sponsor meand is your course/major inside SOL? have you assess your occupation/major to the relevant authority?(like ACS for IT)? I have competent IELTS of overal 7.0 and im willing to take again to get average 7 I have done the ACS asssements in november and under ICT Business Analyst and it is on the SOL studied degree in RMIT FOR 2 years --- so only left the police clearance + statutory declaration + australia police check + health check and now this blady 6 months limits =( --- sponsored family i think it says i must be the only remaining relative and have no dependant parents ( my parents are in malaysia, and my sister in adelaide ) |
Jan 5 2011, 10:34 PM
Family in Australia
You must have a brother, sister, parent (or step-equivalent) who is settled and usually resident in Australia and is one of the following: an Australian citizen an Australian permanent resident an eligible New Zealand citizen. You and your partner cannot have any other brothers, sisters, parents (or step equivalents), or non-dependent children other than those who are usually resident in Australia and are Australian citizens, Australian permanent residents or eligible New Zealand citizens. --- so i guess im out since my parents are in msia? |
Jan 5 2011, 10:36 PM
so basically im screwed huh>
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0418sec