1,689 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2010, 11:56 PM)
what u mean by rain cheque?
he means rain check.
spacelion
post Jun 13 2010, 02:20 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

rain check is like, from when a stadium could be washed out and they give you a rain check so that you can come back another time. it's a guarantee to fulfil the deal in case out of stock or something like that. You always see "no rain checks" in the Kmart and Coles sales adverts
spacelion
post Jun 13 2010, 11:32 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 13 2010, 02:56 PM)
yeah, used to be zone 2.

i didn't realise until my housemate told me recently.

but doesn't affect me too much actually, because i predominantly travel to chadstone (zone 2 ticket) and CBD (zone 1 ticket)
you can use a zone 1 ticket from clayton to chadstone and back. that's if you're planning to travel to the city. (otherwise its a waste of moneh)
spacelion
post Jun 15 2010, 12:04 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

Boost sucks. any dose of coffee is better.
spacelion
post Jun 15 2010, 12:05 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(eyhc89 @ Jun 15 2010, 11:54 AM)
McFlurry Oreo available in Aus? laugh.gif
what kind of a question is that. Of course.

who eats other flavours of mcflurry anyway.
spacelion
post Jun 15 2010, 10:16 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

the only time i bought Boost was when I had this free coupon from Kelloggs. So technically it was free, I snitched it from my mate. And guess what?

I realised why they were giving free Boost away. Cos it tastes like something I can make at home.

At least with coffee you need proper equipment.
spacelion
post Jun 15 2010, 10:50 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 15 2010, 10:18 PM)
somehow, i have a hunch that , this personal vendetta of yours is closely related to your job choice...
no

i can appreciate smoothies, but i can also make them. and the boost ones are expensive for what it is.
spacelion
post Jun 17 2010, 10:36 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jun 17 2010, 10:31 PM)
You'll probably need to redo those medicals then. Suggest you make a booking fast. Wait times can be a month plus sometimes.

Oh yeah, remember to request a new ECoE.
you can show immigration the receipt of a booking for health check and they will grant you a bridging visa. hell, they require you to have done a health check booking before you can renew the visa appl.

yes, request new ecoe.
spacelion
post Jun 17 2010, 10:45 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

no, the medical is paid for around the same time you apply for visa. after you get visa then settle the new ecoe.
spacelion
post Jun 17 2010, 10:56 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

oh yeah, thats right, sorry. didnt do it for a long time now.
spacelion
post Jul 4 2010, 02:19 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

stop at southern cross. take tram north, when you reach a park, take the tram east.
spacelion
post Oct 16 2010, 02:42 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 12 2010, 09:03 PM)
Geelong is in Victoria.

Just a short ride from Melbourne.
SHORT???

it's 3 f***ing hours.
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 02:58 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 16 2010, 08:21 PM)
I am sure. I took this train.
lol v-line

once it came into Sth Cross with a roo stuck to it's front.

lucky theres no footy now , never ever take a train when its filled with drunk footy fans. they stink.

This post has been edited by spacelion: Oct 17 2010, 02:59 AM
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 03:10 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 17 2010, 03:02 AM)
Huh? Do you have any photo?
dont have.

it came out in MX and Herald Sun last year , a number of ppl complained about it.

i found this though -

This post has been edited by spacelion: Oct 17 2010, 03:11 AM
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 10:16 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Oct 17 2010, 09:50 PM)
it's fcuking 45 minutes only from Southern Cross, mate.. doh.gif
mhmm, maybe i confused already.

i think i mix-up with Apollo Bay , bcos I drove from Clayton to there and back, took me forever.

Wilson's Prom is another far place , also about 3 hours.

But, Werribee from City is already 20 minutes, how can Geelong be that near?
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 10:35 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:19 PM)
I'm not sure yet. They told me thinning job normally started on mid October, but until now still no call. Last time they said the same thing, but they called in the mid of November. I can't guarantee anything to you since I'm also looking for another jobs.

you guys should apply at places like Lygon , Chapel St , waiter jobs.. If you have a car do the rounds at the warehouses.

I dont know if the rates still apply, but what I remember was
20ft container AUD40 , 30ft container AUD60 , usually you can clear a container in about 10ft 1 hour , good pay yo. Warehouse can fetch up to 25 per hour depending on the job , but that usually at night. Waiting and cafe hand should be $16+ . Then you get tips and all that. Turnover is quite high so dont be surprised , some ppl will recommend you and then 1 week later leave for something better.

Fruit Picking is one of the most tiring and crappy jobs ever.
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 11:03 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:50 PM)
I would like too. Planning to go to Sydney by train this summer, but it's more expensive than flight.  doh.gif
train to sydney? you will die , driving is already 9 hours. Bunch of friends took the train to Hillsongs and totally regretted it.

At least travel in the day and not at night like those crazy dudes.
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 11:05 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:44 PM)
Yup, you probably can get casual jobs as mentioned above. But I'm prefer a long term job, I don't really mind about getting darker and tired with fruit picking job as long as I got a good pay. $3500 per month, is it worth?
define long term. 6 months? You really meant to say short term job, right?
spacelion
post Oct 17 2010, 11:17 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Oct 17 2010, 11:07 PM)
i just managed to get $27 flight from melb-sydney via tiger..i believe it is cheaper than train?lol

Added on October 17, 2010, 11:07 pmi mean 1 way
sounds alright, but departure is from tullamarine or avalon?
spacelion
post Oct 20 2010, 11:27 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

who drinks boost when you can either make your own or get something better anyway?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >

0.0463sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:47 AM