Australian Government Bureau of Meteorology
Western Australia

Perth Forecast
Issued at 11:20 am WST on Tuesday 2 November 2010

Warning summary
Nil.

Forecast for Tuesday
Sunny. Moderate NE/N'ly winds shifting S/SW near the coast early afternoon,
reaching the city mid to late afternoon.

Precis: Sunny.
City: Max 33
Mandurah: Max 29

UV Alert: 8:10 am to 3:50 pm, UV Index predicted to reach 12 [Extreme]
Fire Danger: Coastal Plain: HIGH
Hills: HIGH

Forecast for Wednesday
Hot and sunny. Moderate NE winds shifting light to moderate NW/SW in the
afternoon.

Precis: Sunny, hot.
City: Min 18 Max 36
Mandurah: Min 18 Max 33

Thursday Possible afternoon shower. Min 15 Max 26
Friday Shower or two. Min 12 Max 22
Saturday Mostly sunny. Min 9 Max 23
Sunday Partly cloudy. Min 10 Max 24
Monday Partly cloudy. Min 12 Max 28

The next routine forecast will be issued at 4:30 pm WST Tuesday.

Added on November 3, 2010, 3:00 pmIDW12300
Australian Government Bureau of Meteorology
Western Australia

Perth Forecast
Issued at 11:20 am WST on Wednesday 3 November 2010

Warning summary
Nil.

Forecast for Wednesday
Hot and sunny. Moderate NE winds shifting light to moderate NW/SW in the
afternoon.

Precis: Sunny, hot.
City: Max 36
Mandurah: Max 30

UV Alert: 8:10 am to 3:50 pm, UV Index predicted to reach 11 [Extreme]
Fire Danger: Coastal Plain: HIGH
Hills: HIGH

Forecast for Thursday
Risk of an afternoon shower, otherwise partly cloudy. Light to moderate SW
winds.

Precis: Possible afternoon shower.
City: Min 14 Max 25
Mandurah: Min 16 Max 22

Friday Morning shower or two. Min 12 Max 21
Saturday Mostly sunny. Min 9 Max 23
Sunday Mostly sunny. Min 10 Max 24
Monday Sunny. Min 11 Max 28
Tuesday Shower or two. Min 14 Max 25

The next routine forecast will be issued at 4:30 pm WST Wednesday.

This post has been edited by johnkor: Nov 3 2010, 03:00 PM
johnkor
post Nov 4 2010, 09:21 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Nov 3 2010, 08:54 PM)
Hey ,

Haha ... sensor huh ... What do you wanna sense ? Nearby presence ?

Is it really that dodgy ?

Heard that Vic park is getting ok now !

What's up now ?
When you are free , i calling along him and lepak smile.gif if u are ok with it laugh.gif
johnkor
post Nov 14 2010, 12:35 AM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(skyther @ Nov 13 2010, 09:18 AM)
Exams starting Monday for me. cry.gif
tiuuuuuuuuu good luck bro icon_rolleyes.gif
johnkor
post Nov 17 2010, 07:16 PM

4,237 posts

The thread is die bloke =.l=
johnkor
post Nov 20 2010, 09:07 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Nov 19 2010, 12:55 AM)
wher to get good asian mens haircut around $15 to $30 in perth? Good haircuts !!
and please dun tell me go north bridge etc-etc, i need names !!

Best hair cut Saloon Xpress in Westfield carrousel
James hair studio in northbridge
If i not mistaken there is one shop beside the convinence store in city , is opposite the st smile.gif
johnkor
post Dec 24 2010, 04:27 AM

4,237 posts

Now is getting harder but thank god i have my PR
johnkor
post Dec 24 2010, 04:36 AM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 24 2010, 04:35 AM)
You has no skills and only got it because of your folks. Australia would kick you out if possible lol.
Are u that bad ? doh.gif I am training up and please dont look down on people.
johnkor
post Dec 31 2010, 12:35 PM

4,237 posts

No one going for countdown in Perth , yea is dead boring after all new year is nothing to me , got money everyday new year , like what empire23 said Work is the best option
johnkor
post Jan 2 2011, 08:39 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 2 2011, 08:37 PM)
wait,2 months to get the police check done???
or is it this is the case if people helping u???
are u a Pr or some Visas ?
johnkor
post Jan 3 2011, 10:47 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:15 PM)
Because I can buy shitloads of firearms?
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif i can own what i always wanted ... tongue.gif

johnkor
post Jan 4 2011, 01:54 AM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:49 PM)
Like your vtec?
Better hope for home loan package , Medical etc
johnkor
post Jan 4 2011, 03:12 AM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(JC Penny @ Jan 4 2011, 02:58 AM)
Vancouver > All biggrin.gif

Sydney is ok too. hello NSW!
I taught i am talking to the Climate change minister laugh.gif
johnkor
post Jan 4 2011, 10:23 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:47 PM)
Queensland just raised the cost of getting a gun license from 127 dollars to 230 dollars, citing the money will be used to implement a new system faster.

Reality?

- A PTA that used to take 1 to 2 weeks takes 2 months now. The forms have now increased from 1 page to 4 pages.
- A concealed weapons permit that took 28 days, now takes 3 months. A normal license now takes 2 months.
- Instead of getting a PTA which approved a range of weapons you wanted to buy and could be submitted by the buyer, you need to now choose before you do the paperwork, making changing your mind impossible.
- Consultation with experts said that the new system will slow things down by 80 percent as per experience with the QLD transport system. They essentially chose the same system which was proven as slower.
- The primary contractor which was known to be shit was chosen yet again.
- New law proposals propose tighter gun laws on licensed owners, but the punishment for illegal firearms use is the same. I didn't know criminals obeyed the law tongue.gif
What about getting a gun license in perth ? need your help
johnkor
post Jan 4 2011, 10:40 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:28 PM)
Not sure if I want to be responsible for Australia's next big gun massacre.
just asking for help if i am able to get one for Hunting purposes tongue.gif
johnkor
post Jan 4 2011, 11:06 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Jan 4 2011, 10:45 PM)
If you're wanting to hunt suggest you find a few people who are willing to let you hunt on their property first. You need them to sign the permission papers before you can apply for a license.

Hunting in crown land is illegal in WA. I think it is only allowed in NSW, TAS, NT, SA and VIC. Queensland, ACT and WA don't allow hunting on crown land.
icic brief me through
johnkor
post Jan 5 2011, 09:18 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 5 2011, 09:14 PM)
it's still ok? since it asks to submit documents to support, so i assume it's my statement of completion which states july 2010

so  if march also haven settle the police check,  have to go back malaysia and then what's the next thing?
can i apply for tourists visa or something?
u can go back to malaysia first than only u come bck over smile.gif
johnkor
post Jan 5 2011, 10:33 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(y_owez @ Jan 5 2011, 10:30 PM)
I have sister in adelaide ( which is PR ) and willing to sponsor me

I have competent IELTS  of overal 7.0 and im willing to take again to get average 7

I have done the ACS asssements in november and under ICT Business Analyst and it is on the SOL

studied degree in RMIT FOR 2 years

---
so only left the police clearance + statutory declaration + australia police check + health check

and now this blady 6 months limits =( cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
---
sponsored family i think it says i must be the only remaining relative and have no dependant parents ( my parents are in malaysia, and my sister in adelaide )
I din know the rules change again , that spouse can sponsor what i know is Parents are allowed smile.gif

even my both sister which is a Citizen now cant even sponsor me over. just to let u know.
johnkor
post Jan 5 2011, 11:18 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 5 2011, 11:10 PM)
886 is for ppl who studied 2 years. seriously. were u just too busy to look things up or sth. cos if u were serious about this there would have been plenty of time to settle everything.

if u know what u need it would take only about a week to settle all the docs, not incl vetassess, ielts n health check (before the msian high comm decided to pull the lol news on us)

p.s: if you've already passed your 6mth period then 176 it is for u. tough luck.
b3ta i think is a tough luck for him here. i just got mine not long a go .thank god .
johnkor
post Jan 5 2011, 11:24 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jan 5 2011, 11:22 PM)
u got wat, PR? lol
does it sounds like a joke to u ? doh.gif
johnkor
post Jan 5 2011, 11:55 PM

4,237 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jan 5 2011, 11:28 PM)