> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

nokia2003
post Jun 6 2010, 11:35 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Jun 6 2010, 11:10 PM)
That must rock.. 15c is great weather for teh tarik.. hey you can get TT in Aust? smile.gif
if you are in melbourne and crave for a nice, warm cup of TT, you can always patronise rich maha.

this is as good as you can get (here)
satsugai
post Jun 6 2010, 11:37 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:32 PM)
urgh, i cannot bring myself to spend so much on cigarettes.

it is literally like burning my cash off.

worse that it is more expensive in australia
had to quit 5 months ago myself ><"

been bumming off friends once in a while though tongue.gif
might resume once i get tax free cartons from msia after coming back, think its possible to bring in more than one? yawn.gif
hihihehe
post Jun 6 2010, 11:42 PM

13,781 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 7 2010, 01:29 AM)
during the initial sem, i was there like almost twice a week.

was in glen last friday, contemplating between that and hot pot.

chose the latter.
petaling st in melbourne?chinatown?

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 7 2010, 01:32 AM)
urgh, i cannot bring myself to spend so much on cigarettes.

it is literally like burning my cash off.

worse that it is more expensive in australia
can gif me a puff?lol

QUOTE(satsugai @ Jun 7 2010, 01:37 AM)
had to quit 5 months ago myself ><"

been bumming off friends once in a while though tongue.gif
might resume once i get tax free cartons from msia after coming back, think its possible to bring in more than one? yawn.gif
impossible i guess..
but is possible if bring 2 to malaysia
nokia2003
post Jun 6 2010, 11:44 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 6 2010, 11:42 PM)
can gif me a puff?lol
impossible i guess..
glen waverley!!!
Amoureuse
post Jun 6 2010, 11:47 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 7 2010, 02:42 AM)
can gif me a puff?lol
impossible i guess..
umm, there's one in hawthorn and glen waverley.

They're opening up a new one in BH, you know where la porchetta used to be? Yeahhhh, there.

menime123
post Jun 7 2010, 12:33 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 6 2010, 10:59 PM)
Aww, hooking up.
who's hooking up?
Amoureuse
post Jun 7 2010, 12:55 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(menime123 @ Jun 7 2010, 03:33 AM)
who's hooking up?
elainor and eziekieieie or w/e

o yeah, me and swks.

i loveeee me some psyduck

This post has been edited by Amoureuse: Jun 7 2010, 12:55 AM
spacelion
post Jun 7 2010, 01:22 AM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:35 PM)
if you are in melbourne and crave for a nice, warm cup of TT, you can always patronise rich maha.

this is as good as you can get (here)
you know, its a pity , before you came over, there was this great place called taste of singapore near the petrol kiosks at Clayton Rd.

Sadly, the owner sold the shop and left for Dubai. The two indians who took over really SUCK.

Is Dinni's still going strong? I mish their food.
swks26
post Jun 7 2010, 08:40 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 6 2010, 11:27 PM)
out of all honesty, is tasmania worth visiting?

i may fly over during my winter break
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jun 6 2010, 11:28 PM)
in all honesty, no.  laugh.gif
Lawl.
It depends what you're looking for though. If you like outdoor activities like bush-walking, mushroom-picking, camping, surfing, bodysurfing, rowing and shit, then it's good to go. Every awesome outdoor activity is on the coast of the island. So yeah, you might just wanna only go there.
Nothing to look at in the city, except maybe eating awesome fish and chips. And yeah, you might wanna have a car to travel if you're in Tassie. Public transport wouldn't bring you anywhere.

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 12:55 AM)
elainor and eziekieieie or w/e

o yeah, me and swks.

i loveeee me some psyduck
You getting kinky online yo.
kaigraphy
post Jun 7 2010, 09:06 AM

465 posts

any of you open shop in Aus???
nokia2003
post Jun 7 2010, 09:57 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 7 2010, 01:22 AM)
you know, its a pity , before you came over, there was this great place called taste of singapore near the petrol kiosks at Clayton Rd.

Sadly, the owner sold the shop and left for Dubai. The two indians who took over really SUCK.

Is Dinni's still going strong? I mish their food.
ahhh that place!

my landlord (a Singaporean) has brought that place a couple of times.

so you reckon it is not worth patronising anymore?

i haven't been to rich maha for quite some time already.
nokia2003
post Jun 7 2010, 09:58 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:40 AM)
Lawl.
It depends what you're looking for though. If you like outdoor activities like bush-walking, mushroom-picking, camping, surfing, bodysurfing, rowing and shit, then it's good to go. Every awesome outdoor activity is on the coast of the island. So yeah, you might just wanna only go there.
Nothing to look at in the city, except maybe eating awesome fish and chips. And yeah, you might wanna have a car to travel if you're in Tassie. Public transport wouldn't bring you anywhere.
I'm more of a city person.

so I reckon that I should leave tassie out of the priority list first?

ha ha

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 7 2010, 10:05 AM
swks26
post Jun 7 2010, 10:00 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:58 AM)
I'm more a city person.

ha ha
Yeah, Tassie should not be in your list at all.
Here, it's more like a nature, scenery, holiday, outdoor place.
The city isn't a city..
SUSb3ta
post Jun 7 2010, 10:17 AM

responsible poster stormtrooper
685 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:40 AM)
Lawl.
u had to include shroom picking didnt u? damn stoner laugh.gif

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 7 2010, 12:58 PM)

ha ha
for a city person, it's either melb or syd i guess. all other australian cities are boganvilles or just boring. but syd and melb are pratically asian cities tho.
maybe u could go sheep watching in nz
Amoureuse
post Jun 7 2010, 10:47 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 7 2010, 12:58 PM)

ha ha
DEFINITELY. Tassie is a sh*t hole
swks26
post Jun 7 2010, 10:49 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 10:47 AM)
DEFINITELY.  Tassie is a sh*t hole
You're a shithole <3

Added on June 7, 2010, 10:49 amI wanna go Gold Coast end of the year. Theme park yo!

This post has been edited by swks26: Jun 7 2010, 10:49 AM
Amoureuse
post Jun 7 2010, 10:54 AM

32 posts

No you.

I WANNA GO during winter break.

swks26
post Jun 7 2010, 10:55 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 10:54 AM)
No you.

I WANNA GO during winter break.
End of the year. When the sun starts to shine, and girls wear less clothes.
See you there biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Jun 7 2010, 11:03 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Jun 7 2010, 10:17 AM)
u had to include shroom picking didnt u? damn stoner laugh.gif
for a city person, it's either melb or syd i guess. all other australian cities are boganvilles or just boring. but syd and melb are pratically asian cities tho.
maybe u could go sheep watching in nz
are there no dedicated cities for solely 'gals watching' instead of 'sheep watching'? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:55 AM)
End of the year. When the sun starts to shine, and girls wear less clothes.
See you there biggrin.gif
ohhhhhhhh yeeeaaahhhhh!!!
swks26
post Jun 7 2010, 11:05 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Get to see Amour is a bikiniuser posted image

This post has been edited by swks26: Jun 7 2010, 11:12 AM

116 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > »