Anime K-On, New Kyo Ani anime of 2009

Thalmes
post Apr 13 2009, 11:21 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Apr 3 2009, 07:31 PM)
The anime sure is endorsed with well know musical instruments thats way beyond high school level sweat.gif. Hardcore fans sure impressed by Yamaha Al Foster Signature Hipgig drums used with Zildjian cymbals, that'll cost a lot in MYR. I dunno about the bass but maybe it's a Fender's Precision with dark colour. Still no clue about the keyboard.

Comparing this to the previous music-oriented anime(beck etc), this one lack lots of terminology but i think it'll attracts more fans to know a little more about band music.
The bass is a Jazz Bass . But no idea which series is it . Looks like Mio receives the most attention in here.
Thalmes
post Apr 17 2009, 10:30 AM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Apr 16 2009, 10:09 PM)
enjoy your eye brow sex (!!?!?!?!?!).
Still clinging on Shinku's friend ? haha
Thalmes
post Apr 19 2009, 08:13 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Yeah...Everyone is crazy about MIO ... The keyboardist is cute and stunning as well !
Thalmes
post Apr 19 2009, 11:08 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Er...Mugi and Mio is the *pretty one* though ... That's what I think . For a beginner to have Fender Jazz Bass and Gibson Les Paul ... Dam Japanese are good.
Thalmes
post Apr 21 2009, 11:22 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

it boost you up ... FOR NOW
Thalmes
post Apr 25 2009, 12:48 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Czero ... You joined Cyberfusion and watch Anime ? That's cool !
Thalmes
post Apr 25 2009, 05:11 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Czero ! You have fans ~~ Ahaha ... I have read the manga and it's around the same as the anime. Kinda fun to both watch and read
Thalmes
post Apr 28 2009, 12:29 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

I'm into the anime because of the music ! Haha ... It's fun watching peoples getting in a band and how they make it works.
Thalmes
post Apr 28 2009, 08:21 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Apr 28 2009, 01:52 PM)
k-on kinda failed as music anime.
example like saki, it only has mahjong in it but main attraction is moe'tard stuff. same thing apply to k-on. music is like side dish n can live without any music anthology.
u dun really care if Saki cheat with extra mahjong tile on her hand or Mio can pick her bass with both of her hand on the mic.
QUOTE(wolfx @ Apr 28 2009, 04:54 PM)
I never expected K-on to be music/band animu.......its just the setup for the school slice of life. Expecting K-on to b music/band animu is just like expecting Clannad to be a theatre/acting club animu.
Well...Just like some of the forumers said , It's slice of life . You can't really go wrong with the storyboard with exams and stuffs coming around. In real life , students start a band with a lot of factors blocking them to be successful just like K-On. If they are just going all on the music , It's just too good to be true. Schools with no exams ? Japan's standard is high.
Thalmes
post May 8 2009, 09:50 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Pantsu !! LOL ...

too bad they show MV of the song instead of live performance like God Knows .
Thalmes
post May 9 2009, 03:04 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Haha...The manga is going fast ... But it's a music anime ... Reading manga without any music on a music anime = What's the point ?!!
Thalmes
post May 16 2009, 06:28 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

QUOTE(Shinn87 @ May 16 2009, 06:25 PM)
All you h8ers need to listen up. K-ON changed my life. I used to be a loser NEET like you guys, not bathing for weeks and posting shit like "3D is pig disgusting" at every opportunity. But that's all behind me thanks to K-ON. From the moment I saw the first episode I was moved. Yui joining the light music club inspired me to change my self-destructive habits. I printed out a picture of Mio on iron-on transfer paper and made a t-shirt and left my house for the first time in god knows how long. Before, whenever I went out in public, I felt like I was invisible. Now, however, everywhere I went people would be like "You like K-ON? That shit's pretty awesome, dawg."

I even found a Japanese girlfriend thanks to K-ON. I'm not talking about some pigfaced kiss-sui type shit either. For the past few weeks I've been scoring some high-class, Mugi-chanesque *****. She introduced me to her father (who loves K-ON too) and now I have a six-figure salary job so I can buy all the K-ON! merchandise that comes out.

K-ON truly is the greatest anime ever. If you fags would just give it a chance you may find the inspiration to be more than just a virgin leech on society.
Okay ... That's pretty cool . Thanks for sharing !
Thalmes
post May 23 2009, 08:17 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Watching South park now ... Ahahaha ...

K-On is getting good with the new members and stuffs . Looking foward to their perfomances.
Thalmes
post Jun 20 2009, 06:09 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

I like Yui's fuwa fuwa time better ... Sounds good as well.
Thalmes
post Jul 15 2009, 11:31 AM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Your K-On Girls come true ! +1 bonus character !!

Thalmes
post Jul 17 2009, 12:35 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

This is not the real seiyu or anything ... Just a fanvid or just Japanese girls rocking out in a jamming studio.

This post has been edited by Thalmes: Jul 17 2009, 12:36 PM

0.0367sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:47 AM