::V3::Scorpion-Thread::V3::, Invert with pen1s pointing backward
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 01:47 AM

info with rafiq??? dunno waht you mean by that.. well his a nice guy. really nice. gave advice a really good advice how to take care of me scorpion. any questions he will answers. his a proper scorpion guy... really honous..
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 02:11 AM

oh ok.. he told me that it need to be bone dry. do not place any waterry substance in the enclosure. Many people doesn't listen to him so their HH gone.. so i'll take his advice as he knows more than i do on these creatures...
This post has been edited by rideon: Mar 5 2009, 02:14 AM
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 02:14 AM

hohoho.. im so not ready for a fat tail... nice to see though but not dare to take care of one just yet... Added on March 5, 2009, 2:15 amQUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 5 2009, 02:14 AM) Was browsing through scorp thread v1... Damm drooling on balthasar's collection... Why la, we cant get so many species here nowadays... Last time pet shop also got sell alot different sp but nowadays no more hard to get maybe.. well economic downturn.... This post has been edited by rideon: Mar 5 2009, 02:15 AM
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 08:01 AM

what type of scorp???
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 08:03 AM

well people changes everyday. their hobby also changes. only a few of them who are avid on these will continue. Some just get bored as they cant get their hand on other type of species and so get bored.. well from my personal experiences and some friends who did started me with this hobby...
Added on March 5, 2009, 8:09 amer.. what your talking about danny??
This post has been edited by rideon: Mar 5 2009, 08:12 AM
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 01:30 PM

sorry for your loss. Now im worried about mine. I keep mine damn dry only 1 a week place a drop of water on the side (as mention by rafiqos thanks man) dont give up on taking care of scorpions Ryo.. all of these are our learning process. to become successfull you cant just jump and must start from the bottom. so all of us are learning.. dont b so hard on your self mate..
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 01:47 PM

er.. i think rafiqos still have some.. coz i just bought mine off him...
rideon
Mar 5 2009, 01:56 PM

huh.. finish aledy.... that was fast...
rideon
Mar 6 2009, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(girugaga @ Mar 5 2009, 09:21 PM) Sorry to hear bout that ryo, RIP to your HH. Oh, but we shared the same surname la wei  Anyw, did Neshie msged you? And sorry, forgot to update with pics about how the AFS is doing now. Will update soon, when i'm not lazy laa. Heh. And its still refusing food. What should i do eh? And rideon, I just bought a HH from Rafiqos too, haha. Such a really friendly person. show us some pic la.... hehehe.. he did mention to me that your going to get one as well.. so were in the club now eh..
rideon
Mar 6 2009, 11:45 AM

i'd prefer with no collar.. round would b ok. V neck looks funny for me. but everyone has their preferences...
rideon
Mar 6 2009, 11:58 AM

i guess V neck will be cool if the design is aswell...
rideon
Mar 6 2009, 02:30 PM

i have many ideas on the T-Shirts. the sentence got balls to keep is extremely good idea to add. will post the designs here when done rendering.. Added on March 6, 2009, 2:33 pmQUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 6 2009, 01:56 PM) Well i ady separate my current 1 into another enclosure When they arrive 2molo gonna change the whole substrate in the 1.5feet tank and reintroduce them and see how it goes Added on March 6, 2009, 1:56 pmOh ya if they fight i will send 1 for adoption lol in my experience these are unpredictable. they seems to cope and live normal together but one day they fight for something. like mine last time. had them together and one day one of them fight and doomed for one of them. dunno y. observe them carefully. my 2cent This post has been edited by rideon: Mar 6 2009, 02:33 PM
rideon
Mar 7 2009, 12:05 AM

oh.. so cute.. now its a devil.. muahahahha
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 07:28 AM

seems we have a new member joining.. welcome to the club. AFS is perfect for beginner.
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 06:41 PM

just checked my female scorpion (has been long haven't checked on her) and foundthat shes gotten bigger. Now just waiting to give birth.... heres some pics.. Side view  above view  closer side view
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 07:04 PM

yeap.. got her in a pet store... me 1st scorp... cant do anything.. got 3 more 2 males and 1 female... this one i separate from the other 3
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(rafiqos @ Mar 9 2009, 09:14 PM) yeah fatso... refused eating like 1 month already... cant wait to have babies.....
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 09:43 PM

dunno.. mayb since i go her.. the last time when i see her abdoment huge is like about 3 months ago. i havent checked on her for like the last 2 weeks and wen i do checked on her today shes like huge.... one mealworm that i left long ago still alive in the enclosure... so shes not eating at all...
rideon
Mar 9 2009, 10:15 PM

yeah she was. but now shes alone. dont want anything bad happen to her.