http://theinverts.com/howtoshipscorpions.html
::V3::Scorpion-Thread::V3::, Invert with pen1s pointing backward
Mar 1 2009, 09:46 AM
2,313 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Juz thought of sharing it here
A useful guide on how to pack a scorp http://theinverts.com/howtoshipscorpions.html |
Mar 1 2009, 12:25 PM
Lester, ya pretty much the same
Juz use a bigger container... Anw bout that strange insect/watever it is i have no idea |
Mar 2 2009, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(rideon @ Mar 1 2009, 11:29 PM) off topic for a bit. went to petswonderland in midvalley. there were these frogs that looks like old leaf.. damn nice wei. wanted it but like i usually do research 1st. so i didnt get. but i dont think it will b fun to keep though. i think anyway... Asian horned frog, they make interesting petsI have encounter with this sp in the wild around my area QUOTE(rideon @ Mar 1 2009, 11:30 PM) by the way you guys know about Heterometrus scaber? tey say this is the only sp. that hiss... (makes noice when approch by predator) but i think all scorpion do it though. like mine always do when provoked... I believe all Heterometrus sp hiss when disturbed, mine did this all the timeQUOTE(s98432512 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:44 PM) today one of my afs scorplings molted from 2nd instar to 3rd instar Congrate on the molt, time passed so fast...was having one last check before i left my house when i saw this quickly took my dc for some snapsshots » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(s98432512 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:22 AM) Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo......................... |
Mar 2 2009, 10:34 AM
Nop, my scorpling that i house individually molted to 3rd instar in juz 1month time
Faster than urs few day haha » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 2 2009, 02:51 PM
Juz tot of sharing this information article about H.Spinifer with every1
http://venomlist.com/forums/index.php?show...32entry264032 P/S: Lester, in that article it does state that communal scorpling grow faster than those tat are separated hmm This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: Mar 2 2009, 02:52 PM |
Mar 2 2009, 07:25 PM
U can get a LED blacklight with RM50, im sure where to get though lolz
Anw, any question2 add in the FAQ site that u guys would like2 know? |
Mar 2 2009, 09:48 PM
I dunno lol...........
Mar 3 2009, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(s98432512 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:13 PM) hi bro ... Hmm, nt too sure of it, maybe i can experiment with my next afs broodextract from your link : Raising the kids Something to take into consideration. These animals are known for being very communal. To test this I have left 2 scorplings in the enclosure of the female. I have witnessed the female actually catching, killing and crushing prey for the scorplings. The mother with scorplings was fed once a week, giving them a big locust. The female catched the locust, took it back into the burrow and started crushing it. At that moment the scorplings came closer to take their part of the meal. While other scorplings of the same brood were fed crickets 2 times per week and kept at similar temperature and humidity. The scorplings which were left with their mother have grown significantly faster and each instar was reached sooner then the scorplings separated from their mother. While the separated group reached instar 4, the communal ones reached instar 5 in the same period. This might indicate that keeping them communal actually helps in growing. hmmm it seems like they try to out grow each other ... wondering if it is due to competion for food??? and to show who is the boss around ??? wat do u guys think??? But i bet it will be long |
Mar 3 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(aimeh @ Mar 3 2009, 10:36 AM) For my own experience, It is true. For my emperor, when the female born all the babies out, mostly takes 1 whole day, after that i will the female cricket. As the first time, i notice that the female kill the cricket, bite a few bite and it will throw the cricket to the back of her body to let the sling eat. As you know that the sling is still soft( still white ), the skin is not yet harden up, it cannot catch the cricket own self. And untill the sling getting they second molth, mostly they will be down from the mother body. At this time, if the female mother have been feed enough, i don't think there is any chance that the mother will eat their child. On the other side, it will still kill the cricket and left over on the floor to let the sling to feed up. Bold part: It happen when those sling still 1st instar? B4 molting?For the second batch of my breeding. I separate out the sling because i failed to feed the mother that time and it start to kill the sling. While i separate out, i have to pre-kill the cricket first to feed the sling. And FYI, i raise my Africa Emperor Scorpion female and male together from they will young. I think if the food provide is enough, space to hide is enough, keeping togahter is not a problem. But i also have a case which like 1 of the forumer here, fighting over for space or female or food i also don't know, end up kill each other. What we can do is just understand the behavior and try to avoid all the bad. If so i doubt tat as they dun need2 eat at the stage, their chelicerae have not fully develop yet Maybe she did threw it on the back but dun think they will eat it Correct me if im wrong |
Mar 3 2009, 11:22 AM
Swt why apologize pulak
Dun la make me sound like so bad If after molt its possible ba, i'd seen tat before on my own scorp haha |
Mar 3 2009, 12:16 PM
-.-'' If only i can sting people, i wouldnt scare of being rob ady
Sometimes i wonder hw do we extract venom out of a scorp |
Mar 3 2009, 12:37 PM
Extract in lab -.-''
Later only research on it... Headache nw |
Mar 3 2009, 01:16 PM
I remember a website Rafiqos once posted on extracting venom on Tityus sp.
Will try to find it someday, juz now i google-ed cant find any info of it hmm... Btw i have some nice shot of my A.Australis, but my housemate are holding my card reader nw zzzzzzz |
Mar 3 2009, 05:47 PM
Fren working... Coming back soon... Dammm him
Anw while reading back scorp thread v1 i stumble upon this article http://www.sasionline.org/pepe.htm A 2tail scorp haha |
Mar 3 2009, 05:59 PM
Eh no chance at all lolz
But Malaysia do have a 2tail AFS, owned by some1 who wan2 sell for high price (Ok, for those who know him, not Ah Kang ok, its owned by other guy) |
Mar 4 2009, 02:03 PM
For those who miss this
![]() Photo from: http://cforum5.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?...age%3D1&page=10 And here's a 3tail scorp http://knol.google.com/k/luis-f-de-armas/s...kbg2jg4ueep9/3# |
Mar 4 2009, 06:00 PM
Swt 7tail dun have, fat tail i got 1
![]() Here's the tail ![]() Rafiqos i need ur help here, do u think this is mycosis? ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Mar 4 2009, 06:38 PM
Sharing is caring
Where is ur HH pic? |
Mar 4 2009, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(rideon @ Mar 4 2009, 09:02 PM) here we go.. just got it from Rafiqos.. Arent u ady keeping it on black sand lol![]() heres another.. hiding on the sides... ![]() one question... can i place it on a black sand?? Anw i keep mine on black sand, seems ok QUOTE(leetplayer @ Mar 4 2009, 09:05 PM) Thanks |
Mar 4 2009, 10:09 PM
Lol, my mistake for forgot to tell that the spot i suspect is mycosis is the 1 further down the anus
The anus.... I really hate it when sand sticking on my scorp.... Wat do u think of those black thing under the belly? hmm... The next time i meet u i ll bring the lil thing to let u see |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:48 AM |