Investment Could I buy an RM 150K apartment with just RM 5K, RM 5K of downpayment - Future Plannings

hacker6280
post Apr 10 2009, 06:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Ern3st @ Mar 2 2009, 02:27 PM)
I dont really care how much u earn . For taking a 140k loan from bank with 6-7% interest rate, your monthly payment is most probably about 1.1k every month.
FYI:
1)Loan Amount RM140k with 7% interest rate(Let say in BLR-2 package, BLR need to as high as 9%)30 years is bout RM931.42
2)Loan Amount RM140k with 3.55% interest rate(Let say in BLR-2 package,based on current BLR now(5.55%))30 years is bout RM632.58.

If sleepless wanna buy now with loan amount 140k, with this BLR-2 package ZMC. will need to pay bout RM632.58.
Bear in mind that, Instalment amount will change depending on thi BLR.
1)If BLR = 5.55(now), instalment = RM632.58
2)If BLR = 7, Instalment adjusted to RM751.55(may vary depending on ur outstanding loan amount)
3)If BLR = 9, Instalment adjusted to RM931.42(may vary depending on ur outstanding loan amount)

extra rm300++, u need to pay monthly if BLR up to that high. Just to let you to have some preparation and scenario.
Im 26 too. Lets gambateh together in this real world!

Saw someone mentioning metroview, i did know that the selling price up to as high as 280k now.
when i bought it last time, it cost me 172k only for each unit(i got myself 3 units). instalment about rm700++, rent out now at 1.3k. Its a nice location tho, but the workmanship of this condo is poor. dont worrry of the tenant, demand is still there. but even at the price of 250k, not advisable to buy, coz you cant put much to your pocket.

This post has been edited by hacker6280: Apr 10 2009, 06:21 PM
hacker6280
post Apr 11 2009, 01:41 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 11 2009, 01:23 PM)
with the 4k salary(no commitment), can i get a 230k loan repayment in 30y?

wat about the epf? how many % can withdraw from account 2 for house d/p?
Loan Amount $230,000
Annual Interest Rate 3.55%
Term Length (in Years) 30
Payment $1,039.23

You afford up to RM1600 monthly instalment now. you can loan this amount as below.

Loan Amount $350,000
Annual Interest Rate 3.55%
Term Length (in Years) 30
Payment $1,581.44

For the EPF, i dunno, coz im not working in Malaysia since after graduate, dunno anything about it XD

This post has been edited by hacker6280: Apr 11 2009, 01:59 PM
hacker6280
post Apr 11 2009, 06:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Apr 11 2009, 06:36 PM)
woot, thanks for the info, however, i dun think i could get 1.6k, as 4k is my gross income, 3.4 is my nett income

if not wrong, we're not allow to have more than 1/3 of our nett income, dont we? 1.6 x 3 = 4.8 which quite a number become my nett income
Then should hav another new calculation which based on this 3.4k.
Your instalment rate cant exceed 40% of your salary, Most bank advise us to hav instalment up to 1/3 as benchmark not a base rule.
If you have other side income statement, much better, can strenghten your financial profile.
I got my first property at instalment more than 1/3 of my salary.

This post has been edited by hacker6280: Apr 11 2009, 06:51 PM
hacker6280
post Apr 12 2009, 03:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 12 2009, 02:58 PM)
when you were earning 4.5k p/m, u bought few properties at 1 go and submit to different banks?  tongue.gif
Salut, i never think of this. lol
I still have some loan buffer, is marc a good buy now? I only can afford smallest unit...
or should wait till it drop until 700-800psf? cheapest 920psf i saw from iprop.

This post has been edited by hacker6280: Apr 12 2009, 03:29 PM

0.1187sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:29 PM