580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
Feb 27 2009, 06:48 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: earth |
i only know about 3rrod before buying mine... but after got this E74 problem (thanks guys for mentioning about this) now i know that there are some more problems.
http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=484726 after all xbox 360 still the best edit: buy the original so if anything happened then there's always warranty for you This post has been edited by cahayamalamku: Feb 27 2009, 06:49 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 07:48 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 27 2009, 06:48 PM) i only know about 3rrod before buying mine... but after got this E74 problem (thanks guys for mentioning about this) now i know that there are some more problems. yeah.. if u wanted to send it to singapore.. or else, it's the same.. http://forums.xbox-scene.com/index.php?showtopic=484726 after all xbox 360 still the best edit: buy the original so if anything happened then there's always warranty for you |
Feb 27 2009, 08:02 PM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
lol send 2 singapore also die... repair locally also about same cost,
well, good luck 2 u sad 2 hear that my falcon is 6 months old too, worries me |
Feb 27 2009, 08:19 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(Jcsy @ Feb 27 2009, 08:02 PM) lol send 2 singapore also die... repair locally also about same cost, my elite 1 year 2months seldom play everytime play running external fan behind to suck those evil hot air out and is not normal CPU fan is super speed fan which is same speed as the table fan but is small one. and hit by 3rod then i do normal hit up no towel trick just hit it up in 3rod mode then is working for 4weeks and now E74 ..Ta Da!! well, good luck 2 u sad 2 hear that my falcon is 6 months old too, worries me ready to ship back for SG claim This post has been edited by tailgunner: Feb 27 2009, 08:19 PM |
Feb 27 2009, 10:09 PM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
QUOTE(tailgunner @ Feb 27 2009, 08:19 PM) my elite 1 year 2months seldom play everytime play running external fan behind to suck those evil hot air out and is not normal CPU fan is super speed fan which is same speed as the table fan but is small one. and hit by 3rod then i do normal hit up no towel trick just hit it up in 3rod mode then is working for 4weeks and now E74 ..Ta Da!! At least when the repair cost is identical, M$ backed you up for 3 years "always fixable console" rather than a bricked system after several fix attempt. ready to ship back for SG claim |
Feb 27 2009, 10:11 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Uh, now 360 start getting a 1 year warranty only =="
Feb 28 2009, 01:21 AM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: earth |
last time i put my xbox 360 in vertical style as i know it was build to be put in either horizontal or vertical... i have also bought a notebook cooling pad for RM9.00 from lowyat and put my xbox 360 onto it. sorry i am not really good in drawing
![]() i have a noob question here: is that part below xbox 360 meant to sedut cool air or hembus hot air? because i used to set my xbox 360 to hembus hot air... hembus hot air or sedut cool air? which one is the right step? |
Feb 28 2009, 02:42 AM
2,782 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: BANGSARian |
lol vertical is just wrong, thermal paste gonna get so 1 sided on that
nope, ur cooling shit wont help much i reckon rrod is purely random shit these days |
Feb 28 2009, 06:00 AM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 28 2009, 01:21 AM) last time i put my xbox 360 in vertical style as i know it was build to be put in either horizontal or vertical... i have also bought a notebook cooling pad for RM9.00 from lowyat and put my xbox 360 onto it. sorry i am not really good in drawing you're bringing more problem by suck outthe air overthere.![]() i have a noob question here: is that part below xbox 360 meant to sedut cool air or hembus hot air? because i used to set my xbox 360 to hembus hot air... hembus hot air or sedut cool air? which one is the right step? and oh, even blow in doesn't help. you need to suck more air throughout the rear. and it doesn't help AT ALL if uncle is on the way. |
Mar 2 2009, 08:40 AM
395 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
My Xbox 360 got striked by E74 yesterday, just nice after 1 year anniversary. If I send for repair, how much will it cost me & how long can it last before the red light come back again?
How was Jasper? Did it manage to solve the 3ROD? Will it be better if I just buy Xbox 360 Arcade? |
Mar 2 2009, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Feb 27 2009, 10:11 PM) you word causing big chaos.... They're still 3 years warranty when refer to www.xbox.com QUOTE(colorwolf @ Mar 2 2009, 08:40 AM) |
Mar 2 2009, 10:15 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Hurm,
what? Edit : My mistake, Yup, registered my console at xbox.com 1 year warranty. 3 years for RROD and 1 year for everything else. This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Mar 2 2009, 10:27 PM |
Jun 15 2009, 11:14 PM
13 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Just 6 month and last weekend I'm also got this graphic problem.Turn it off for a while.When on back,it become worst.NO audio, No picture and at LCD monitor shows NO signal.
I became HULK for a while and I scathe that thing till my palm hurt . Suddenly it came back to normal got everything.Picture,audio all OK. But it took for 15 munites only...That graphic problem came back And now my precious totally kaput: NO SIGNAL-eventhough there is still green light- QUOTE(colorwolf @ Mar 2 2009, 09:40 AM) My Xbox 360 got striked by E74 yesterday, just nice after 1 year anniversary. If I send for repair, how much will it cost me & how long can it last before the red light come back again? Thats my same question oso..... How was Jasper? Did it manage to solve the 3ROD? Will it be better if I just buy Xbox 360 Arcade? |
Jun 16 2009, 12:15 AM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
kinda out of topic....but wanna ask u guys whether izit possible to swap a jasper chipset to a falcon chipset in a xbox? cuz i send my xbox to a shop to update the ahem...scared they switch my jasper chipset to something else or maybe change somethign inside...
Jun 17 2009, 09:38 AM
679 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In The Middle Of Miri City Fan |
QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Jun 16 2009, 12:15 AM) kinda out of topic....but wanna ask u guys whether izit possible to swap a jasper chipset to a falcon chipset in a xbox? cuz i send my xbox to a shop to update the ahem...scared they switch my jasper chipset to something else or maybe change somethign inside... no way to change the chipset la... diffrent type of chip use in jasper and falcon.. so they cant just switch... unless they are taking the whole thing ie the chipset and the mobo.. hehehe |
Jun 17 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(mambo @ Jun 17 2009, 09:38 AM) no way to change the chipset la... diffrent type of chip use in jasper and falcon.. so they cant just switch... unless they are taking the whole thing ie the chipset and the mobo.. hehehe AFAIK, falcon & jasper chip are "pin to pin compatible"But that does not mean they're swappable between both boards. Why? coz all power and input parameters are different for both chips. U need to change almost all the component to make it work. So...I don think any genius will swap yur "precious" chip. kah kah kah kah |
Jun 18 2009, 12:36 AM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
lulz...but 1 thing for sure that i can check is the power socket behind
| Change to: | 0.0994sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:55 AM |