Anime Gundam V8, ガンダム (Gandamu)

zheyuen
post Dec 26 2010, 04:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Dec 26 2010, 11:40 AM)
Chinese Theme Park Builds Copy of Japanese Gundam
Japanese netizens are having a major lol-fest after a China-based blogger uploaded photos of a construction project being carried out at a theme park in Sichuan :

i wonder if malaysia makes their own anot. =/.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Dec 26 2010, 04:37 PM
zheyuen
post Dec 28 2010, 08:56 PM

206 posts

So disappointed with TV3 this morning u know.

Part 1 was in Japanese, with PROPER SUBTITLES.

Den i missed part 2.

This morning early early wake up to watch it, found out its DUBBED. not the usual dubbing company (the ones that are good that have been dubbing most anime up til 2006/2007.) but the ones that come out with weird dialogues.

so i go jogging instead. =P.

but seriously, zeta in the morning for kids? they trying to build an army of real life gundam pilots with bad childhood? biggrin.gif.
zheyuen
post Dec 29 2010, 01:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
seriously why TV3 suddenly start show Gundam anime... they never show Gundam before unlike TV2 that popular with Seed...

because TV2 already have their army of emo crying gundam pilots that wants premarital sex with an insane pink hair b!tch. now TV3 wants their own pilots with traumatic childhood. biggrin.gif
zheyuen
post Jan 4 2011, 10:41 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 4 2011, 01:49 PM)
Gunpla Beginning G is what a Gundam anime will be if Bandai are taking product-centric route (like Beyblade, Dash Yonkuro etc). It also take different approach than other Gundam series, since the "Mobile Suit" in Gunpla Beginning G is not an actual combat vehicles tongue.gif
if Bandai took the Gunpla Beginning G route to make an anime, I think ppl will see Gunpla more as a kids toy lor.

since i have girls who watches gundams, they wont think im kiddy to have gundam model kits. but if they had taken that route...im screwed. tongue.gif.
zheyuen
post Jan 9 2011, 09:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Jan 9 2011, 09:22 PM)
What's even more unamusing is an ending with a wrinkled semi-blind Marina grandma and metalloid-alien-fused ageless Setsuna.

The movie turned Gundam 00 into one of the most unconceivably weird Gundam series out there.
weirder than Love Love finishing move and gundam with teeth?

"This hand of mine is burning red! Its loud roar tells me to grasp victory! Here I go! Erupting Burning Finger!"

weirder that Malaysia having their own orang utan gundam and have blue skin?

Weirder than all this??? XD.

zheyuen
post Jan 9 2011, 11:59 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 9 2011, 10:13 PM)
haven't watch 08th ms team my list of download queue is still long
singlet and shorts? i get it
only UC quite make a little sense
others are quite Super Robot-ish
but in UC, amuro piloted the whole Gundam by reading a few pages of the manual...hmm.

still i heard 08th ms team as the most realistic one. planning to watch it soon.
zheyuen
post Jan 10 2011, 12:31 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 10 2011, 12:25 AM)
watabout seed? reset the os and you are ready to go drive the gundam lol
UC = main character has great talent in reading manuals.

Seed = main character has great talent in rebooting stuff.

lol.
zheyuen
post Jan 10 2011, 11:04 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ Jan 10 2011, 02:13 AM)
makes me feel like the subbers just wanna show off their skills thru their SUPER INFORMATIVE notes. lol.

and the scene above?

its like "hey, we cant add anything smart here, so lets just find some loophole and do it!". XD.
zheyuen
post Jan 10 2011, 08:50 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 10 2011, 01:55 PM)
Other Gundam series=got big robots flying around shuuu shuuuu shuuuu. No tactics, spotted enemy's MS, then fire lazer beam pew pew or fight using lazer sword wosh wosh.

MS08th team=must have tactics, guerilla look alike ambush, using real bullet shells and, if u say that all gundam pilot are one with their machine, have u ever saw a gundam pilot whose accidentally got his leg stucked in his own gundam ankle's crank(which almost killed him) when he tried to repair the broken ankle. And for the 1st time I just notice WTF the gundam's eye is just some mere light. The real camera is in the red thing in between the v fin at its head.
LOL.
zheyuen
post Jan 11 2011, 12:22 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Brian O'Connor @ Jan 10 2011, 11:28 PM)
This Gundam lagi real loo

can shoot laser anot first? got instruction manual? i oso wan drive leh. XD.
zheyuen
post Jan 12 2011, 11:07 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jan 12 2011, 10:29 AM)

something is wrong with that pic. =/.
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 01:53 PM

206 posts

best moustache : turn A gundam.
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 09:17 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jan 16 2011, 01:24 PM)
Dunno, but in gundam games, 00 Raiser and the gang already surpass the previous generation gundam spec with their GN-drive/field/trans-am/quantization/ and trans-am burst.
00 gundams are like superheroes. lol.
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 09:27 PM

206 posts

frankly speaking, i never really watched 00. i only read on wiki. =/.
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 10:36 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Jan 16 2011, 10:07 PM)
i stopped around episode 14 on season 1. currently finishing zeta.
still at the original gundam. only watched seed destiny sampai habis. lol.

and the zeta compilation movies.

This post has been edited by zheyuen: Jan 16 2011, 10:37 PM
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 11:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(yafex @ Jan 16 2011, 10:57 PM)
i just started watching gundam last year. and have only watched:
0083:stardust memories
0080:war in a pocket
08th ms team
after war:gundam x
after war: gundam wing, endless waltz
gundam unicorn 1 and 2
and gundam 00 the trailblazer

so new to gundam here:3
plan to Gundam, Zeta Gundam, ZZ Gundam, 0083,0080, 08th, unicorn, F91, gundam x and turn A. duno when only habis watch all.

dont feel like watching wing or 00.
zheyuen
post Jan 16 2011, 11:26 PM

206 posts

seed destiny are what started my interest in gundams.

i think the only gundams i will not watch is wing and 00.

i might watch G gundam for the LULZ. XD.
zheyuen
post Jan 17 2011, 12:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Yue @ Jan 16 2011, 11:30 PM)
funny, as Wing is the series that intrigue me to dig older gundam. Hated Seed series thou, too emotional.
dno why i didn't like the concept of wing. however i only watched 2-3 episodes and decided not to watch.

i think i liked seed for their character relationships ( i sound like budak perempuan here lol. ) and mecha designs (now sound like a boy again lol. ). lol.
zheyuen
post Jan 17 2011, 11:45 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 17 2011, 12:56 AM)
Hahah actually Gundam 00 did has some similarities with Gundam Wing; Gundams vs the whole world part, and the fact that the Gundam pilots are skilled professional by the time they start piloting the Gundams. Gundam Seed can actually be said as homage to the original Gundam series (with the main character started as a civillian accidentally piloting a Gundam). Plus, if you watch both Gundam Seed and original Gundam, you'll find both series to have very similar plot, and have many similar events.
and seed destiny is a homage to zeta rite? if im not mistaken. there are alot of similarities too.

what next after 00? homage to G gundam? biggrin.gif tongue.gif .
zheyuen
post Jan 17 2011, 06:40 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Jan 17 2011, 12:07 PM)
Dunno whether Seed Destiny is a homage of Zeta or not, aside from Shinn-Stellar part, since
1. Shinn was an official soldier from the beginning
2. Shinn didn't pilot the Gundam by accident (Kamille still started similar to Amuro)
3. There's no Titans-like organization
4. ZAFT wasn't defeated (though can be said both EFF and ZAFT defeated by the Lacus faction tongue.gif)

00 2nd season actually feels like Zeta+ZZ tongue.gif

And there is a next Gundam series after 00... Gunpla Beginning G whistling.gif whistling.gif
suddenly i kinda feel, Gunpla Beginning G is homage to G Gundam. Both also tournament type. lol.

0.0412sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:13 PM