Anime Gundam V8, ガンダム (Gandamu)

travis_ckf
post Feb 23 2009, 09:46 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

Aiyo why so fast open v8 sweat.gif

Anyway ep 20 is the best of all season 2 episodes. The action scenes between lockon and anew is thrilling and intense. The outcome of the battle is tragic, typical traditional gundam style, not to mention the song "trust you" played after the battle was ended. Tragic yet beautifully done.

In the meantime, allelujah, marie and tiera is simply doh.gif

Quazacolt:
haha u right, but seems setsuna got bashed even more worse than the time lockon died in s1. sweat.gif

travis_ckf
post Feb 26 2009, 12:34 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Feb 25 2009, 10:20 PM)
her most meaningful presence was in s1 ep 1. if i'm not mistaken she kena tembak rite? wonder why they din show wat happen to her..

lockon vs anew > lockon vs ali, bits FTW!
So far all the best fights in gundam 00 were involving lockon. thumbup.gif

For the rest, setsuna is just doing another jesus yamato style while allelujah is hopeless w/o his hallelujah mode. Tiera also not that great afterall.
travis_ckf
post Mar 8 2009, 11:37 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 8 2009, 11:11 AM)
gundam 00 ending suprise, what the surprise about?..

http://www.sankakucomplex.com/2009/03/08/g...mises-surprise/
Possible tomino style ending??? brows.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 10 2009, 11:21 AM

6,413 posts

Dont u all felt if feldth x setsuna is abit too rushed or forced? doh.gif Setsuna should love his robot, not gal sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 10 2009, 11:25 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ Mar 10 2009, 01:09 AM)
DONT OPEN THIS IF YOU'RE THE TYPE THAT HATE SPOILERS. And for those who didnt mind, quote whatever you'll discuss about the spoiler below in spoiler tag

From the spoilers

sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 10 2009, 10:42 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Cenarius @ Mar 10 2009, 04:03 PM)
its like all of a sudden, "here, i think i might love u, or at least i managed to make the viewers think so"
After watched ep 22, nah there wont be setsuna x feldth or most likely will be unrequited love for fedth. Too bad setsuna too in love with his robot wub.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 11 2009, 09:48 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(Tsukasa @ Mar 11 2009, 12:52 AM)
Just read the spoiler for Gundam 00 in last 3 episode.. I swear I wont read and watch anymore gundam till the series is complete. Damn... Its Epic.... Why must they spoilt me like that.. TT. This is must watch back to back 3 episode or you will be crying for more each day waiting for the last episode like Gurren lagann
I will avoid access to the gundam thread and random curiousity for the next 3 weeks until i watched the final ep. From the description it gonna be an epic ending but a possible high deathcount will occur among the cast!
travis_ckf
post Mar 17 2009, 01:49 AM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Mar 16 2009, 10:26 PM)
You haven't watch kill-em-all-tomino gundam?  shocking.gif
well tomino didnt really kill everyone in gundam, just leave 1-2 main character alive while the rest dead. Unless if you mention ideon which everyone really ended up GG-ed.

In 00 however i dont feel the bodycount wont be that heavy. I recalled gundam seed has a heavy deathcount but in gundam seed destiny has p*ssy ending where if u r goodie, u alive, otherwise, GG-ed shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 17 2009, 01:52 AM
travis_ckf
post Mar 18 2009, 11:10 AM

6,413 posts

I think so far the lowdown of gundam 00 is the kamikaze zerg rush on ep 23. But still toned down by the intense action on ep 23. Cant wait on the final 2 eps, but somehow i see the casualty rate wont be high.
travis_ckf
post Mar 18 2009, 06:51 PM

6,413 posts

Dont tell me the 30th anniversery gundam gift to fans is the announcement of 00 season 3 doh.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 19 2009, 09:28 AM

6,413 posts

I would prefer the 30th anniversery is a new 50 eps series on UC rather than an OVA.
travis_ckf
post Mar 23 2009, 02:00 PM

6,413 posts

ep 24 is filled with emo power sweat.gif . Trans Burst mode is to make setsuna gone emo god and make everyone kiss and makeup doh.gif

Looks like ep 25 will be a happy ending for everyone. Man i think it should end better with tomino style ending. sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 23 2009, 02:18 PM

6,413 posts

Maybe ep 24 will be much better if:

travis_ckf
post Mar 23 2009, 10:34 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:15 PM)
LOL, you still need verification just to activate trans-am burst?..
system need to rescan setsuna iris so that can activated trans-am burst...
Its actually very simple to get verification for trans am burst. All you need is ur frends/comrades are dying or in deep shit mode and u need to care about them. An extra dose of emo power is encouraged. rclxms.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 24 2009, 04:55 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Mar 24 2009, 01:08 PM)
I lol-ed to the final boss at season 1 =.="
Be prepare to laugh at the final boss at s2. sweat.gif
travis_ckf
post Mar 29 2009, 08:56 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(00 Gundam Exia @ Mar 29 2009, 08:42 PM)
OMFG GUNDAM EXIA. EPIC ENDING EVER WEH. Only potong stim was that setsuna got no lover -.-
Nah, he always with his beloved gundam. wub.gif Too bad about marina ismail, perhaps the most useless female character lead in the history of gundams sweat.gif

Guess its an happy ending afterall.
travis_ckf
post Mar 31 2009, 12:18 AM

6,413 posts

To sum things short, I also not amazed with the ending although i glad all ended well. Still this is way better then seed D but more or less same level with seed.

The fights were epic but i just dont get it for setsuna one, how da hell he gets his exia? Why do ribbons get into the gundam 0? sweat.gif

Finally Hallelujah pwns someone with style and Lockon gave another entertaining and stylish finisher to kill one of these innovators.

Still, i not so impressed with season 2 but overall i have a great time watching it

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 31 2009, 12:28 AM
travis_ckf
post Mar 31 2009, 09:16 PM

6,413 posts

Regardless of what, if i take 00 S1 into contention, i still rank 00 is way better than the gundams i watched so far, like seed, seed-d (big piece of p**p sh*t shakehead.gif , gundam x, gundam wing ) but still i prefer MS 08th team. Perhaps i need to try to watch more UC gundams.

The reason why I ranked 00 well compared to seed because
- there were no recycled scenes, mainly all the battle action scenes were flesh. Unlike seed doh.gif
- No clipshow ep, maybe there 1 in 00 s1 but very smartly done. In seed, there clipshow every 13 eps doh.gif
- Better character development for some characters compared to seed. But still not perfect but i fine with it.
- The action scene is way way better than seed. Wherelse in seed u have godmode gundam, in 00 at least lockon battles were very well done & smart.
- There is strategy involved among CB rather than "i m god" in seed. But their strategy is still inferior if you compare code geass.
- More emotional scenes in OO, ie character death that really can bring a tear drop from your eyes. In seed, its more like kira crying than the viewers shakehead.gif

Well maybe seed has one advantage over 00, which is having a useful female lead where in 00 the female lead is totally a facepalm. doh.gif

00 started slowly in season 1 but towards ep12 onwards to almost the end of 00 s2 things are progressing well. Until setsuna is a innovator and this ending, it degraded the series alittle. To me, setsuna is a lame character lead but the show stealer is definery goes to lockon stratos (both v1 & v2). I bet this anime will suck without him.

So overall 00 for me is so far the best AC gundam series so far but i will not put gundam 00 as the best gundam series as i have not watched the other gundam series yet.

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 31 2009, 09:23 PM
travis_ckf
post May 1 2009, 10:57 PM

6,413 posts

Wow someone mentioned about gundam X. Gundam X has good potential but it is ruined by poor character development esp on the lead, unmemorable baddies and EVA's popularity. What annoys me is the lead character is such a wuss. At least it has some of the best n sweetest female lead i seen in gundam series so far.
travis_ckf
post Feb 25 2010, 08:06 PM

6,413 posts

QUOTE(dopeycheese @ Feb 25 2010, 04:31 AM)
wow the kshatriya intro scene against the jegan is mind blasting!  rclxms.gif
The epic fight between kshatriya n that heavy weapon jegan simply pwns all fights from seed and 00. rclxms.gif

0.0423sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:03 AM